or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7493 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7493)
Sort by:
Rl D. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2014
Stay & play

Location, staff attentiveness ease of check out
7.3
Parinya P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2014
็Nice hotel

good location, good deal and friendly staff member
8
Overall was a good experience, nice room and helpful staff members though some glitches happened. I requested for non-smoking room but was assigned the smoking room. I came to change the room with the front desk and was assisted as per my request by another staff member. Upon entering the new room, there was no complimentary water bottle in the room which I had to call the house keeping to request for it. The hot water kettle contained water which was not cleared before i entered the room. Other than that, it was a good experience staying at this hotel.
Justerienni T. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, value for money, and comfortable rooms
9.7
Great! Peninsula is highly recommended.
Brando G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable with great location!

Location, room rates, nice staff.
9
Always have a pleasant stay in this hotel. Stayed in this hotel for a couple if trips and rate is always good. Room size and comfort better than most in the same range. And location is good for IT shopping and near marina area.
Tien D. Couples Vietnam, December 13, 2014
Mom Spore Visit

I can choose a room with bay view
9
Very convinience
Saravut T. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
excellent

location, center of everythings, staff
8
That was the pleasant stay, I did drop somethings in the room in which I can't find it but the housekeeping found it somewhere and put on the table for me, unfortunately they forgot to put drinking water in the last night.
Earl A. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2014
Great location, refurbished rooms, fantastic view

View, location and new furnishings
8.7
Overall good experience. However concierge at the ground floor and the lobby needs to be more service oriented. Training might help. They seem more interested in chatting to one another or getting the job done than providing a service.
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel review from HK

Location, cost
7.3
This hotel is in a very nice location and it is very convenient. The rooms are tidy and the bathroom facilities are new and functions well. I hate the scent of the corridors, it smells like insecticide. I need ice cubes for my drinks every night but they brought the ice with a tea jar. It was very inconvenient to get the ice out of a jar compared to a proper bucket. I asked for a proper ice bucket but they could not provide. In general, I do recommend this hotel for its price and location.
David H. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Singapore Dec 2014

Great Staff; Excellant Room with view; Clean Comfortable bed & admenities
10
Excellent no problems at all. Would recommend it to any one. Great central location
Khanuengnit K. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
It's near to the MRT

The location is great!
8.3
I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. The first 2 nights, we didn't get free complimentary drinking water. For another room, the house keeping didn't provide 2 set of Bathrobe (there's only 1). There was some smell from the pillow (not a pillow case).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01