Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Penny's Resort

21/13 Moo 4 Kai Mook Beach, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Beach Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Beach Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Front Office Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Garden Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Garden Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Mountain View Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Smooth Bar Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant
Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Reception Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Sunset View Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Terrace Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 877 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Acrun R. Families with young children Cambodia, May 12, 2013
Just so so, front desk staffs not helpful,

Nothing best
4.7
Not bad but also not enjoy much due to room was not comfortable. Extra bed was set up on the floor and I can't move myself because of annoying bed. Moreover, A/C was not well working and staff can't do anything beside saying "sorry". Front desk staff not friendly, no smile, no thank. Restaurant staffs are good, friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Alexander I. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
FBad resort, unfriendly staff

The pool. That was it
2
Really unfriendly staff, our room was dirty, the waitstaff got our orders wrong, they tried to charge for a scratch on our scooter that was already there, but we took photos so they had no grounds to charge us. No beach to swim in, but the pool was nice. Out of the way and mosquito infested. We booked for 2 nights and left after 1. Very dissapointing
Report this review
Rebecca C. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Very peaceful , nice room and location.

Very peaceful,nice room and location :)
8.7
Report this review
Michal K. Solo travelers Israel, April 17, 2013
Was good surprise I give the place 3 stars

quiet design home feeling easy to meet people
7.7
Report this review
Emanuele B. Couples Italy, April 16, 2013
Nice and quiet time.

Sea view swimming pool, clean and nice bathroom.
6.3
Glad to say that despite some comments on the web I have found this hotel nice and quiet. Exactly what I was looking for.
Report this review
Gordon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
far away

the room was the only good thing about this hotel
4
The staff here were rude and the hotel is very far from anything else on the island. It claims to be a beach resort but there is no beach. the hotel is quiet so you do get a good night sleep. The breakfast was very poor with a small selection. I checked out a day early certainly wouldn't return here
Report this review
Jacqueline P. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
peaceful

swimming pool quietness food
8
really relaxed much needed break after the hustle and bustle of bangkok and pattaya
Report this review
Yu Z. Groups China, April 2, 2013
A nice stay

swimming pool
8
The resort was a little hidden from the main road, so it is not so convenient to reach, but otherwise it is also away from the noise. You can easily enjoy quietness there. They have a small but well designed swimming pool, where you can kill a whole day. Nice breakfast. The staff speaks not so good but communicatable English. We booked two twin beds room but were offered double bed room when arrive. It took a little arguement but when they found out we did request twin beds in our booking. They managed to give us one room with twin beds and put an extra bed in another room. All in all, it was a nice stay there.
Report this review
Richard T. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for

Pool,room,parking
7.3
Was OK ,wouldn't have paid more than we did,but it was value for the money we paid
Report this review
Malcolm L. Couples South Africa, March 28, 2013
excellent stay good owner and managerment

it view of the sea the style of rooms the pool
7.3
it was very good and relaxing good food nice pool good and pleasant owner and manger
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Penny’s Resort Koh ChangPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BathroomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BeachPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BeachPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Front OfficePenny’s Resort Koh Chang - GardenPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - GardenPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Mountain ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Smooth BarPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ReceptionPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Sunset ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow TerracePenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - SurroundingsPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Penny's Resort, Koh Chang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02