Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7123 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7123)
Sort by:
Maja M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
No trills hotel

Location location location
6
The hotel was quiet and clean centrally located, polite staff. The hotel is nice and cosy in meed of renovation but still descent
Andrew M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Smoking room is not properly ventilated

cheap
5.7
Andrew B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Comfortable with a good location

central location, reasonable price, clean and comforatable
8.3
I was in Singapore for a business trip and chose this hotel for its location, and in that I was not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was generally friendly and attentive. Given the opportunity I would likely stay here again when in Singapore for similar reasons.
Jodie A. Families with young children Australia, December 10, 2013
Great family holiday

close to public transport, great pools, clean rooms
8.7
We really enjoyed the stay, staff were very friendly and we loved the pools
Fraser A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Disappointing. Tired looking. Lux hotel in decline

Big bedroom. Matress and pillows were comfortable. 150 metre walk to MRT
4.3
Frustrating. My initial impressions were very good. But then I had the check in process and frustration grew and grew. The front desk really struggled to understand English. The bell staff were rude and unhelpful. Whilst the bedroom was very big with great aspects on both sides, the bathroom was far too small - there plenty of room to easily expand the bathroom size. The carpet was worn and stained. The bath had blackened mold around the shower area. The tv picture was terrible. Later, other staff admitted it's always like that. No welcome pack describing how everything works, charges for the phone and channels for tv..etc. One other thing, the elevators are a real pain. It's not clear which ones take you only to the lobby and which ones go up further to the rooms. And if you get in because the arrow indicated down, doesn't mean it'll go down just because you hit the down button. Very frustrating. Overall, it's poorly managed and poorly designed. It needs thoughtful investment.
Alan D. Couples Australia, December 10, 2013
A pleasant and comfortable time.

location, transport availability, friendiness
8.7
The hotel provided well for all my needs during the stay.
Linda D. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Clean and Compact Room

location, Clean, Compact room
6
I'm staying for 1 nite, for some biz trip. Hotel near by MBS
Haji I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2013
Great place for shopping and easy access

Easy access to public transport, room is comfortable and easynaccess to shopping
7.7
Ding N. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
Comfortable, clean

comfortable, clean, central
7.3
Francis P. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2013
Good downtown hotel

location, spacious room, staff
7
My stay at PEH was good. Nothing amazing. The hotel begin to be a little bit old. Check in and check out was efficient. They have smocking rooms by the way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02