Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8880 reviews

5725 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff
7.4
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8880)
Sort by:
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2016
Very old the hotel and small room,very very bad th
2.3
Very bad hotel
Diep B. Groups Vietnam, May 24, 2016
Very good location
6
Value money for the location in City hall, 3 mins walk to the mrt. Very beautiful swimming pool will close at 9pm, so i could not take it after the whole day of going out side and returned late.
Riski R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2016
Good and cheap
6
Good hotel closed to good spot
Denise F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2016
Convenient Hotel
6.3
Great location: walking distance to Esplanade, the river, Asian Civilisations Museum, National Gallery and Canning Park. Close to City Hall MRT station and shopping malls. I had lovely view over Marina Bay Sands skyline. Room small but comfortable.
Chattrawadee P. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2016
No
5.3
No
Jimmy W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2016
Good location
5
Good location
Min T. Business travelers Myanmar, May 19, 2016
Review
5.7
Hotel Location is located in premier location and easy to access various areas like offices, businesses and shopping area.
Jacqueline O. Couples Australia, May 17, 2016
Good location to shopping /MRT
5.3
Good location for shopping and MRT but staff at front desk could have been more accommodating. It felt like askin them anything was a hassle and they didn't smile. Disappointed one of the pools was closed for cleaning for the whole time we were there but the room layout is lovely
Robert T. Couples Canada, May 15, 2016
merely adequate
4
I have to admit that the staff was exceptional, especially the concierge desk. However, the check-in took an excessively long wait time (over 20 minutes, and the check-out was almost as long a wait) and even though we had made our booking 4 months in advance, they couldn't manage to find a room that was any thing close with what we had requested and we ended up in a room with two beds pushed together to make a king sized one. Plus the fact that I had to help them with the moving of the beds was very unacceptable. I could go on about other short-comings of this hotel, but suffice it to say that if we ever returned to Singapore, it is very doubtful that we would make a booking at this hotel.
Marco T. Business travelers Switzerland, May 15, 2016
Perfect Location!
6.3
We stayed 5 days and requested an extention because it was so perfectly situated for out shopping and business needs. Thanks will recommend to our fellow business travelers =) Monique
1 - 10 of 5725 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07