or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7517 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7517)
Sort by:
Sumartini S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2014
hotel good..breakfast bad n next door noisy

good location, near mrt, shopping centre n near merlion park
5
Angela R. Families with young children Canada, February 27, 2014
Nice Stay in Great City

Location, location, location
7.7
Nice hotel in a fantastic location - easy to get to from the airport via MRT, centrally located in CBD, walking distance to Chinatown, river, marina. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were pleasant. Check in took quite some time as they had booked 1 queen and 2 twin rooms for our party instead of 2 queen and 1 twin room as had been requested. They did fix it but one room ended up being in the other tower which was not as convenient for us. Though the hotel is not aimed at families with children, it served us well enough. However, the mattress did not fit the crib provided (it was too big, so our son was sleeping on an incline), and was covered with very loud crinkly plastic. I understand the reasoning, but we had to insulate it with some towels so he would actually be able to sleep. As well, there were no face cloths provided, just towels. Not necessary, just annoying. On the whole though - it all came down to the location, which we were very pleased with.
Pat T. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2014
Good location with reasonable price

Location and size of rooms
7.7
The hotel is close to city hall station. There r many restaurants and shops in the area. Easy to walk to china town, esplanade
Pushparaj V. Business travelers India, February 25, 2014
Great hotel to stay in

Staf is courteous, location is good and excellent service
9.3
Donald C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Very satisfactory

Close to river Two nice pools Large comfortable lounge. Comfortable bed
8
No problems.Singapore hotels not cheap but Peninsula Excelsior good value for money Enjoyed swimming in pools
Zra J. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Clean room, close to transport

Transport, Clean, Easy access to location
7.3
Everything is fine the room is not so big but have a great view
Kevin M. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Great location close to MRT, Shops and Restaurants

Staff, Comfort and Location
8.7
Stay was great, the hotel was within easy walking distance to the MRT stations at City Hall and Clarke Quay, making it easy to get around and close to the restaurants and nightlife as well as the shops at Raffles City. The decor of the room we had was excellent and beds were very comfortable - I can still remember with great fondness the way your head gently sunk into the pillows! All-in-all, a good quality hotel to stay at in Singapore that wont break your bank ballance.
Suviya K. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2014
Great hotel for its price

Fast and efficient staffs, room is neat and modern, fantastic location
9.3
I checked in at 2 Am with a breeze. The lady gave me a free upgrade to the top floor which was really a pleasent surprise since I actually booked a discounted rate from Agoda. Another surprise came when I was told that there was a complimentary mobile phone available throughout my stay, with free unlimited 3G data, local calls and even international calls to some some country! That was the first time i'd ever experience such a service!! The room was renovated to reflect modern style hotel. The lobby was surprisingly huge, and the pool was glass pool, which was interesting too.
Ross S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Perfect spot for a layover in Singapore

Location, food, comfort...after checkout service (can still use facilities like shower, pool etc)
8
This is our second stay at this hotel. We love it for its centrality, food, pool, gym and service. Even though we had to check out at 12pm and our flight wasn't until 10pm the hotel was happy for us to use the pool, shower etc and they stored our luggage until we needed it. It is one block from City Hall Railway so very easy access to airport on the SMRT. All in all, a very convenient and friendly place to stay.
Peter K. Business travelers Hungary, February 22, 2014
Very good price and value ratio

price, location, room
8.3
This is a very decent hotel and can book for friendly prices through Agoda. Location is awesome for this category and the room condition is acceptable, well it is not 5 star, but nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07