Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Claude P. Couples France, February 8, 2016
very nice

location-confort-breakfast
9.3
fast check in and professionnal staff comfortable room , the bathroom is a little bit small location is great, downtown singapore Mrt is less than 5 min walk station city hall , straight from and to changi chinatown , bugis, qlarck quay, marina bay... all in 2 or 3 Mrt stations very easy access great buffet breakfast
Report this review
Wendy A. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2016
Small room, standard accommodation, no character

location, view of Marina Bay, staff
6.3
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed and pillows were very hard and restaurant overpriced. Bathroom small, but newer and clean. Overall, just an ok hotel for one night.
Report this review
Caroline R. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
excelsior experience

location is well situated near city hall mrt, clarke quay, very small window view of harbor, can't think of a 3
4.7
honestly, I don't think one staff member looked me in the eye or smiled at me while we were there. very unfriendly staff. Our room was incredibly poky and tired and run down. noisy air con, rock hard bed, tired decor.
Report this review
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2016
One night in Singapore

Location, easy access to attractions, short trip to and from airport
9.3
I was comfortable. Breakfast restaurant was busy, food not great and lady doing the seating couldn't be bothered finding me a seat
Report this review
Mustapa O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2016
Good location and comfort

Good location, clean and excellent staff
8
Report this review
Yasuhiro N. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2016
Good location for sight

Location, Some of staff
6.3
We arrived before check in time. Some female receptionist tried to find a room for us. The room was lower floor but corner room. I guess it been upgraded little from our original reservation. The room was "OK" mostly but bathroom specially around bathtub is so damaged and moldy. Stay was just ok. Rating for stay 3 in 5. I tried restaurant once. My rating is 3 in 5. Overall rating was 3 in 5.
Report this review
Phuong P. Business travelers Vietnam, February 3, 2016
Good location

Location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Trinh N. Families with young children Vietnam, February 2, 2016
good hotel

good location
6.7
Good
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great

Room location view
10
Excellent
Report this review
Lily G. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Nice, simple ambience

Cleanliness, facilities, location
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06