or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7223 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7223)
Sort by:
Samuel P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Reasonably a nice hotel to stay

The room is good
6.7
Tay M. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Not worth for value.

Location
2.7
Not worth for value. Building very old and mineral water need to pay while is 4 star value. Prefer stay other hotel instead of Peninsula Excelsior.
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Better than expected

Location price very good standard hotel
9.7
Excellent
Stephanus M. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Great Promo Makes Our Holiday A Fantastic Bargain

Price, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
I did not plan to stay at this hotel untik the moment I found a promotional price which makes it a total bargain on Agoda. I booked 3 nights straightaway even though our daughter did not even have a passport yet. The cleanliness of our room was excellent as well (we got a free room upgrade too). Location was the first thing on my mind because we brought along our 2 year-old daughter and being in the middle of the city with an MRT interchange right across the street was ridiculously fantastic. If you fancy walking to explore, Orchard Road, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Bugis and Marina Bay area are within walking distance.
Sudhir G. Business travelers India, October 19, 2014
Convenient location and comfortable rooms.

Location
8.3
Quite comfortable and relaxing.
Karen S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
60th

rooms - location- pool
9
Check-in was a little slow and bag check awkward as it is not near reception apart from this all was very good and would recommend and stay again myself
Darryl M. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
Fantastic location

Location, Club lounge view, cleanliness
8.3
Enjoyable stay, fantastic view from the club lounge balcony overlooking Marina Bay Staff english skills could be improved at check in / out counter
Pia H. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2014
In the heart of Singapore

Location, friendly staff, great pool facilities
7.7
I loved getting an upgrade with a glorious view of the Marina Bay area. Night time view was simply magic! Arrived tired, after long flight from Zurich and was disappointed that there was no bathtub to soak in. Good to see tea and coffee making implements but would have liked milk or milk based whitener. The shampoo was very drying and conditioner would have been great, as well as a small sachet of conditioning cream for dried out skin due to flight. No breakfast included and food prices were too exorbitant. Found a take-away food hub in a forgotten shopping mall nearby, frequented by the locals, with very good and cheap food.
Hong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 14, 2014
fairly good experience

availability to freshen up after the check out time
5.7
accidentally touched the socket plug of the side lamp as I was going to switch it on and I got a minor electric shock. upon checking, the socket was broken. wondering why the staffs did not notice that.
Meijian C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 14, 2014
good location

location, location, location
8.7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07