or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (1157)
Sort by:
John V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Comfortable and well located for visitors

Well equipped room, comfortable, good location
6.3
Vidal S. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, November 8, 2014
No roo. Wifi

Pool, staff, beach location.
8
The staff was professional, the pool has probably the best water I've been to ( it leaves your hair and skin feeling smooth and moist ). The location of the hotel is ideally close to the Sentosa bay. There is a workable gym,, just one problem, I was using the leg press machine and the weights were being held up by a nylon string that snapped on me while trying to lift heavily. The general hotel surroundings is clean. But there is one major problem for me and that's why I wouldn't stay there again. There is no wifi in the guest rooms, it's only available in the cafe. They offer wired internet access to the rooms for a fee, but ppl with phones and tablets are out of luck. So at night, when I have to use the Internet for work, I have to go outside in the cafe while the Mosquitos keep me company, since it's an open air area with no air conditioning. So it's up to the guest,, if internet isn't a big deal, the place is perfect for a getaway.
Yongjun M. Solo travelers China, November 5, 2014
Fair price for great location

location, service, pool
8
it is close to metro station and quite a few famous tourism spots. can tell the hotel is of quite a few years of history, but in general, the condition of facilities is good.
Ryan L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
disappointment

Basically there's nothing good about this hotel
4.7
Don't even provide mineral water in the room. When I called for mineral water and upon sending to my room the chamber maid flatly told me that actually my room not entitle for mineral water. She put on a smirk face.
Jenyu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2014
not bad

comfortable
8.3
Chih S. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 2, 2014
It's ok

None
6
It's ok
Shiv M. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2014
Very.very bad. Rude staff, bad service and smelly.
3.7
The staff was very rude and completely incompetent. The same goes for the front desk with very poor telephone etiquette. IN addition the staff was also fighting among themselves and with other guests too. The dining area had a bad stink to it too with a cheap smell like a street joint. In addition, it took them over an hour to deliver my bags to my room inspiye of making over half a dozen phone calls. Please don't stsy in this hotel it is the worst experience I have had ever in Singapire. I hope the management will do something about it.
Brando G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2014
A good place to stay!

Location, staff, comfort level
8.7
Always a good place to stay.
Hok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Great location

Great location, nice view, comfortable
8
The hotel is 3 mins walk from the railway station. It's conveniently located at the centre of famous scenes in affordable price. Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, Gardens by the Bay and Merlion Park can all be reached by foot. SAEx bus stop is available just outside the hotel. You can go to singapor zoo, river safari, night safari and bird park by just taking a SAEx outside the hotel. The room is a bit small but tidy enough.
Hyunjung C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2014
The best thing is a its location

1. location 2. valuable price 3. free wifi
8.3
very valuable price and nice locstion. This hotel is near a city hall station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07