Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8009 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8009)
Sort by:
Lim K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Don't drive to this hotel,,terrible car park
4.3
So so
Wayne S. Couples Australia, May 26, 2015
Peninsula may 2015

Location, Pool, Security
7
The stay was just OK. The location was the best thing going for it. Less than 5 minutes walk to Clark Quay and basically just across road to the MRT and bus lines. The MRT entrance could also be used to walk underground to places like The Suntec Centre, Raffles Square etc. out of the heat and shop along the way. Drinks are expensive but they are all over Singapore. The aircon unit had to be cranked back to 13 degrees to make any dint in the temperature. There's a lot of rooms to service so if staying for more tham one night then don't expect the room to be cleaned or clean towels before 5pm
Samantha F. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
A weekend in Singapore

location, value for money, friendly staff
7
My boyfriend and I were visiting family in Singapore and hopped around 3 hotels over a 5 day period, with Penninsula Excelsior as the third and final stop. We were staying on the 15th floor in the Penninsula tower, giving us a nice view of the city. The room was smaller than anticipated, with the bathroom about the same size as the bedroom. There was barely any room to walk around after we opened our luggage. There was no iron in the room, which was an issue for us as we had a wedding to attend and our clothes were a little crinkled after our long flight. There wasn't an outlet in the bathroom for my curling iron, which made it a little difficult to get ready. Overall, the hotel was a little older, but the room was clean and decent. It was an enjoyable stay for 2 days.
William K. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2015
Value not as advertised

Location to areas of interest.
5.3
At the initial check-in process, I asked the receptionist if there is any deluxe room with a view of Marina Bay Sands, she just said no without even checking. She went on taking extra amount of time processing my already booked,confirmed, and fully paid reservations through Agoda.com. There were two other couples on the adjoining reception who came after us and still finished before us. After getting to our room, which was fine. The TV reception was terrible, even with supposed cable. There were hardly any stations worth watching. The next morning, we decided to try the hotel breakfast buffet. The menu items were typical breakfast items and definitely not worth the $26 SG each person. The next day, after returning from our day out, there were no complimentary 2 bottles of water. I had to call the front desk for them to deliver it. On the last night of our stay, coming from a night out, our door keys will not work. We had to go back down to the front desk to get two new door keys programmed in order to get into our room. So while the hotel location and room was fine, the service and amendities were subpar for a four-star hotel. Considering how much I paid for each night, even with Agoda's discounting offer, I would consider this hotel to be average.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Old, smelly, dusty

Near to museums, shopping malls
4
My room was smelly, dusty, noisy (sound proof of the room really bad).
Andrzej S. Couples Poland, May 23, 2015
Perfectly located, but slightly delapidated.

Location, window views(top floors), very fast wi-fi
7.3
The Excelsior Tower is old and needs upgrading. Service was efficient and prompt.
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Very enjoyable

Location,value for money, very clean
8.7
Exceeded our expectations for Accommodation as well as the Convenient location The staff were Very helpful and courteous Our experiences booking through Agoda has been excellent.
Achyat T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2015
Five days

Locations and the surrounding
6.7
It's a little old style surrounded by old mall
Prakash H. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2015
Very good location

Location Location Location
8.7
Very comfortable and receptionist was very comfortable
Vivien F. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2015
Peninsula excelsior

View
3.3
Peninsula excelsior is not very tourist friendly as it is not close by shopping outlets, requires quiet a walk to the train station, rooms are old and air conditioning is old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08