Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6876 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6876)
Sort by:
Ankesh S. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Ambeience and cost
8
It was really good. The hotel wasn't quite far from my office in Raffles. The 5 star property maintained their hotel ethnics to ensure comfort to the travellers like us. From the welcome drink to clock room storage, everything was duly taken a great care. The only thing that i did not like was the room services as they never washed the tea kettle and the cup i used every day though they used to clean the room and keep it tidy. Rest every other things are worth recommended.
Yau Y. Families with older children China, August 13, 2014
so far so good
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
A difficult stay

Location, Pool, Car park
4.3
Not very pleasant. For the price many other cheaper hotels in Singapore give far better service. Room was not great, could had been cleaner. Service was not great. But the location was very good, and the car park for loading and unloading baggage was good.
Yeung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Not exactly good, overall a very bad experience

Location is nice and nothing else
4.7
Not exactly very good. Room is quite small, toilet is quite old, WiFi is quite bad so it is not good for business travel. Especially I hate that they have a locked door between my room and the next, I can heard very clearly what my neighbor is doing and I can say there is pretty much zero privacy because you will expect the next room will hear what you say as well. Also, there is one Korean lady in their hotel reception and her altitude really has room to improve.
Hui S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Poor staff performance

Location, near to MRT station
5.7
Though there was no q, the staff (while chatting with other staff)took so long to check me in. I requested a double bed room, when I found out that I was given two single bed room, I requested to change room, the staff hotel responded that they have upgraded me to deluxe room and all they can do was just to combine the two single beds to one.
Rathasak P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
Complimentary Free Wifi Internet

Feee Wifi Internet 24Hours
9.3
So impress when staff offer Complimentary Free Wifi Internet 24hours. It might be the Early bird booking with them.
Paul G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff.

Friendly staff, good location and a fantastic happy hour.
9
Brilliant!
Shane B. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Not its usual standard.

Location, shopping mall underneath, staff
5.7
Having stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior previously I was looking forward to my stay. I was however disappointed. Firstly, the staff were good, no issue there at all. Room maintenance and standard had fallen since my last stay. Curtains had burn hole's in them the carpet was old and ripped. My partner and I we're put in a room with 2 single beds pushed together, made up as separate beds. The dust behind the couch / chair was so thick, it did trigger my partner to have an asthma attack. Light bulbs blown, both in the room and the hall. Sadly was once my favourite place to stay in Singapore I will not be back.
Sachiko W. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2014
Great view

View of MBS, location being beside Funan and City Hall MRT and close to church
8
Great and relaxing.
Eric L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Newly refurbished room, Large room size
7
Quite good overall, except few things. 1st Smelly toilet, it have terrible smell once drain any water from the bathtub or sink or toilet. 2nd Small toilet, it had a very big room, somethings like 300sqfeet. But the toilet is extremely small. One using the sink, the other people almost cannot get into the toilet. Old style bathtub, which odd with new refurbished room. 3rd dirty ceiling painting and dirty aircon exhaust which looks odd. Beside that, it still worth by what we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01