Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8158)
Sort by:
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
rethink if you want to book this hotel.

location
3.7
front desk staff was very rude. she actually literally folded my passport, so she can scan the same page which immigration scans. my passport has a lot of stamps already, but was never treated as harshly by any immigration agent. nearly ruined the passenger information page. when i told her to be careful, she actually snapped at me. we booked for a deluxe room. at the very least, i expect to see a queen bed. we got a room with two twin beds placed side-by-side. we arrived at the hotel at midnight and i was too tired to even bother complaining after what happened with (iirc) constantine in the front desk. never going back there, never recommending this hotel. who cares if the location is good, there are many others in the area anyway. it does not feel like a real peninsula hotel.
Report this review
Balwant M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Adequate

location.
6.7
Ok, For the short stay, and rooms were below expected standard. May not be 1st choice in future.
Report this review
Bon E. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 31, 2014
A comfortable, enjoyable, friendly and affordable

Clean, comfortable and safe
8.3
Very good. Will stay in this hotel during the next trips to Singapore.
Report this review
Teguh P. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Very nice place.clean and near shopping place

Clean.comfort.luxury
8
Very good hotel...comfort and near shopping centre
Report this review
Debbie B. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Great location. Nice rooms and Club Room

The location was fabulous, close to transport & local attractions. The Executive Club lounge was excellent.
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Peninsular. The staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed in the Executive Club rooms of the Peninsular Tower and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The Executive Club lounge was excellent. The breakfast selection was good and the staff were attentive.
Report this review
Sarnsakul W. Business travelers Thailand, May 30, 2014
easy to transport, but hotel is very busy.

location, price, cleanliness
6.3
Report this review
Victoria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2014
Worry free and comfortable

Great location for shopping. Near the MRT so its a nice start off point to see most of the city attractions.
8.3
Nice and comfortable. Everything went out smooth and as expected, nothing unusual occured.
Report this review
Hendra S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2014
very nive i love it near shopping centre

the food and jersey store beside the hotel
8
very nice room
Report this review
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
very good and comfortable very convienance to taxh

convienance and nearby taxi stand
7.3
Report this review
Suman B. Business travelers India, May 29, 2014
Comfortable stay

Proximity to MBD, walking distance from Clareke quay, centrally located
7.3
Cofortable & pleasant stay. Staffs are helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean and adequately furnished.Proximity to public transport system.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05