or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pension Schottentor

Hörlgasse 4, 09. Alsergrund, Vienna, Austria 1090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 09. Alsergrund Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Yaling H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 7, 2013
Good enough

good location, nice and kind services
8.3
Cheong K. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location with value for money

near metro station taht can easily reach any places of the city
8.3
Very comfortable to stay in 1 small room for 2 persons
Natalia R. Families with older children Russia, December 7, 2010
One f the best location of city hotel ever

Great view from the room with the BALCONY
8.3
We were lucky with getting a room with the balcony. It would be great to stay in this room in summer. But then in the beginning of december we were using the balcony as a refrigerator. View of the Votiv kirche is great, additionally the hotel is close to everything - Hofburg is just 10 minutes walk, opera -15 minutes. Breakfast needs improvement, however it was ok for the small hotel, which I guess was remodeled from the whole flat.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Aida just a few steps around the corner - excellent various cakes for reasonable prices. Cafe is full of locals, which is also a plus.
Elena G. Solo travelers Spain, October 1, 2012
Al lado de la Universidad una "tipica" pensión

Amabilidad del servicio
7.3
Se podría decir correcto para una pensión. Pero me sorprendió lo caro que resulta para ser la pensión que es. La misma pensión en Madrid sale por la mitad. ¿Será que Viena es caro? El servicio es muy amable. A pesar de los problemas de idiomas nos entendimos.
Restaurant Tip: Cerca en la calle Lieschestein hay un restaurante paquistaní muy original: Comes lo que quieras y pagas lo que estimas justo.
Daniela E. Families with older children Austria, December 10, 2011
Tolle Lage, Zimmer OK, aber sonst eher schmuddelig

Ist sehr zentral gelegen, in der nähe von U bahn
7.7
Als wir in die Straße kamen, wo das Hotel liegt, übersahen wir es zuerst, es ist nur ein kleines SChild über kopf am haus angebracht, ohne beleuchtung u dort mussten wir über ein ziemlich altes Stiegenhaus (geländer war schon locker!!)in den 1. Stock hinauf gehen (lift gibt es auch). dort angekommen, trafen wir in einer eher schmuddeligen Rezeption ein, der Aufenthaltsraum/Wartebereich vor der Rezeption war sehr winzig, wirkte düster u kalt, u war zugleich der Frühstücksraum. Die zimmer waren ok, die betten sauber, nur das Bad ist in ein paar zimmern eher etwas veraltet (ich würde sagen, der aufenthalt für eine oder 2 nächte ist ok, mehr nächte würde ich darin nicht verbringen). man graust sich etwas , die dusche zu benützen. Es gibt auch ein normales GästeWC am Gang, dieses ist auch relativ eklig...naja..auf alle fälle überraschte uns das Frühstück. auch wenn es nur wenige tische gab, zum frühstücken, die nicht mal für alle gästen reichten, die zu dem zeitpunkt in der pension waren, aba super war es. es wurde ständig alles nachgefüllt (wurst, käse, säfte). das frühstück enthielt alles, was man sich vorstellte, gebäck, brot, kuchen, wurst, käse, aufstrich, juice, kaffee, tee, nutella. war echt supa.
Shopping Tip: wenn man nur ein oder max. 2 nächte bleibt , dann kann man diese pension buchen, man sollte sich nur nicht zuuuviel erwarten.
Jo B. Business travelers Netherlands, June 28, 2013
goed bevallen

ligging is uitstekend, personeel aangenaam en kamer ruim
8
Lina Y. Solo travelers China, October 27, 2012
服务很好

温馨
8
服务周到,冬天去屋里比较暖和,食物卫生,提供热水,居住较方便。客房较小,单人房一个人住比较合适。离景区的景点做特贴比较方便
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 位置优越
Norihisa I. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2012
わかりにくい

ロケーションがいい
5.3
ホテルのロビーは建物の2階にあるのですが、建物には鍵がかかっていて入れませんでした。たまたま通りかかったこの建物を使用する別の施設の人が通りかかったので、鍵を開けてもらい、ロビーの場所を教えてもらったのですが、もし誰もいなかったらホテル前で途方にくれるところでした。このホテルを利用するには、まずホテルの連絡先を控え携帯電話を持ち、かつ英語で話せる必要があると思います。中国人経営のようですが、ホテルはロビーのある建物とは別の場所(徒歩1分)で、部屋は古くて狭く、泊まった部屋は窓が開きませんでした。独特の臭いもありましたので、敏感な方にはお勧めできません。WiFiはあります。食事は普通以下ですが、意外にちゃんとしていました。ただし7時からという触れ込みに対して、実際に食事ができたのは7時半以降でした。部屋の鍵は2つで、部屋用と建物の入り口用。持ち歩く必要があります。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテルは地下鉄の大学駅のそばで、徒歩5~6分です。地下鉄を使えば観光名所に着きますのでそういう意味では便利な場所かもしれません。この周辺も比較的にぎやかです。
Lina Y. Couples China, October 27, 2012
服务一流

干净舒适
8
服务周到,冬天去屋里比较暖和,食物卫生,提供热水,居住较方便。客房较小,单人房一个人住比较合适。离景区的景点做地铁比较方便。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 坐地铁比较方便
Konstantin Z. Couples Russia, October 4, 2012
Приличный отель , приветливый персонал.

Хорошее расположение, рядом Карлов мост
8.3
Приехав в отель заселились без каких либо проблем.Отель принадлежит одной семье в отеле всего 13 номеров, а на первом этаже ресторан, не самый хороший но иногда можно перекусить. Отель староват но нас вобщем всё устроило.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Pension Schottentor, Vienna

AS-AGWEB-3C08