My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6671 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6671)
Sort by:
Patricia R. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
A very convenient hotelneeding a bit of upgrading

Good location, buffet breakfast, comfy bed
8.3
It was good on the whole but the room needed a bit of upgrading.The bathroom had a strange window into the bedroom with a blind that had to be pulled down over the bath but which did not appear to be waterproof for the shower!The location was excellent and it was an added bonus that they stored the luggage after check out for a late evening flight and mad showers available after a day sightseeing before flying out.
Juliet G. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2013
Cozy and homey.

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
I like staying in Peninsula excelsior. Location is very good. Lobby ambience is nice. Easy access to local food and convenience stores. Taxis always available. I have stayed there several times even from years back. Rate is reasonable. Good value for money.
Aung K. Business travelers Myanmar, October 28, 2013
Good hotel for business travelers

Proximity to Shopping districts, Clean and attentive Staff
8.7
Seungjoo S. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2013
good location noly

grat access to clarke quay and cityhall mrt. no others.
4.7
very poor especially free wifi. every single time i had to ask to reception because of it was connected to charging admission everytime.
Cedric G. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
Good mid range hotel.

Location, clean, room view
6.7
Stayed for 2 nights on a stopover and found the hotel good for the (Singapore) price. There was a very good Hawker centre just around the corner and it was a 5 minute walk to Clark Key and the river and there were several shopping malls close by.
Sunun C. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2013
Travel for sightseeing in Singapore

Great location, Nice city view and value for money
8
This hotel is closed to city hall and easy access by MRT. We got room with city view and I like it very much.
George P. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Wonderful great location

Friendly staff, clean good location
9.3
Very good would love to go back, nice clean rooms, good service, great location and staff
Seungjoo S. Couples South Korea, October 27, 2013
Just good location only.

Good location to clarke Quay and Cityhall MRT only. No others.
4.3
Internet free wifi is really hard to access. Every single morning I had to call to reception to get free access because of it was connected to charging admission.
Agnes W. Couples Canada, October 26, 2013
Nice and happy

Location, close to mrt,close to merlion park
8.3
The location is good, close to MRT and shopping mall. It is within walking distance to Merlion Park and tourist attractions. The staffs are very friendly and professional. It is not too far from the airport and easy to catch a taxi.
Win Z. Business travelers Myanmar, October 24, 2013
Very nice stay with my family.

Room cleaner, newspaper, big room
10
I want to stay this hotel. So I say to my friend to book for room 6 night stay. Very nice and my son also happy in this hotel room number 2022. I also happy this hotel because I always contact with my business at internet wifi. Thanks Peninsula Excelsior Hotel minzawpe@gmail.com Min Zaw Phay Myanmar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04