My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6683 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6683)
Sort by:
Heny M. Couples Indonesia, October 6, 2013
pleasant stay, great location

easy access, nice room, close to attraction
8.7
our stay was great, with comfortable room where we really can have a good sleep after whole day sightseeing, the location is good & has an easy access everywhere
Brad R. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
Well priced 4 star hotel for Singapore.

Price, location.
6.3
Well priced 4 star hotel by Singapore standards. Initially, had some problems with the bathtub not draining properly but was quickly resolved by the duty manager. Not the best breakfast & noticed some of the dishes / cutlery was not clean either.
Nie J. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Good location, friendly stuff, good view
9.3
I was upgraded to the club floor, so I will be able to go to the top floor lounge which have amazing view of the harbor. The room is a littl small but very modern and clean. I would stay there again if I go to Singapore.
Jareet K. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2013
Centrally located with almost everything

Location, comfortable and friendly staff
8
I stayed for 4 nights, everything was good as usual but only this time, the room (part of connecting room) I could hear some noises from next door and smelled smoke from the ventilation system, even my floor is non-smoking floor. A
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Overpriced and not up to scratch

Checkout
4
The hotel exterior and lobby are nice, but this is very misleading of what the rest of the hotel is like. Extremely disappointed with the room, bathroom was tiny, shower pressure was bad, would NOT stay here again, definitely not worth the money and definitely not worth it's rating, this hotel should be about a 1-2 star at the most. The room windows were that dirty you could not see through them
Wedha S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2013
The hotel is up to standard

Fast Internet, Comfortable Bed, Easy Access to MRT
8.7
The reception was very slow to provide me with my rooms in the beginning. The room is comfortable and have firm bed. Complimentary bottled water are not provided in the room. The hotel is 300 meters away from City Hall MRT station. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my stay.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Excellent except that I wish the bed is higher

Close to public transport and major attractions and big room
8.3
I had a good time staying in hotel. I like the privacy offered in this hotel.
Gordon D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Good value, nice hotel , great location

Nice room, good location, near public transport
8.7
I had a nice stay. The hotel is a good quality in a great location 2 mins to the MRT. Plenty of places to eat nearby 2 mins walk to local attractions
Fabian B. Business travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2013
Clean, good location, small rooms

Pool, clean, good location
7
Stayed in a Superior room. Was rather small. Very good location, professional and friendly staff. Provided ironing board for free.
Ricky A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Good Hotel, Clean Room and Nice City View

Clean Room, Central location, Comfortable bed
8.3
This is our second stay in this hotel. Which is probably the reason why our check-in was fast. We stayed in the older wing of the hotel and the room was not quite the same as the first room we had the first time we stayed. The internet connection was also slow in that area probably because the room was at the end of the corridor. but overall, the room itself was OK. Complete amenities and the bed was comfortable. The location is near City Hall MRT and near major malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06