Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
557 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (557)
Sort by:
Gillian D. Groups Australia, January 3, 2016
Underwhelmed

The location. Size of my room. Room service.
7
I was left a bit underwhelmed. My bathroom was not very clean. The alcohol labels in the mini bar were faded and looked old so I didn't drink them. My tv didn't work. The room service prices were over priced for the quantity and quality I received. Other then that the staff were really friendly and the hotel was in a great location to Clarke quay.
Report this review
Christina G. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
Nice hotel

Eating places, transport, central
7
Room is big, with bath tub and shower. Good choice of Tv channels. Comfortable bed and pillow. Value for money.
Report this review
Li J. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
Very convenient and VFM

Location, price and size
8.3
Report this review
Regina S. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2015
So-so performance

Location near MRT station, easy access, has connecting room
7
The room was just fine, not too small not too big. Only bathroom is a bit overrated for a 4-star hotel. TV channel was boring.. No HBO or fox movies or other similar.
Report this review
Khristinawaty U. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2015
good hotel

clean, strategist and great servic3
7.3
Over all great.
Report this review
Patricia K. Groups Canada, November 13, 2015
Great Place if you aren't feeling great

Great room service (especially the Singapore Laksa for someone with a cold), kept bringing me lots of tea, housekeeping kept asking me how I was
10
Great location for the price, service was wonderful - when TV wasn't working at 4:00 a.m. service guy was there in 3 minutes, room service Singapore Laksa was just EXACTLY what I needed to help dealing with cold.
Report this review
Erissa A. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2015
Usual comfortable stay

Location and essentially because we are already familiar with the vicinity
6
It was good and comfortable.
Report this review
Mo K. Groups Hong Kong, October 13, 2015
Convenient hotel for family travellers

Good location, two outdoor pools, helpful staffs
7
Overall is good! We went there and stay for 4 nights. But when I want to book one more room for my daughter on her wedding night and requested on the same floor with me. However, the staff of the concierge booked her room in the other tower, after negotiations, finally they put her in the same tower with me! Overall this hotel needs renovation because the bathtub in my room is out of shape!
Report this review
Hisashi S. Groups Japan, October 5, 2015
Clean and nice hotel

Cleanliness, Staff performance, Price
7.3
It was my first stay at this hotel and overall, it was OK meeting my satisfaction. Only the problem we had was the location. When I booked this hotel, the address shows 'Marina Bay' but the taxi driver told us there is no such a hotel at the area at the airport. I'm not really sure if the hotel address was true or not, but the actual location of the hotel is not really into the Marina bay area, we had to take a subway around 15 mins to reach there.
Report this review
Elaine T. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Perfect location, old but renovated

Location, value and proximity to MRT station
7.3
Got this at an Agoda good value price, stay was good due to perfect location. Hotel exterior is old but interiors have been renovated
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8587 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08