or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7748 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7748)
Sort by:
Jolene T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Staycation on 31 Dec 2014

Cleanliness! We requested for a wine opener and the guy was very nice. Though it took some time for it to reach us maybe due to it being NYE and I guess the guests are drinking as well :D.
8
Patricia M. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Good location

Location, size of room and bathroom and facilities
8
Good but I could hear the banging of the door next door and they were noisy. Did not expect that. Other than that though it was a grey experience.
Ie J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
disaapointed about the room,the smell, the staff

only di coffee shop downstairs spinelli and the location
4.7
Smelly shower curtain, dont have a warm hospitality, leaking bathtub, the housekeeper didnt even knock bfore open the door.. dissapointed
Li S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
hotel

location good
6
Sherlyn T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
not recommendable

location
6
my request for room facing marina area was not granted eventhough i booked the room july 2014
Zet Z. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
awesome staycation

bed, space and view
10
A unique way to enjoy new year where fireworks cn been seen out of the window..really looking forward to stay in this hotel again
William C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve stay

location, sky lounge, staff proficiency
8
The overall stay experience is fine. It is as usual chaotic on New Year's Eves. Club room guests would be denied the pleasure of the sky lounge access on New Year's Eve evening, because there would always be some paid dinner event there. Good for the hotel because of extra income. Bad for the Club room guests experience. Cocktail at lobby lounge as a substitute is never good enough.
Raziz M. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
4 star room with poor customer service

Comfortable room, high floor, nice view
6.7
We got a comfortable room with a good marina bay view as requested. However, a few things spoilt our stay. Concierge/ reception staff didnt give a smile upon checking in. Housekeeping auntie shouted at her housekeeping staff just outside our room door which woke us up. Jonelyn from reception took very long to process our check out & didn't give a smile. We requested for late check out as it was my birthday but the manager Li Feng was very heaitant to give us late check out, this was an issue to me as other 4 star hotels I have gone to, usually are able to do so without much hassle. When we went to the lounge for the evening cocktail, staff took long to go over to our table to take our orders for drinks. Hotel was of 4 star quality but unfortunately, their customer service quality is much lower.
Agustinus G. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Comfortable

Clean room, good room services, good location
7
Great
Maeda A. Families with young children Japan, December 31, 2014
Not so satisfied

Price,
6.3
Very dtandard of hotel with very standard service. Bathroom is quiate small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06