Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9046 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Netnapha W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
A good stay
My first time at this hotel and the location is excellent, just 3 mins walk from City Hall mrt station. Check-in was at 2pm but was abit disappointed with the lack of staff at the counter. There was a long queue of guests checking in and out and only 3 staff attending to us. Waiting time was about 35 mins till I managed to check in. Overall the room was big, clean and tidy. I would definitely come back again!
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Yin O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Below expectations
Room is dusty. Bathroom not cleaned up properly. Front desk respond is slow at check in.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Leslie Q. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Near MRT, walking distance to food, shopping and sights
Was in town for a wedding at St Andrew's Cathedral. Loved that we could rest or shop around after the wedding because it was so easy to get around.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Jose P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Hotel
Its clean and with friendly staff but some area of the hotel and rooms are noticeably old or worn out.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Elisabet E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location
Good location. Clean room
Reviewed August 05, 2016

PHAM N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
The hotel is close to the MRT. We stayed here 4 days. It was a great time.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Craig R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Peninsula Excelsior for business travel
Good location and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

JIMMY G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location, value for money
Everything is good. Only complaint is the single bed size is just the standard one, a little small for big person like me.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

brian S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Peninsular Excelsior Singapore
Good hotel well placed. Poor in room menu limited TV with no movies A little tired and in need of renovation
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Jakrapong K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean and convenience
This hotel is clean, convenience and easy to access by subway. Easy to go any sightseeing place in singapore city
Reviewed July 29, 2016