Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Muhammad B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Nice.Simple yet comfortable.

Location.Comfortable.Friendly staffs.
10
I love the view from the window.Thanks for getting a top floor room.The room is simply designed except for a few faulty things but I dont use them anyway.
Report this review
David L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Great location, service a bit poor

Location
7.3
The hotel was in a great location, close to the train station and in walking distance to the harbour and also Clarke Quay. It was clean and the staff friendly but not particularly helpful! The only trouble we had was we were given a twin room (after specifically requesting a double) and when this was brought to the attention of the reception staff they said they would have someone come to fix this. They came and just pushed the two beds towards each other - no zipping them together, no new bedding, no help at all really. However, once we complained again they said they would "upgrade" us the next day as they had no spare rooms that night. They said to leave our packed luggage and they would move it when the new room became available. This didn't happen. A bit of a mess of running around later we had to get access to the old room and move our bags ourselves and let the cleaning staff know we were transferring rooms (they hadn't been told). THe new room was a better view but much smaller so not sure what sort of upgrade it was but by they we were just happy to have a room to sleep in. Then of course when we checked out all of the moves and changes hadn't been recorded properly so that was another hassle... communication issues within the staff.
Report this review
Pay C. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Great Location, ease access to MRT and shopping

Great Location, easy access to MRT and Shopping
6
This hotel is located in Marina Square Area, easy access to MRT and shopping complex, nice swimming pool. Walking distance to mlion park and Sand Casino...
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
disappointing

central location, close to clarke quay
5.3
Disappointed with the service provided by front desk, very curt and not at all interested in the customer. Also when I called operator/front desk from the room, no one picked up the phone, even though I tried many times.
Report this review
Lauryl W. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Location

The location of this hotel is perfect for reaching many areas of Singapore, close to 2 MRT stations. Our room had a wonderful view including the Singapore Flyer and the staff were always friendly.
9
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions as it is in an ideal location, close to MRT stations for easy access to all parts of the island and easy walking distance to many sites. The staff have always been friendly and helpful and the views from the various rooms we have used have always been interesting. The rooms are large with adequate bathrooms and are comfortable.
Report this review
Joselito E. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior

location is close to Clarke Quay, closeby restaurants,
7
Mostly Ok but not a hotel for business travellers. The quality of the wifi/internet access is poor. Probably good enough for vacationers.
Report this review
Hueiyu C. Business travelers Japan, August 29, 2014
Hotel Staff

Clean
5
Wait a long time for reception. Rude customers during the breakfast buffet. Staff entered the room without kocking
Report this review
Prabakar P. Business travelers India, August 29, 2014
Well managed old hotel

Taxi accessibility, business centers and malls
8.3
Report this review
Jim R. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Jim

location, price, price
8
Good
Report this review
Shirley H. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Good hotel for a few days

CLEANLINESS, COURTESY & HELPFUL
7.7
Apart from being taken to the Excelsior hotel the taxi man kept taking us to the PENINSULA &we had to walk around. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Very pleased with the shower facilities.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02