My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (669)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Get free upgrade room to Club room

Near Citi Hall MRT, easy to get Taxi, few shopping malls next to hotel
7.7
Ricardo G. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2014
standard

nothing fancy
5
normal, bit old not much room for a premier room
Sriram P. Families with young children India, April 3, 2014
Superb Stay

Bang in the middle of the city, walking distance from MRT, great place to enjoy the night time light show at the Marina Bay Sands (from the lounge on 22nd Floor)
9
We wanted to celebrate our kids' birthdays' at a new place (they are born on March 28 and April 2)doing something different and thats when we thought of being in Singapore during these days. Lo behold we got a great deal from Agoda and we landed in Peninsula Excelsior (PE). Peninsula and Excelsior are 2 different towers of the same hotel. Certain rooms of Peninsula tower has views of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, Singapore River, Boat Quay. Certain rooms of Excelsior Tower has views of Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay. I informed the hotel that we would be celebrating our children's birthdays in PE and the gladly upgraded our room to a nice suite in the Peninsula Tower overlooking Singapore River. They also sent 2 boxes of chocolates for the kids and gave access to their Lounge on the 22nd floor.Great facilities, cross the main road and you will land in City Hall MRT Station. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance from Raffles City mall, Suntec city mall, St Andrew's church. 10 mins walk to Singapore Flyer( it was hot and humid hence we took a taxi 5Sin$). Walking distance from China Town, Boat Quay (start river cruise from here), Clarke Quay. The Merlion Statue in front of Fullerton Hotel is visible from the hotel. Try to gain access to their Lounge and you can witness the light show at 8 PM and 9.30 PM every night (can't hear the music though). Not too many choices for Vegetarians from Room Service (only con). The benefits though outweighed these issues. All in all an excellent stay option.
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2014
Excellent

Good location , friendly employees , good service
9
Very good and no problem at all. Infact we're planning already for our next trip hopefully within the year.
Christopher C. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
8
Our stay at the Excelsior was short, and we chose it because the location was great, the rooms were superb, and there was a sale on Agoda. We would not have ordinarily chosen this hotel because it is typically out of our price range, but it was a steal as far as we were concerned. Would stay there again if the price was right.
Evelyn L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2014
Accommodating , with good surprises!

The staff I
7.3
Lantin K. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2014
Great location! Value for money

Pensinsula Exelsior is located in the Marina Bay area and is close to most of the city's landmarks either by short MTR ride or by walking. Check-in and check-out were a breeze! Comfortable stay .
8.3
Sanjay S. Families with young children India, March 25, 2014
Centrally located but too high priced

Location, clealiness
7.3
Good but too expensive for the size and facility of the room
Husien S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Great Hotel strategic location

comfort, helpful staff, location
8.3
We're so pleased to stay at this hotel, the hotel so clean, the location is very near to mrt station only 5 minute walk, and near mall. And the staff so attentive especially at receptionist, her name Joan. She give us free upgrade to bigger room because I have 2 children.
Jamilyn C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
Good location

Location, spacious rooms, friendly staffs
8
The hotel is just walking distance to esplanade, clarke quay and boat quay. Nearest mrt is the city hall station. It took us a while to check in, however the receptionist made a way to give us a connecting room which i requested. Rooms are clean . It smells like we are on a smoking floor yet we didnt mind since inside the room it isn't . Make sure to go up the sky lounge for a good view of marina bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01