Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8008 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8008)
Sort by:
Pisit W. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2015
good location

location closes to park and marina bay
6.3
upset with staff management, i paid the same rate as my friend but they gave me a room in different flr without telling water in room is not free and water in that flr is no compliment. but i dnt know and i didnt select to stay in that flr, you did it. why you charged me for the same water as free water, not mineral water at all. The water was provided outside the fridge same as water in room service.
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2015
My usual Singapore hotel

central location, great corner room and efficient reception staff. good doormen
7.7
This is my usual Singapore hotel. I ask for a corner room as it is larger and has more windows and alternatiove city views. Reception staff always accommodate me. The pool is refreshing after work and a nice walk to MRT or shops/malls. I'll always stay here if the price doesn't go beyond NZ$200 a night. No need for bed and breakfast as places to eat are everywhere.
Qian M. Business travelers China, March 29, 2015
Good location

location
9
close to MRT, city hall, merlion even the Sands.
Fariyani S. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2015
nice and homy place to stay

location, view, food
8.7
Great and pleasant
Mohammad K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2015
great location with exceptional service!

location, service rendered by staff and ease of transportation to other locations.
9.7
great service. my TV had some issues with the audio and the hotel did all they can to change the TV for me. very impressed and appreciative of the assistance. top notch. location was great and very easy to go to other attractions.
Eric T. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2015
A good experience staying at this hotel.

City area, convenient and easily accessible by public transport.
9
The staff were friendly and courteous. Check-in procedure at the reception counter was a little long due to the staff who is unable to retrieve our booking. Overall, credits should be given to the housekeeper who greeted the guests wholeheartedly.
Amiza S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Value for money

Clean, close to MRT, close to shopping mall
8.7
Good
Michael L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Good location

Reasonable price
7.7
Quite nice
Dale Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
Nice stay

staff, location, facilities
8.7
Very pleased with the staff who was patient with me after a booking mistake thru Agoda, they accepted a immediate change at same rate despite busy week. Room was comfortable, very convenient location, good food choices nearby. Workout room has good equipment and dumb bell rack which was a nice surprise - most asian hotels waste space and money on bad equipment. Pool also very convenient, bar is nice and very comfortable seating. Only drawback was a noisy hall and a neighbour with a very loud child.
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2015
Most convience location in spore

Location
7
Friendly staff and recall the good old days of sppre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04