Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Penny's Resort

21/13 Moo 4 Kai Mook Beach, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Beach Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Beach Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Front Office Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Garden Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Garden Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Mountain View
Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Smooth Bar Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Reception Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Sunset View Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow Terrace Penny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Joel F. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Nice bunglalow

Good location
7.3
Spend 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Rented a motorbike and took a tour around the island. Not much to see going North, but South had some interesting sights. The restaurant was decent and on par with the ones at white sands beach, although breakfast was a disappointment.
Pieter P. Couples South Africa, November 3, 2012
Service is slow, beach has no white sand...

Swimming pool, surrounding nature and somewhat secluded.
6
Room N2 had a smelly drain, shower drain blocked, no A/C remote controls, furniture old, but at the price I think it's was ok....moved to room S2 and it was much better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and drive South to Siam resort..very very nice beach..
David C. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Great position, lovely pool, basic rooms

Quiet setting away from the hustle of the local beaches
7.3
Arriving at the hotel late at night we were aprehensive about the place. Set at the end of a dark lane it was eary. By morning light the location took us by surprise ad the great breakfast turned all the prior nights worries around. People were very friendly and helpful, and a swim at sunset is a must.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do a one day fishing / snorkelling trip fro the outh of the island
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Cute, quiet, just outside the city center

the pool, the proximity to the ocean, the helpful staff
7.7
Penny's is about a half mile south of the main section of White Sand Beach. It's tucked away off the main road, right on the ocean, and most of the rooms look out on a pool in the center of the grounds. They have a restaurant, strong wifi signal, and rent motorbikes for 150 baht a day. It was nice to be out of the busy part of town (if any town on Ko Chang could be called busy). And the price was very affordable as well.
Shopping Tip: Get a haircut, massage, and mani-pedi at Nana salon near the north end of White Sand Beach. The girls are funny, friendly, and fluent (in English).
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great rooms with fabulous view

Friendly service, lovely rooms with spectacular view and lovely pool.
7.7
Although right be the sea, the coast is rocky but the pool and deckchairs were adequate compensation. The hotel is quite isolated but with a motor bike, the nightlife is nearby. We were delighted with the room and the fabulous view. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place to chill during the day with bar, food and excellebt pool.
Sun M. Couples China, June 8, 2012
not too bad

same same
6.7
the room was not so nice, barely accepted it. but its the cheapest place to live in~
Hotel Feature Tip: u need to rent the motobicycle from the hotel. its more convienence!
Trenton B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
a big thumbs down

not many
3.7
i love thailand ,visit often and koh chang was a great island to see but unfortunately pennys was a big let down .the accommodation itself wasnt too bad for the price but the service and food very poor .they also refused to give back deposit for motorbike hire for no reason .basically ripped me off 1000 baht.no white sandy beach here ..all rock .hate to see how they cope when fully booked as we were the only people there at the time .
Travel tip: stay elswhere
Michael B. Families with young children Thailand, May 7, 2012
dont go there!

nothing
3
very very upset! wasn't on the white sand beach....need to drive 10 minutes to get to the beach. the additional bed...was a matress on the ground. the bungalows smelled like a toilet. i didnt expect much for this prce but at least the location should be right.
Jason S. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
lovely place

room and pool and view
9.3
we stayed here for the first 2 nights of an 8 night stay on Koh Chang The room and amenities were all good the breakfast was ok, and food pretty good The staff were friendly but a little slow with english, but no problem All in all good value I will stay here again
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Great hotel, good location.

Quiet location.
9.7
This was my first visit to Koh Chang and I did not know what to expect. I certainly was not disappointed. We were lucky enough to get a bungalow as near to the sea as was possible at Penny's but with no beach the swimming pool was only a few steps away. The beach was not a necessity but the very quiet location more than made up for the lack of sand. For the price Penny's is excellent value and we will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: 'Saffron on the sea', an excellent restaurant, is only very short walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Penny’s Resort Koh ChangPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BathroomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BathroomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BeachPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BeachPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Family BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Front OfficePenny’s Resort Koh Chang - GardenPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - BathroomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - GardenPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Mountain ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Smooth BarPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ReceptionPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Sunset ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard Bungalow TerracePenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Standard BungalowPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Superior RoomPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - ViewPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolPenny’s Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Penny's Resort, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3A04