Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7123 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7123)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Good value for a good location

Location, convenience, price
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights whilst partly on business. The hotel was very conveniently located near the CBD area at a sensible price. Around the hotel you will find many shops conveniently located to for items like phone cards, water, money changers. The hotel is also a short 5 minute walk to the MRT station.
Andrew M. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Great Hotel

Convenience, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Convenience to city hall train lines, shops & hop on/hop off bus stop. China town only a short walk away. Great sidewalk food & drinks just around the corner.
Slawomir S. Solo travelers Poland, September 29, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Location. And nothing else
5.3
I arrived at the hotel around 1 am and the reception person told me: "Let me see if we have a room for you".Well, not the best welcome. Room was small, ok, I can understand this. But it is far from being well maintained. many fixtures were loose like shelves. Cloth hangers was a joke. Bathroom small,bathtub horriby designed with glass window, if you slip on the wet floor, the only thing you can grab is this window.Idiotic design!. Shower fixture loose so difficult to adjust its angle to have a shower. Tub was plugged with very slow water drain.TV with many channels that were of poor reception quality.1st floor lobby with dirty carpet full of stains. Room has also dirty windows so cannot take photos. Room is rather dark, even if all lights are swithced on. Have not tried any food there as there are cheaper outlets outside. Staff performance ok otherwise. In summary, I would not stay there again.
Ying Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
Good location

Convenient to access three lines of MRT; walking distance to Clarke quay; ya kun downstairs
8
Nice room. Fast check in n out. Few station to many tourist attraction without line changing. Convenience store nearby
Mohammad R. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 28, 2014
good

location marina bay side room and swimming pool.
7.7
Excellent
Phreuttipun B. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2014
Very good

location
9.3
Good
Gim L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Meeting expectation

Customer service par excellent
8
requirements are met with a little hick up on wifi connection at certain times
Margaret P. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Disappointed..
5
Very worn out room overlooking the firebrigade station with dirty windows. Fire alarm went off 3 times overnight without any announcement to explain if an evacuation was necessary. Poor. Receptionist told me to go back to sleep as it was the shop alarm next door but in the morning another receptionist said it was a false alarm. Was looking forward to a gorgeous hotel overlooking the Marina Bay Sands hotel as shown on the website. Would not return.
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Old & musty smelly room like a 3star bangkok hotel

Location
6
The hotel overall looks ok at the lobby but my room was not in best condition. The aircond is loud, the bathroom is small (for the price I pay compare to other hotels), the pillows are over-used and worst is the the window outside looks like it has not been cleaned for 10 years. I could hardly see the view outside with all the dusty and dried rain accumulated on the window. Not going back again.
Susan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
My stay

Food, comfort, location
9
Great, very confusing going from one lift to another, no clocks in the hotel were a BIG problem, especially the day I was leaving for the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02