or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
David W. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Great

Clean, great view from the room and great location
10
excellent
Low P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
high end class hotel, building structure are nice

good in service when check in, staff are polite and helpful.
9.3
Big space inside the room, room are tidy and cleaniness, safe to stay and good in location.
Volak S. Business travelers Cambodia, April 15, 2014
good location but very bad internet connection

location, staff and cleanliness
6
Very poor internet connection, but good location to move around.
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Convenience

Quality
9.3
Excellent
Ho Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Get free upgrade room to Club room

Near Citi Hall MRT, easy to get Taxi, few shopping malls next to hotel
7.7
John G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Bearable

Wifi, Location, staff
6.3
Room was very small and the bathrooms were bordering on ridiculous. Hardly big enough to use. Step up into a bath which was very high and slippery , dangerous when exiting. Breakfast was only just, ran out of Yogurt on the first morning never to be seen again. No Asian food for local people, catering only for western style. Staff were great but would not consider staying there again because of the room size and bathrooms, cleanliness was only just but when I spoke with the chamber maid poor girl had 50 rooms to do one person. Disappointing overall but as we spent only evenings in the room, grin and bear it!
Ricardo G. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2014
standard

nothing fancy
5
normal, bit old not much room for a premier room
Patti G. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Should have stayed longer

Location, staff, inclusions
9
We loved that we could walk to many of the places we wanted to see or walk to the MRT and other forms of public transport. The staff in the Premier club were extremely attentive and accommodating and Ivy went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us directions for the the places we wanted to go. We had a fantastic time in Singapore and sadly had nowhere near enough time there. We had breakfast each morning and drinks and food each night all included. We also were given the use of a smart phone for the duration of our stay also included. The views from our room were fantastic. I would go back there with no hesitation.
Ian B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
The hotel is centrally located and close to shops

Location, Clean rooms, Pool area
8.3
We enjoyed the stay but am investigating being billed for something unknown to me sat this stage.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
the room is a bit small for myr 1100.00 a night.

location cleanliness and ambience
5.7
No comments

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04