or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Penpark Place

22 Soi Samsen 3, Samsen Road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Penpark Place Bangkok - Roof Top Penpark Place Bangkok - Entrance Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Exterior Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Interior Penpark Place Bangkok - Garden Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Exterior Penpark Place Bangkok - Interior Penpark Place Bangkok - Garden Penpark Place Bangkok - Reception Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Suite Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room
Penpark Place Bangkok - Garden Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Exterior Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Exterior Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Garden Penpark Place Bangkok - Exterior Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Restaurant Penpark Place Bangkok - Guest Room Penpark Place Bangkok - Roof Top
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Maretha N. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good & quiet environment with high speed internet!

High speed internet, quiet environment, big space
6
I wish the staff had been more ready to provide 3 single beds as requested in the booking. They finally added one bed though. I love Penpark Place!
Mcgarry L. Groups France, May 26, 2014
nice, calm and cheap

nice bedrooms, internet access, location
9.3
Nice stay, away from the noise of the circulation, nice garden and terrace, well located, near from khao san road, friendly staff, good internet connexion, a really nice place for a cheap price
Zhenfeng K. Couples China, April 23, 2014
Worth money

Environment easy contact location
9.3
Dmitriy T. Couples Latvia, January 22, 2014
Standart hotel, without any superb extras

Location, roof terrace
7
Hotel is located around 350 m from main road and noise is not reachable. We stayed during protests which where held on a bridge nearby with loud songs and talks during whole day, early morning and till late night. Hotel is quite old and it feels like all things they have needs an upgrade or replacement. Refurbish of bathroom would be great as well. Towels are quite used but clean. Value for money doesn't fit normally, for same price you can get better hotels in nearby, with newer rooms and other things(towels,beds,closet etc) So if you missed to book a good hotel early, so this is not so bad place to stay, not the best, but reasonable. Makes sense to stay here if you like to hang out at khaosan or rambutri in the evening and have a boats to main sights by day.
Kyung A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2014
Could be a nice place!

Large room, friendly staff, and a nice garden.
5.3
This time I was not happy staying in a stadard room, room number B The room is next to shared bathroom and shower, and I had to hear every noise coming from the bathroom. You can even imagine people are washing their hairs now, and brushing their teeth. should be closed dowon!
Dale C. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2013
For me it was quiet, very friendly staff.

Room size, friendly staff and location.
8.3
Great and will be going back in a few days on our way to India.
Desh K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Cheap clean

Clean cheap simple
8
John M. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
Close to everything but not too close

Location, quiet, comfortable
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, only a 10 min walk to Kohsan and between the zoo and the palace. Was very quiet, laid back spot with a comfortable room. Will deffinatly stay here again on our way back through Bangkok.
Pedro L. Couples Portugal, October 6, 2013
not too bad

central, cheap, quiet
5.7
The lift doesn't work, and this on a permanent basis. We had to climb up to the fourth floor. Unpleasant. The rooms were never cleaned, the towels never changed. Also unpleasant. One night, thieves came inside the building, and a Chinese man didn't stop to shout all night long. He was the only victim.
Carolyn B. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
The room was Very Nice. Good Value for Money

Easy access to Khao San, Clean and Large Rooms, very affordable
8.7
The hotel room was so huge. It was very comfortable that it exceeds our expectations. The staffs are friendly too and the rooms are so clean. It is also easily accessible to Khao San, Grand Palace and the Chao Phraya Pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Penpark Place BangkokPenpark Place Bangkok - Roof TopPenpark Place Bangkok - EntrancePenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - ExteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - InteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - GardenPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - ExteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - InteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - GardenPenpark Place Bangkok - ReceptionPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - Suite RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - GardenPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - ExteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - ExteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - GardenPenpark Place Bangkok - ExteriorPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - RestaurantPenpark Place Bangkok - Guest RoomPenpark Place Bangkok - Roof TopPenpark Place Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01