or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7493 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7493)
Sort by:
Shek K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2014
reasonable, dont expect too high standard

locations big room
6.3
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2014
Excellent

Good location , friendly employees , good service
9
Very good and no problem at all. Infact we're planning already for our next trip hopefully within the year.
Paul M. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Average property with transactional staff

Location was OK, club room reasonably comfortable, price OK for Singapore
5.3
An OK stay, we were upgraded to a club room but check-in took 30 minutes as the receptionist stared at a monitor trying to find us a room. We have pre-booked and paid, so surprised at the long check in time. Staff seemed distracted. Club room was OK but we were given none of the benefits, so opted not to have breakfast. The service at the Lobby Bar was shocking, the only wait staff was unhappy and flung the menu at us without a word - we opted to go elsewhere. DO NOT pay the listed price of $480 a night, we got a discounted rated and it felt like a 3.5 star property - staff performance, poor plumbing and 1980s style décor let it down
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Good Location

Location and cleaning
7
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Centrally located, good room

attentive checkin, I was upgraded, good gym and swimming pool
7.7
My check in was excellent with a friendly attentive reception. I was upgraded to a better room after mine was not available (simple non smoking etc). It was excellent for 3 nights. I usually stay here as it is centrally located, close to MRT and restaurants and city centre etc. I usually don't have breakfast included as so close to everything else. Nice to have had a room upgrade. Good gym abd relaxing swimming pool
Christopher C. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
8
Our stay at the Excelsior was short, and we chose it because the location was great, the rooms were superb, and there was a sale on Agoda. We would not have ordinarily chosen this hotel because it is typically out of our price range, but it was a steal as far as we were concerned. Would stay there again if the price was right.
Thomas M. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Shower could be better

Location, Value, Staff
9
Checkin on the 5th floor was a bit strange, but the process was easy and I was in my room with my bags in 15 minutes. The hotel has a great location, about 70m from the City Hall MRT and a short taxi ride from where my meetings were being held in Singapore. Yes this is an older building, however the refurbishment is nice and the place is clean and pleasant. One nasty surprise was the shower water pressure. It was hopeless, varying from dribbling hot to strong cold and nothing in between! (Excellisor wing 18th floor) I informed the reception on check out. Get your engineers over there, because the rest of the hotel is great.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, March 31, 2014
Nice stay , clean and confortable.

Service , location , quality
8
No one problem
Ferliani A. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2014
very strategic location

location, easy transportation
7.3
Chan G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice 4 Star hotel, near to casino, nice room
7.7
Nice 4 star hotel, near to casino, nice room, expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02