or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6757 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6757)
Sort by:
Ross W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Good hotel in a great location

Location, view from room, friendly staff
9
Very enjoyable
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
just an average stay

Location and that is only thing that is good
6.3
The hotel room was not a little old. The bathroom was small and the shower head was not working that well. I was surprise that the hotel does not even provide bottle drinking water. It was not a bad stay nor was it an enjoyable stay. It was just average and it will not prompt me to stay there again the next time I am in Singapore.
Brian A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Excellent value for money

Central location, cleanliness of room, attentive staff.
9.7
Great value, upgraded to superior room, will definitely return again.
Nattapong P. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2014
Very nice hotel ,easy to go to everywhere

Close MRT, merlion park
8.7
Julie P. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
Centrally located. Easy reach of public transport.

Central location Close to public transport Close to Raffles
7
Good. I did pay for a premier room and asked for a view of marina bay sands but didn't get it. Central to everything. Transport on adjacent corner. Close to Raffles Hotel and shopping centres, Fort Canning, Chinatown, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Overall a good hotel.
Zhang K. Business travelers China, July 20, 2014
very good,

very good,very good,very good,
10
very good,very good,very good,
Fernanda R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Good Location

Room Clean,
6.7
Room Servive was not good quality food
Kingsley B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Pleasant

view of Marina Bay, Pool
6.7
Chiayuan H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 18, 2014
The Worest Experience in my life

Check out and leaving the hotel
2.7
I have been Singapore many many times and it is the worest Hotel experience in my life. When I arrival, the smelling from elevator was uncomfortable. I stay at the 18th floors of Peninsula Tower which is the new building of two towers, the room was dusty everywhere. The curtains with heavy dust, the glass in the restroom with heavy white stains, and the closet was nasty with heavy stinky smells, and I always keep my clothes in my suitcase and never open it again for my three nights stayed. When I plugged my laptop's power line into the outlet,the lights plugged in the next outlet was shutoff. The power outlet can not steady work even for the iPhone. This is the worest hotel in my life and I can believe can rate it as 5 stars hotel. I only rate it as a one star hotel.
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
disappointing , not suitable for the business man

Location,
4
Overall disappointing not suitable for the business traveller.this hotel is for the family holiday and tourists . The hotel foyer at ground floor was shabby, no one offer help with bag. The check in area is dated and very poor by Singapore stnadards.The bathroom looked clean however there was a lot of mould in the shower area .You had to wait too long for a hotel lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04