Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Victoria O. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2014
Amazing

Staff Location Staff
9.7
The staff were very very helpful after a stuff up by the booking agents. Big shout out to John, Lexie and especially Heidi..fantastic group of people. Thank you for your help.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Not happy Jan

Location, Cleanliness and Service
6.7
Awesome location, friendly staff and a very respectable looking hotel, we booked the "Double" room with high hopes. On checking in we found the room to be very small and cramped, and the bathroom so tiny that even the most simple of tasks were made quite difficult. The silhouette casting glass sliding door did not close all the way, making an already embarrassing lack of privacy now non existent. We were also disturbed to find our "double bed" was two single beds pushed together. The room faced out to a youth hostel and pub. The noise simply poured through our historic single glazed window at night. We called reception and asked to be moved but were told nothing could be done until the following day. After a very poor night's sleep we moved to a room on the opposite side of the building. This room was even smaller than the first, but at least our bed was a double, the bathroom door did close and the room was quieter. Not a great experience overall, I don't think we will return.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
value for money

nice location, good staff and clean
8
The room is quite small but comfortable
Report this review
Susanne O. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Happy with the value!

Value, Location, Staff
8.3
Staff were very helpful, coffee was good, location was great and it was EXCELLENT value for money!
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Melbourne CBD Stay

Pleasant atmosphere, very helpful staff good location to South Bank & transport.
8.7
The superior double room & bathroom was compact but very clean & comfortable. Staff very helpful & accommodating for holding our luggage before & post check-in check-out, & very helpful with information on various matters. All considered it was good value & I would definitely stay here again but would take the option for a larger room.
Report this review
Muzammil M. Business travelers India, October 19, 2014
Great location with just about average service

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Pros The hotel is at a great location. The Southern Cross Station is just 2min walk from the hotel. Cons The quality of service, the size of the room and cleanliness were all just about OK and was definitely not value for money No lift access to roof-top rooms and they don't tell you that during the booking process. With no help from the hotel staff, I had to carry all my bags through the stairs. So, unless you are traveling light, do not book the roof-top room.
Report this review
Teresa W. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2014
Stay at the Pensione Hotel

The Location, The friendliness of the staff and the budget rate.
9
Pretty good. It was worth it.
Report this review
Elise Y. Couples China, October 4, 2014
Tiny bathroom but good value for money

Good value for money
7
The bathroom was less than 2 square meters, not being exaggerating.
Report this review
Suphinya P. Families with older children Thailand, October 1, 2014
Great location

Located in the CBD. Value for money. Room is very clean
8
The reception staff was quite rude and was not helpful at all.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Location

Location, reception staff performance
7.3
We stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel located at very good location. Reception staffs were nice and helpful. Room is quite small and its cleanliness needs to improve. Only one thing would like to complain is no wifi both in room and public area. It doesn't align with what the web page stated.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03