or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7234 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7234)
Sort by:
Fanny B. Families with older children Switzerland, October 24, 2014
5-star staff

Staff, location, Staff
7.7
We had a very agreeable stay. Location is good, walking distance to Clarke Quay, MRT. Hotel itself is a little old and tired. Listed room prices would have been outrageous, but 63% discount from Agoda made it just perfectly right. The staff is definitely 5star though. Very friendly, very helpful and very professional, all at the same time.
Vicki G. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Only stay at this hotel with a discounted rate

Location
6.3
First non smoking room stank of smoke, so we were moved to another room which backed onto the lift shaft, which sounded like a train coming thought the bathroom, so we moved. Third room (1716) was fine: clean, tidy and a decent size. We faced Marina Bay Sands and the Flywheel, so a nice view to wake up to. Wifi was shockingly bad, cutting out all the time. Breakfast was overpriced: go to Spinellis Cafe next to the entrance instead. Dated hotel and overpriced, but a fantastic location for getting around town and seeing the sights.
Tay M. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Not worth for value.

Location
2.7
Not worth for value. Building very old and mineral water need to pay while is 4 star value. Prefer stay other hotel instead of Peninsula Excelsior.
Samuel P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Reasonably a nice hotel to stay

The room is good
6.7
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Better than expected

Location price very good standard hotel
9.7
Excellent
Yuthana K. Business travelers Thailand, October 21, 2014
Small and clean room with free wifi

Clean, Location, free wifi
7.7
I found the room is rather small, but it is clean. The location is rather quiet if compared to Orchard area. It is the area for Myanmar people on holidays time. It is not the area for shopping.
Wan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Good location and the receptionist was efficient

Good location. Good location and convenient as MRT station is near
4.7
I used to stay in this hotel whenever i visit Spore. I guess because of the location n walking distant to mrt n shopping malls.
Sudhir G. Business travelers India, October 19, 2014
Convenient location and comfortable rooms.

Location
8.3
Quite comfortable and relaxing.
Stephanus M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Great Promo Makes Our Holiday A Fantastic Bargain

Price, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
I did not plan to stay at this hotel untik the moment I found a promotional price which makes it a total bargain on Agoda. I booked 3 nights straightaway even though our daughter did not even have a passport yet. The cleanliness of our room was excellent as well (we got a free room upgrade too). Location was the first thing on my mind because we brought along our 2 year-old daughter and being in the middle of the city with an MRT interchange right across the street was ridiculously fantastic. If you fancy walking to explore, Orchard Road, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Bugis and Marina Bay area are within walking distance.
Karen S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
60th

rooms - location- pool
9
Check-in was a little slow and bag check awkward as it is not near reception apart from this all was very good and would recommend and stay again myself

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04