or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2221 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (2221)
Sort by:
Valerie A. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
The Peninsular for superb service and satisfactio

Breakfast, decor of rooms, friendliness of staff with room service, going that extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay.
9.7
Wonderful
Richard L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, comfortable bed and location
8.7
Arrived early after a long flight intending to drop off bags and go for a walk until check-in. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, there was a room available so they allowed us to check in early so we could have a coffee and freshen up. Would certainly stay there again if in Singapore.
Yue H. Couples China, August 21, 2014
not bad

the location is really good
8.3
not bad,a little expensive
Kai T. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
Great Stay

Great location, nice design, spacious
7
Izak N. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Location outstanding

Location central, staff service great, comfortable room.
8.7
Enjoyed the views and the centrally location means minimal need for transport.
Paul G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff.

Friendly staff, good location and a fantastic happy hour.
9
Brilliant!
Shane B. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Not its usual standard.

Location, shopping mall underneath, staff
5.7
Having stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior previously I was looking forward to my stay. I was however disappointed. Firstly, the staff were good, no issue there at all. Room maintenance and standard had fallen since my last stay. Curtains had burn hole's in them the carpet was old and ripped. My partner and I we're put in a room with 2 single beds pushed together, made up as separate beds. The dust behind the couch / chair was so thick, it did trigger my partner to have an asthma attack. Light bulbs blown, both in the room and the hall. Sadly was once my favourite place to stay in Singapore I will not be back.
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Value for Money

The room is clean, the location is near to shopping area and friendly staff.
8
I am very satisfied with the stay as it is really value for money.
Hudiono S. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Not good for the money we have spent

near MRT; near food
4
We stayed in the small room; the bed is only 140 x 200; the bathroom is small; better I spent money in other near hotel..The staff not so friendly
Eko B. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2014
Old hotel but still fair enough

Foot-reached to City Hall MRT
6
It was nothing special.. The quality was so-so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01