or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (485)
Sort by:
Kong J. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
Just an average hotel

Location
6.3
Pretty bad. The shower doesn't function correctly. Keeps alternating between hot and cold. There are drain flies inside the toilet. Poor hygiene
Khanuengnit K. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
It's near to the MRT

The location is great!
8.3
I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. The first 2 nights, we didn't get free complimentary drinking water. For another room, the house keeping didn't provide 2 set of Bathrobe (there's only 1). There was some smell from the pillow (not a pillow case).
Amelia O. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
Good location, facilities can be improved

Room was clean, hotel location was fantastic as it was within walking distance to clarke quay and city hall.
7.7
Some television channels were not set properly, could not watch it (eg. channel 8). Room was not fully soundproof and could hear clearly what guests from other rooms were talking about. Nevertheless, room was clean and location was fantastic as it was only about 5-7 minutes walking distance to clarke quay and city hall mrt stations.
Lucilyn G. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2014
central, convenient location near clarke quay

nice room, central location, near clarke quay
7.3
my stay was comfortable. Staff were very nice and willing to assist esp in giving directions. good customer service
Orachon T. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2014
Easy access

Near shopping mall, close to Merlion, close to subway
7.3
We are 3 together and asked for additional bed, no iron so we had to call. A bit noisy near the lift ans heard people walking. Just a bit weird - we not allow to see the top of hotel because they put us in level 11. ( we never asked for room level when booking but don't understand why not allow to see the top for nice view). Bed a bit hard but okay. Hotel is in good location to walk to Marina Bay and Botanic Garden. Walk to Merlion from behind the hotel (construction area). Safe to walk at night.
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Ghosts! drawers move out by itself,light flash

The staffs are good, helping me to change room, and give me a birthday chocolate
4.7
So strange. The room is full of uncomfortable feelings. The room is located near lift but embeded, not outside the corridor. When i arrived, the drawers of table are opened. I just closed them and thought it should be the staff forgetting to close All lights have problem, cannot turn on, one of them flashes a lot, so horrible. I went to sleep in the afternoon after i checked in. But i couldn't sleep well. Then i went out the hotel, and went back at night. I discovered the drawers open again. I pushed the right drawers strongly, but The left one keep moving out slowly
Yasuo S. Groups Japan, September 22, 2014
Stay for Grand Prix weekend

Very convenient from Grand Prix race gate.
5.3
This neighberhood was not one of the best in Singapore.
Rosario P. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2014
Nice hotel at CBD area

Excellent location, great picturesque view of Singapore skyline, value for money
8.3
Joan W. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
Wignall family stoppover

The price, The room upgrade. the breakfast.
10
We only had 2 nights. we enjoyed it very much and we would like to stay longer next time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Tri A. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2014
Good location

Location, value for money, room size
8
Very good location, 5 mins walk from cityhall mrt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01