Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8152 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8152)
Sort by:
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, July 3, 2014
nice location

clean nice location and resonable price
7.7
Report this review
Lionel R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Overall Adequate

Location, price, friendly staff
7.7
My stay was adequate! I was a little disapointed for the price paid. I would recommend this hotel for its location to downtown shopping and access to city transportation. I was a bit upset about room service. My room was not cleaned the three days that I was there. I was contacted by a person from the cleaning staff on the second day I was there at around 7:30pm to clean my room. It was too late in the evening for cleaning.
Report this review
Yudhi B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2014
hotel is noisy from the room

location
5.3
room positioning is a bit odd. very noisy from the room. can hear neighbour open and close their door.
Report this review
Kai X. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
last minute business trip

great location, near to MRT and shopping malls. beautiful pool in the hotel.
9.7
A quick stay for business trip.
Report this review
Jonas C. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location with friendly staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Glenda S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 1, 2014
A catch up with family and friends plus shopping

close to mrt, proximity to shopping, close to ethnic food centres
5.3
The room was adequate but small - the towels and bedding were clean and changed daily but floor was not regularly vaccumed during our stay and toilet paper, teabags were not replenished daily and had to be requested through housekeeping. A sticker on a wall surface from before our arrival was not removed during our stay. The room windows were so dirty on the outside that it was impossible to see out and the view was blurred. The bathroom grouting had black patches and could do with a good clean. Very basic accommodation which doesn't reflect the high tariff charged. The hotel's central location is the main thing going for it.
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
A great stopover with a very convenient location

Location Convenience Simplicity
7.3
Report this review
Rebecca R. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
A very comfortable stay close to everything.

Amenities Location
8.7
Besides a room change due to broken door lock it was great!
Report this review
Ma. S. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2014
Pleasant

Location
5
The room was not too clean and the beds are quite small but it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Charles L. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
fulfilling

accessible, centrally located, convenient
8
its a great hotel for those who are on a budget but still get quality rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06