or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (2181)
Sort by:
Ross W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Good hotel in a great location

Location, view from room, friendly staff
9
Very enjoyable
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
just an average stay

Location and that is only thing that is good
6.3
The hotel room was not a little old. The bathroom was small and the shower head was not working that well. I was surprise that the hotel does not even provide bottle drinking water. It was not a bad stay nor was it an enjoyable stay. It was just average and it will not prompt me to stay there again the next time I am in Singapore.
Kingsley B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Pleasant

view of Marina Bay, Pool
6.7
Lynne C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Good location at a reasonable rate

Close to shopping and close to the Riverwalk
7.3
A fairly standard small twin room with a great shower and very good pillows. Excelsior block has obstructed views from surrounding buildings. Close to rivers, several malls immediate vicinity. Complementary water each day. We had prepaid on Agoda and had no incidental charges, and checkout was ponderously slow. Express checkout or more staff at checkout time (1200) would be a huge improvement.
Ramon M. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2014
Very good!

Good cocation, service, food!
8.3
Gerry H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Very disapointing

The only good thing was leaving.
5
Our stay was less than average. Like 99% of hotels in singapore, they are rediculously over priced and pretty seedy. The shower was not very good and with only one dim light in the bathroom, it was almost to dark to see. The staff were very unhelpful. When we checked in, they just shoved the key card in our hand and pointed to the lift. Breakfast was ok but a mix up at booking meant they had only booked breakfast for one,not two, so that cost an extra $30 a day. For the money we were charged, we could have stayed at a very luxurious hotel anywhere else in Asia. Location was good and thats as much as i can say. Do a lot of home work before booking a hotel in Singapore as they are all a rip off!!!
Denzil T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
A very comfortable, central hotel.

Central location, close public transport, city views
8.3
Very comfortable and enjoyable hotel.
Kanchana B. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
got upgrade to the higher room, so impress

Convenience, nice staff, City centre
6.7
we chose this hotel because of the recommendation of our friends. The hotel is pretty much 3 star hotel. We, however, got upgrade as we were late check in. The staff at Check in counter is very nice. I asked for her help about the routing to the booked restaurant and they are really helpful. The overall is very impressed.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Honeymoon

Central location, quality of the room and the room service (food)
8.3
The room was clean, comfortable and fully equipped. Security within the hotel is good, that said Singapore is a safe city to visit. Unless we were out and about the city we dined in the room - the food is of a high standard and well presented - so can't comment on the in-house restaurant. The great aspect of the hotel is its location - most sites are easily accessible anyway but from Coleman Street you can take an easy walk to most attractions.
Glenda R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Pleasant

centrally situated, good breakfast, luggage storage facility
8
I would have liked Agoda to provide an accommodation and breakfast package. The bed was so hard I had difficulty sleeping and had to ask the staff to bring extra doonas to soften it. They were accommodating. The safe didn't unlock but a mechanic was soon called to fix it. There was no washing line but once again someone came to fix it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06