My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6152 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6152)
Sort by:
Pattapong W. Families with older children Thailand, March 17, 2014
Pretty good

Location
9
The room was good and clean, but the a/c seems a bit too old.
Teo A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great and easy going trip

Centrally located, easily access and good bed
8
My stay at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is good. The location of the hotel itself is great. It is near to public transport. The room are okay.
Teo A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Short Business trip, easy access & comfortable

Centrally located, easily access and strategicly located
7.3
My stay at the Peninsular Excelsior hotel is great. The hotel is centrally located, easily access and strategicly located too. It make my trip easier via the easily access public transport. Will stay here again.
Marion M. Couples Canada, March 17, 2014
No one can make a decision

Good location near major sights and venues. Easy access to transit. Good value.
6.3
Checking in took over an hour because we wanted rooms on the same floor. Breakfast payment adjustment was another major negotiation. Converting travelers cheques at their money exchange was brutal and when we wanted was to break some large bills it couldn't be done by the person there at the time. By check out we dreaded any encounter with staff on the front desk as no one person appeared to have authority to make a decision.
Yat S. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
acceptable standards,not value for money

location, staff service
7.7
1. The internet service was frequently interrupted and had to reconnect it again 2. There was a power outlet near the toilet wall that did not work 3. The room space was small; room looked old 4. good staff service 5. good location for public transport and shopping
Nana M. Couples Japan, March 16, 2014
Worst Hotel I've ever stayed.

Good Access to a station
4.7
We asked them to assign Excelsior Tower but they lied us that Peninsula Tower is newer and better. However, our room assigned in Peninsula Tower was old and not cleaned. Next, we called a front desk to ask some things but hotel staff was not nice to answer any questions and hanged up even our conversation was not over.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, March 16, 2014
internatonal level ...relly good one

location , service , quality
8.3
Really good stay , if you need to leave for long time your lugguages ...no problem they can take care about this.
Chris H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Fine -adequate.

Laumdry service was good, but expensive. Location good - close to Raffles Hotel, Clarke Quay etc
5.3
Fine -adequate. The hotel is quite tired. One of our rooms was a bit "musty". Good location though, and did the job.
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great location an friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, food
9.3
Been there twice was not disappointed would go there again!
Kit Y. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2014
Centrally located, Easy access to public transport

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Fast room service
10
Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Fast room service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04