Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8001 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8001)
Sort by:
Olga J. Families with older children Portugal, May 4, 2014
very good value for money; great location

price, location, friendly staff
9.3
our stay at the peninsula excelsior was very good. our hotel rooms were more than what we expected based on pictures and description on agoda. the location was great as it was close to almost everything with convenient access to public transportation. the hotel staff were all friendly and accommodating. it was all worth the money.
Hooi S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Comfortable, easy to move around and safe to stay

Convenient, comfortable and clean
8.3
Overall quite satisfy with the services provided
Flordeliza D. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Great hotel! It's our third time here!

The hotel is centrally located . Near major attractions, shopping areas and of course dining places!
7.7
Great stay, as always!
Frederick S. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
superb hotel with minor issues

location, room size, comfort
8.3
When we arrived in Singapore, going to the hotel was a breeze. we got a tourist pass (ride all you can public transportation) before leaving the airport. took the MRT and go out of the City Hall station which is the same line as the airport (changed platform only once at tanah merah station. from city hall station it was a mere 5mins walk to the hotel. when we checked-in, the front desk was full but the cashier accomodated me rather than queuing at the front desk. Upon checking, the only available deluxe room was on the smoking room (with 1 queen size bed) and in the non-smoking room (with 2 twin size beds). We wanted a non-smoking room, so we opted that even though the beds were 2 twin beds which will be joined together. then the hotel staff upgraded us to a deluxe club room at the 21st floor (top of excelsior tower). our reservation also came with complimentary internet connection (internet speed was good). going around singapore was great because we are so near the MRT station. boat quay and riverside area is quite near (about 5-10mins walk) and not to mention Funan IT mall was just beside the hotel. a 7-11 store was also across the street. Our only complaint was the housekeeping. they did not replenish the tissue paper and took the used towels but did not replace it. we called the housekeeping to provide us with towels but it never came. So we decided to ask the concierge instead on our way out of the hotel.
Carmen A. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Family get away and rugby tournament

location, access to the Marina Bay parkland and Clarke Keys area
7.7
This is a good all round Hotel if you know and love Singapore. We live in Jakarta so we love to walk - the kids (aged 13 and 8) bring skateboard and scooters which all can be used in the Marina Bay Parklands areas which is wonderful. The range of restaurants and local eateries are in walking distance so if you enjoy being able to walk around this is a great hotel for you! Taxis are super cheap so getting to the Central Shopping area is easy and it's a 20/40min run to the airport. My only suggestion for the Hotel is please supply water in the rooms!
Suchada P. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Have good time off, Great view from the room!

Free mobile phone to use Easy for train and get around Great view from the room
7.3
We have really good time for only a few days. I like about the distance from train and free mobile to use while you stay the hotel.
Hubert C. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Very relaxing hotel

Location, promo rates, accessibility
8.3
Enjoyed my stay and concierge staff is very helpful
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Good Food is within walkable distance, Shopping mall and MRT is nearby
7.7
Good Location, Good Food is within walkable distance, Shopping mall and MRT is nearby
Johanna C. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Shopping and exploring.

The Club floor, the pool and its locality.
7
We enjoyed our stay, it was a very expensive hotel, but our needs were met. Not sure that we received our moneys worth, but should probably not have booked the club floor as we were not around much to use it. Spent most of our time out and about. Not impressed at all with the Coffee, but this was a problem in many of the hotels we stayed at on this trip.
Atsushi F. Couples Japan, May 3, 2014
Good location, reasonable cost

Cost, Location, Wi-Fi
6.3
Through booking through Agoda, I requsted Sea-View Room. However, reception said sea-view was fully booked unfortunately. There was some hair in bath-tub, clean level is a bit low against 4 star hotel. Location is quite nice. If you don't mind some of small negative point, this hotel should be OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AM-AGWEB-4E06