or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7903 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7903)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Staying in peninsula excelsior hotel

The bed is awsome. The room is really nice. The lobby and swimming pool view is also nice.
10
My stay was really awesome but im sad to say it was only for a shot while. I would love to come back for me staycation as i myself is a singaporean.
Sung K. Couples Canada, April 26, 2015
gd location, otherwise...

location
5.3
Raul J. Business travelers Philippines, April 23, 2015
Comfortable place

Rooms, friendly people, location
8.3
Great
Yida F. Couples Portugal, April 19, 2015
Short comments

great location, nice view and friendly staff
9
Excellent.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
A known quantity

Location, staff and room
8
I am a regular customer and have yet to be disappointed with the hotel, staff or service
Meizhen F. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Perfect

Convenient, comfortable and clean
8.3
Rene D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2015
Good location but could do with more food outlets

location, location, location
8.3
better than my last, which was 40 years ago!
Pamela N. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Supportive but slow reception

Room comfort and standard, Location and Sound proofing
7.3
On checking in, it was quite a wait as the receptionist was trying to find me a room, probably because it was close to checking out timings. Was initially given a smoking floor, but when i realised i cannot really take the stench, they did not hesitate to help me to change rooms. What puzzles me was the process in waiting for change/activation of a key card took almost 5mins? Also, despite the wait, the password for wifi was not set accurately. But all in all, it is still a hotel i will visit again. Perhaps, the management can look into offering complimentary carpark for its guests.
Akhmad F. Couples Indonesia, April 14, 2015
Clean and friendly

Location, clean and friendly
8.7
Hotel staff so friendly and helpful. 5 minutes walk to City Hall MRT station. I stayed in this hotel without tasted their food, so I can not comment about their food/dining, giving 3.
Peter R. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
Bed bugs

Location, location, location
5.3
I have stayed at PE Hotel many times, and this past time the bed in the room had bugs. I left with multiple bites on my back and neck and swollen eye even.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06