My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (2148)
Sort by:
Glenda R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Pleasant

centrally situated, good breakfast, luggage storage facility
8
I would have liked Agoda to provide an accommodation and breakfast package. The bed was so hard I had difficulty sleeping and had to ask the staff to bring extra doonas to soften it. They were accommodating. The safe didn't unlock but a mechanic was soon called to fix it. There was no washing line but once again someone came to fix it.
Isabella T. Couples Australia, July 3, 2014
Never disappoints

Reasonable priced rooms, clean hotel and close to shopping and restaurants
9
This is my 5th time at the hotel and it is still my favourite in Singapore. We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in the Excelsior tower, we usually stay on the Peninsula side but it was just as good. Rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable bed. The shopping is quite good at the Peninsula Plaza down stairs was full of different clothes shops and a musicians haven. The hotel is right next door to Funan Mall for all computer needs and many restaurants and shops.
Charles L. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
fulfilling

accessible, centrally located, convenient
8
its a great hotel for those who are on a budget but still get quality rooms
Jennifer A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Dirty hotel poor food not what we are used to
3.3
Never go back and will not recommend to anyone
Rifai L. Couples Indonesia, June 26, 2014
Services not up to Min standart

Good location only
5
facial tissue was empty when we check in the room and tried to call many times to house keeping but nobody pick up the phone, Check in and Check out very slow,comparable with manual check in/out.
Brian F. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxed

Location, comfort and cleanliness
8.3
My wife and I stayed at the Excelsior Tower for 15 nights and found our room to be very comfortable and clean, most enjoyable. There are however two areas to try to improve on and they were: the rooms need to have more lighting and the noise made by fellow hotel patrons in the hallway and adjoining rooms was very annoying at times. Some people have no respect for others.
Candice H. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
Centrally located

Staff efficiency, Central location, clean and neat
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were all very helpful and attentive and the hotel was dead in the middle of all tourist attractions. 2 minutes walk from the City Hall MRT station. Our room was a tad small but had great views of the city
Noriqa S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
very bad experience with some staff

room was nice
6.3
very bad experience during check in as they charged me money for bringing my husband into the room and didnt believe that agoda actually allows 2 adults in a room! bad bad bad!!!
Elliot J. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2014
Good location,price ok on discount

Location and view from our unit facing the marina sands
6.3
Hotel needs to tidy areas such as clean hall carpets from stains,upgrade the bathroom,paint,scrub tiles,,reprint and seal ceiling.3 star now.many others comment the same in many of the older hotels in Singapore.
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
clean room, with great city views

located close to shops. Taxi at door. Fort Canning across the street
9.7
Good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06