Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1393 reviews

5696 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (1393)
Sort by:
Jezreel J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
Happy with my stay.
5.7
Very central Will come back.
Report this review
Kwai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
The only recommendation is its location
4.3
The hotel is ideally situated as you can go to the main attractions either by walking or by MRT. But the room is tired, the shower gets hot and cold no matter how you adjust it, and something as simple as sockets on the wall can be broken and not repaired even after repeated complaints. The front of house staff seemed unable to comprehend what the problems were, and for a whole three nights' stay, we did not see any follow up on.
Report this review
Iris S. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2016
2nd stay even better than first
5.7
beside having a great location, as so much can be done just a few steps away- be it art, theater, restaurants or shops, the hotel got just a wonderful staff who makes the stay a treat
Report this review
Yung H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
location and cleanliness
4
Very good service, keep it up!
Report this review
Gilbert Q. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2016
The other tower
6.3
Stayed at the Excelsior tower. From my room 1127, the Peninsula tower blocked the Marina view.
Report this review
Rujie S. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2016
Good hotel to live
6.7
good location, tidy room and warm hearted employees, I will choose it again if I come to SG
Report this review
Charlene B. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Good location comfy sleep great view
5.7
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was great. Thanks
Report this review
Bambang W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2016
Good hotel
5.7
Nice hotel.
Report this review
Joel B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Good
5
I have good pick to choose your PLACE BCOZ ITS WAS SORROUNDED BY SO MANY MALLS AND RESTAURANTS AROUND THE AREA BESIDE I WAS LUCKY THAT I WERE ABLE TO ACCOMODATE THE ROOM OVER LOOKING THE ENTIRE CITY INCLUDING THE FAMOUS HOTEL(Marina sand hotel)....
Report this review
Pochiu M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
Convenient location, solid 4 star hotel
5.7
Central location, by City Hall MTR, taxi S$15 to/from airport before any surcharges, several mid-tier shopping malls around hotel, decent facilities, still clean and quite up to date. No complaints if staying short stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8840 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04