or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (816)
Sort by:
Ken V. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, spacious, value for money
7.7
Good
David G. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2014
great location close to transport

location, price, staff
9.3
hotel was great can't complain about anything
Phuc N. Families with young children Vietnam, September 6, 2014
Good Hotel

It is clean and friendly, convenient for travel, near MRT station, bus stop, and Marina bay
7
I had a good holiday with the Penisula Hotel. The hotel is clean and friendly, locating near at the MRT station, bus stop, shopping centers around. It is also near Marina Bay. However, the price is not comfortable.
Bethanie C. Families with young children United States of America, August 28, 2014
Ok if you're not too picky

location, bed
5.3
This was our first time staying here. I chose it mainly for the price and the location. . I did not stay there this time due to cost. Apparently, the Peninsula Hotel was the place to stay once, but I fear not for us again. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The glasses in the bathroom were not clean and the one of the coffee cups for tea was not clean either. The plastic lids on the coffee cups also had a layer of dust indicating that they had been used or changed out for awhile. Breakfast was not included in our room rate so we purchased it for the first morning. We used the pool and there were towels and dirty glasses and dishes left on many of the tables and chairs. It was not a terrible stay, but the place was a bit tired and the staff seemed complacent.
Dickman M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2014
Excellent location. Very closed to cutyhall MRT st

Location
7.7
Yee S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
not good at all

only location is godd
4.7
very small room. disgusting smell from the bathroom.
Chia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2014
Good location at reasonable price

Good Location, affordable
6.3
Good location with food centre and convenient stores nearby.
Joy G. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2014
Very Good Location

Convenient location for transportation, shopping and dining.
8
We've tried other hotels in Singapore but we always go back to Penisula.Excelsior Hotel because of its convenient location. My only complain was that we requested for a non-smoking room but the bed still smelled with cigarette smoke.
Chia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Good CBD location

Convenience, closs to Marina Bay
6.3
Good location, double room are a bit small
Eric L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Newly refurbished room, Large room size
7
Quite good overall, except few things. 1st Smelly toilet, it have terrible smell once drain any water from the bathtub or sink or toilet. 2nd Small toilet, it had a very big room, somethings like 300sqfeet. But the toilet is extremely small. One using the sink, the other people almost cannot get into the toilet. Old style bathtub, which odd with new refurbished room. 3rd dirty ceiling painting and dirty aircon exhaust which looks odd. Beside that, it still worth by what we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05