Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6888 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6888)
Sort by:
Rosario P. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2014
Nice hotel at CBD area

Excellent location, great picturesque view of Singapore skyline, value for money
8.3
Yue H. Couples China, August 21, 2014
not bad

the location is really good
8.3
not bad,a little expensive
Matthew T. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Little value for monet

Location, airport shuttle
5.7
The Peninsula is located in downtown Singapore in easy walking distance of many major attractions. The hotel is aging and the rooms and dining were very mediocre. I do not recommend paying full price for this hotel; however if you can get a room at a deep discount the location is good.
Izak N. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Location outstanding

Location central, staff service great, comfortable room.
8.7
Enjoyed the views and the centrally location means minimal need for transport.
Yeongeon J. Business travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
3.5 points / 5 best score

location , kindless , clearless
7
location was good , breakfast was not good , the room was small but it was expensive.
Ankesh S. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Ambeience and cost
8
It was really good. The hotel wasn't quite far from my office in Raffles. The 5 star property maintained their hotel ethnics to ensure comfort to the travellers like us. From the welcome drink to clock room storage, everything was duly taken a great care. The only thing that i did not like was the room services as they never washed the tea kettle and the cup i used every day though they used to clean the room and keep it tidy. Rest every other things are worth recommended.
Yau Y. Families with older children China, August 13, 2014
so far so good
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
A difficult stay

Location, Pool, Car park
4.3
Not very pleasant. For the price many other cheaper hotels in Singapore give far better service. Room was not great, could had been cleaner. Service was not great. But the location was very good, and the car park for loading and unloading baggage was good.
Yeung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Not exactly good, overall a very bad experience

Location is nice and nothing else
4.7
Not exactly very good. Room is quite small, toilet is quite old, WiFi is quite bad so it is not good for business travel. Especially I hate that they have a locked door between my room and the next, I can heard very clearly what my neighbor is doing and I can say there is pretty much zero privacy because you will expect the next room will hear what you say as well. Also, there is one Korean lady in their hotel reception and her altitude really has room to improve.
Hui S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Poor staff performance

Location, near to MRT station
5.7
Though there was no q, the staff (while chatting with other staff)took so long to check me in. I requested a double bed room, when I found out that I was given two single bed room, I requested to change room, the staff hotel responded that they have upgraded me to deluxe room and all they can do was just to combine the two single beds to one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02