Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8586 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8586)
Sort by:
Sher W. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Location

Location
6
Charged Car parking fee even staying in the hotel. So far all other hotels (even budget) do not charge any car park fee during your stay with the hotel.
Report this review
Kavita S. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2014
would recommend it

walking distance to city hall mrt station, free wi-fi, good service
8.3
overall pleasant stay. good room and good service.
Report this review
Haoming C. Couples China, October 6, 2014
good

good
9
Report this review
James J. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
Conveniently located

Location. Accessibility of transport like taxi or MRT, hawkers food conveniently located at ground level adjacent to hotel.
6.3
Generally it is good. But a day (October 04) before my departure(October 05), the housekeeping did not made up my room,despite the fact that I informed the housekeeping personnel assigned on my floor (17th) that my room can be. Cleaned on my way out that morning. Upon my return past noon, it's not made. I went down and informed the reception counter to have it cleaned since I'm going out again; after 3hrs upon my return, nothing was done until the next day I departed.
Report this review
Tjahjadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Nice Hotel in a strategic location

Locaton, Facilities and service
9.7
The room is quite big. We found pricing of the room to be reasonable. we travelled with kids, and the swimming pool is a treat for them. Location is good as it is next to the IT mall (funan) and within walking distance to city hall.
Report this review
Lien T. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Feedback

Close to MRT station,good service and tidiness
7
I felt safe and secure in the hotel during my holiday.
Report this review
Gim T. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Holidays trip

The location to key attractions is perfect, the quality of the room is good and slightly lower room rate during this period compared to nearby hotels
7.3
It's a pleasant and easy to get-around visit around this region
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Lovely staff

Breakfast, cocktails and staff
9
Excellent, will stay again in the future. Good value for money at the club lounge.
Report this review
Hywel J. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to Metro, nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
The rooms and hotel was nice but a little dated. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good location - short walk to bars and restaurants near the bay and 2 minute walk from a metro stop.
Report this review
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2014
Excellent stay

Ideal location, friendly staff special mention to satia-the bell captain, he arranged our tour that made our singapore escapade really memorable
10
The first night was not good coz we were assigned in a smoking room since there is no available double room during check-in, my husband was coughing the whole time and i am asthmatic. But the nxt day we were shifted so we were very comfortable and happy till the last 4 days of our stay. Satia-bell captain was very helpful and did all the arrangement for our tours in both singapore & malaysia. we are also a hotelier so we understand customer service & satia really made us feel satisfied.
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08