My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6116)
Sort by:
Sachin B. Families with young children India, July 19, 2013
Good location and that's it

Location, location, location
5.7
No serious issues, just a very average hotel in all reapects
Nader H. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2013
Worth it if you find a good room

Close to city center, marina area, sea view from Hotel from high floors. Close to Clarke Quay
6
We stayed there for 4 nights, Agoda didn't allow us to reduce it to 3 nights. For the first 3 nights, We were not so happy with our room, because of small size, and dirt window. Last night we were been transferred to Level 21 from L 19. Everything was much more different. Much bigger, suitable for three adults, nice sea view, and also big mirrors inside the room. I should highlight that we have been upgraded our room by 100S$ at the counter. Maybe it was better to pay for upgrading through Agoda.
Sathit K. Business travelers Thailand, July 19, 2013
Clean, Tidy, well service

Location, service and Clean
8
Good service, Lovely staffs and quick access to MRT.
Hui P. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Comfortable,Convenience

Convenience,clean and good view
8.7
Pretty good,I love the view,very convenience But the building look old,I feel disappointed with the bathroom hair dyer,I request a portable hair dryer,he told someone will come to repair next morning ,em!my hair still wet at night..no one care..huh!
Helga N. Couples Germany, July 18, 2013
enjoyable, eventful Stay

Location, spacious room, modern
8.7
Impressions overall very good,concierge available for sightseeing Questions. Singapore being very Tourist friendly and a very accommodating City. Clean, clean......
Marcelino L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2013
Was disappointed at the size of the bed!

Close to MRT, cheap and close to shopping
6
The queen size bed they claimed was just a double bed! The bath tub was old and had poor drainage
Faisal S. Business travelers Pakistan, July 17, 2013
Good enough.

Location and convenience.
8.3
Laura P. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
Very poor service, terrible room, bad food

The only thing good about this hotel was its location
2.7
The delux room smelt of damp and must. The carpets were filthy. I found a beetle flying around the room. My room was not made up one day either. Breakfast was very poor. As soon as I took a price of bread for toast a load of flies flew out from the basket. It certainly did not live up to its marketing and was nothing like the photos I had viewed online. The only good thing was the location of the hotel. I certainly will not recommend anyone to stay there.
Quan L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel in convenient location

Price - Location - Room size
6.7
The hotel is within walking distant to MRT City Hall Station (5-7 mins) from there you can pretty much go to anywhere in S'pore. It is about 10-13 mins away from Clarke Quay, a famous nightlife spot. So, it's convenient. The hotel is a bit old but still relatively well-maintained. Room size is decent for S'pore. All other amenities are pretty standard, just tick the boxes & nothing to write home about. The 2 things you may not like at this hotel are the gym & spa (overly simple & not well equipped) and the breakfast buffet. Food choice and quality are just mediocre. You'd better off saving $20 & eat out, in which case, there are not many choices in the area but you can certainly find alternatives. Overall, I may stay there again (this is my 2nd time) if I get a good deal.
Lilibeth R. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2013
Will be back !

Nice Staff, Good Location, Comfortable
7.3
It is just an overnight stay but the service is awesome. Our queries regarding our tour in Singapore are all answered with a smile ! Good service :) Will definitely recommend to my friends. Hope to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08