or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Trevar C. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Straightforward and simple

clean, comfortable and well placed
8
I needed a place to stay the night in Melbourne before meeting my kids and taking them home to Canberra on the train. The Pensione was less than five minutes walk from Southern Cross Station and served this purpose well. The room was clean and comfortable and provided all the amenities I required. The booking was all in order, and the price was reasonable.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Convenient Location, Clean Room

Convenient and Clean
6
The location was what I needed for a quick overnight stay, but I found it overpriced for a small room with a frosted window viewing to nowhere.
Holger L. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Clean but Basic

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Room was not pleasant. No Window! No mobile phone Reception.
Stephen E. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
room to small/ shower was just about to small to g

location
3.7
shower door was ridiculously small and i ha a hard time getting a shower room to small even filling the kettle was a hassle no room for my laptop
Andrea S. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Short term option

Receptive staff, close to airport shuttle depot, close to seminar venue
6.3
The main reason for the less than glowing review is that I was on the top/3rd floor and I suspect the hotel's electrical plant was in the ceiling because there was a non-stop motor noise that woke me several times during the night and early in the morning. I may have rated the Pensione more highly if I'd stayed on lower floors.
Chen J. Couples China, November 30, 2013
Standard quality of an international hotel

close to tourist places, nice staff, reasonable price
7.3
Overall a good stay in this hotel. We were surprised when we walked into the room, since it was a very small room without window, as small as hotel room in Japan. However, like the Chinese saying "麻雀虽小,五脏俱全", it was well equipped with everything you expect in a hotel room. Close to melbourne free shuttle station No.35.
Cheung E. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Good location, worth the price

friendly staff, good location, spacious room
9
everything is good except 1. poor internet connection with my phone. 2. the bed is too soft
Mikhail G. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2013
Pleasant stay, great for city visit

Location near Southern Cross Station, clean rooms, friendly staff at the desk 24/7
8.7
Brief stay, only two nights but it was pleasant and just what I was looking for in a short getaway to see the sights.
Sharon S. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2013
Very Relaxing perfect for a few nights

Comfy bed, close to public transport, cosy
9.3
Nicole M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Short and sweet

Inner city location, nice room, good price
10
Very pleasent. Everything was fine. Would definitely stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A01