Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1239 reviews

1023 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Celine M. Couples France, February 1, 2015
Good hotel at reasonable price for Melbourne

Price, location, comfort
6.3
Small rooms, specially bathroom, but comfortable and quiet if your windows are not on the street. Good choice at reasonable price.
Report this review
Thiago V. Couples Brazil, February 1, 2015
Clean hotel and great location

good location, clean, modern hotel
8.7
Pros: great location, friendly staff, clean room, modern building. Cos: as the name and dimensions say, the "shoe box" 10sqm room is quite small, but still comfy enough for a couple.
Report this review
Karen F. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
pleasantly surprised

location
10
Good
Report this review
Rachel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Ok and seemed like a good deal

Staff were helpful
6.7
location was ok but a bit further away from some of the touristy places. Wifi was fairly poor so don't expect too mich
Report this review
Anita W. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Match Box not Shoe Box

Location, boutique hotel, nice linen
6.7
Great location, comfy bed & nice linen but double bed was too short for me. Bathroom was very, very compact! Shower, hot water was great but no light above, shower screen door small to get in/out. This room is not suitable for two people you would be tripping over each other! I would stay here again if I could get a larger room, bed & bathroom. Staff were friendly, I was able to get into my room early which was a bonus. It was a quiet location for CBD. Close to Skybus drop off, Southern Cross Station and Trams outside hotel.
Report this review
Qingjie T. Business travelers Thailand, January 27, 2015
good hotel bad food

staff condition location
9.3
Report this review
Kelly D. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
In town for the Aussie open

Location, friendly staff, clean
9
Will certainly stay there again, very clean and tidy and made our stay very pleasant
Report this review
Raymond S. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Great little place. I'll be back for sure.

Location, price, quality of room.
9.3
Great. Perfect for what I needed.
Report this review
Allan H. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Cosy and convenient

Bed. Location. Quiet
8
My stay was good. I was a bit annoyed when I had to change rooms after needing to extend my stay, especially when I had to wait 6 hours for the second room to be cleaned. I was told that I would not have to do this. The hotel is located need the train station and easily accessible to the airport shuttle buses.
Report this review
Allan H. Business travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
great location

Bed linen, towels, television
8.3
The rooms are very small but cosy if you only use it for sleeping. The staff are great. Really helpful and obliging. There is no WIFI however which is a real downside. Great easy access to the Southern Cross Station and the airport. Fairly quiet.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1023 reviews Next page
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Fitness RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06