or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7365 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7365)
Sort by:
Lim G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Another stay at Excelsior/Peninsula

Location, comfortable and convenient
7
This was my 4th stay at the hotel. This is the second time I was put in Excelsior. I find Excelsior better than Peninsula in terms of the general condition of the room ie cleaner and newer. The only issue I have is that the room does not include complimentary bottled water. It's strange because I don't think the cost is the issue but it is very upsetting when you can't get a drop to drink when you arrive in the room unless you pay for it. However, I like the location of the hotel.
John V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Comfortable and well located for visitors

Well equipped room, comfortable, good location
6.3
Elizabeth G. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Fantastic view from Peninsula .. High floor

View.. friendly staff .. locality
9.7
Superb !
Barry C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location was excellent. Business/Executive Lounge very good. General service good.
8
I stayed on the Executive Floor and the room had an excellent view of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Only down point was the lack of closet/wardrobe space in the room. The closet/wardrobe was very small and did not have enough space even for short-stay traveller. This should be reviewed. The Executive Lounge was very comfortable and the Happy Hour facilities are generous. Staff are helpful and courteous. Location of this hotel is excellent - walking distance to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Raffles Plaza. Despite being an old hotel, the interior has been upgraded/renovated since I last stayed and my stay was pleasant.
Xiaojia W. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2014
great stay

price, location, comfort
8.7
Everything is great except an episode. Upon arriving, the staff told us there will be a power failure for a while. He asked whether we mind this or not. Receiving the yes answer, he then changed a room for us. I wonder why he didn't arrage another room directly for us without asking. It's interesting.
Tony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
Good,

Location very good. food not outstanding. But on the whole quite good
8
No serious issues, but could improve. I stayed there ten years ago and I think it was better then.
Xiaojia W. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
Great hotel

Price, location, confortable room
9.3
It's very great.
Amelia O. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
Good location, facilities can be improved

Room was clean, hotel location was fantastic as it was within walking distance to clarke quay and city hall.
7.7
Some television channels were not set properly, could not watch it (eg. channel 8). Room was not fully soundproof and could hear clearly what guests from other rooms were talking about. Nevertheless, room was clean and location was fantastic as it was only about 5-7 minutes walking distance to clarke quay and city hall mrt stations.
Sheryn P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
All's well that ends well

Location location location, staff, view from room in excelsior tower
8.7
First room in peninsula tower had a terrible odour - staff happily relocated us to a newer larger room in the excelsior tower with an amazing view over Fort Canning Pk and the heritage fire station
Michelle D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Excellent location!

• the friendly and helpful staff •the huuuuge bathroom (by sng standards!) •the changing room and showers to allow a wash after checkout
9.3
Can't argue it was great value at the price we got on here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01