or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7063 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7063)
Sort by:
Weng C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Do not expect friendly service from this hotel.

Good location.
6
1) Do not expect good service from this hotel, especially the personel at the concierge. 2) Check-in counter officer do not speak good english. 3) Room service was rude. They knock on our door early morning to ask what time are we going to check-out. 4) We left our wallet in the safe and we call back to hotel to seek help from duty manager, but the response was not up to expectation which require us keep calling back to get the updates. (as we expect they call us back once they open the safe in our room) Overall, don't expect much from this hotel except Good Location!
Leanne S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
Very close to the city and good clean hotel

The room, the location and efficiency of staff
9
It was very good, the hotel was in a good area near many attractions. The rooms were affordable and clean, as well as comfortable with good air conditioning. The room had a safe where I could place my valuables into.
Yulisa S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Nice city hotel

Clean and comfortable room, nice swimming pool, great location
8.7
My stay here was great, no complaint about the room and services. The hotel location is at the city centre, easy to find cabs and very close to bus station, however the MRT station is about 300 mtr away. There is no kids' swimming pool though.
Agustinus D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Large room with large bedsize

Close to park, shopping centre, public transport
8.7
Great experience with warm customer service. Large room with large bedsize. Child friendly swimming pool. Close to park, public transport, shopping center.
Irteja N. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 14, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Clean Room, Nice Atmosphere and Comfortable Bed
7.3
Aicythel L. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2013
superb

clean room, great location, nice design
8.7
The size of the room is a lot better than others. A free wifi is also great. Comfortable and enjoyable.
Khin H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Good hotel centrally located.

i) Friendly front desk. ii) Clean room. iii) Early breakfast.
8.3
This is a excellent business hotel and i'll definitely come back again. The lobby is located 6th floor and the front desk "Santhi" (Check in date 12 Dec) is very attentive and she upgraded me to better room. I love it very much and thanks. Pros: i) Location, very good and i find no trouble at all in getting food, daily stuffs, cafe and basically just everything within walking distance. ii) The room is big (maybe because of the upgrade) and it is located at "Excelsior Wing" which is newly refurbish and more decent design. iii) Water pressure in shower room is awesome and helps to relax after long and tiring journey. Cons: i) Staffs were good but can be better by smiling or greeting guest anywhere within hotel premises. In this case only the front desk doing a good job but the rest just kinda less of passion. Simply "Hi" or "Welcome" can leaves better image. ii) Concierge service can be improve as they (4/5 people) are not attentive and basically ignore me when i was there waiting for taxi. They are just there chatting and enjoying the moment without caring guest. Everything done by my own. iii) There's no shoe polish tools and brush provided even though in better room category. These are small thing and no one is going to steal that anyway, but it helps to clean my shoes and prepare myself for next meeting in perfect way.
Somphot K. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2013
Value to money, free WiFI, Newly rennovated

convenient trasportation, free WIFI, comfortable room
8.7
Convenient, clean room, reasonable price, free WIFI, newly rennovated, easy access
Qi C. Business travelers China, December 13, 2013
good price and close to casino

close to casino, good food around
8.3
close to airport and good for short term business trip
Yong M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
nice and good location

location, shopping, mrt
7.3
shower head is broken and on top of that everything is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02