or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1145 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Kaye B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
noisy next door

price, central, friendly
8
as expected
Wendy G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
A super little hotel, just right for a short break

Staff friendliness; reasonable breakfast price, room comfort
9
I had a great stay here. I booked a 'Petit Double' but was pleasantly surprised at how big the room actually was (although bathrooms are teeny). Breakfast wasn't included but for a reasonable cost you can help yourself to their buffet breakfast - a good spread! The only downsides were that wifi wasn't free, and the mattress was a bit squishy for my liking.
James D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
excellent

clean rooms , great staff , quiet
9.3
I loved it, it exceeded my expectations, I loved it so much I went back for another night
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, cleanliness
7.7
Great stay at the hotel. The room and bathroom were small, but sufficient to the two of us. We stayed here coz we had early flight to catch and it was within walking distance to southern cross station which had Airbus to airport. Nevertheless, it's a bit far and quite a walk from the shopping area.
Jason P. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Clean rooms freindly staff and Spencer street train station nearby
7.7
WE stayed for two nights and wanted to be near the train station to catch a train to go to geelong and this hotel suited what we wanted.The rooms were small and the bed was just a double but we are not overly big people so the bed was OK.They were very clean and staff at the hotel were quite helpful and if I needed a short stay in Melbourne again I would use this hotel.I rate it at 6.5 out of 10
Patrick H. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
All good

location clean close to transport
8
Regular customer good value friendly staff
Justine S. Business travelers United States of America, April 9, 2014
great location for convention center

nice and friendly and accommodating staff, great access to the river (for running but also fantastic restaurants) and to the convention center
9.7
Great! I'm going back again in July
Cheryll R. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Fantastic

Location friendly staff and not noisy
9.7
Awesome yet again
James A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
positives and negatives

bed, cleanliness, location
6
GREAT bed, not huge but COMFORTABLE. Pillows too. Maybe the room was not as small as the Ibis room I was once in, but still SMALL. Very clean but small. The real problem was my neck. I had to turn to the side to watch the TV because I couldn't turn the bed around and there was no armchair. If you only use the room to sleep because all your waking hours are spent out then the great location near Southern Cross station and a short walk to Southbank may suit you to the ground though I found the price high given the points above and what else can be found in the area.
Carel C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
good location, small room, bad shower

cheap for the location
7.3
Location is good just opposite southern cross station and walks about 10 mins to crown casino. However, room is tiny, 2 of us are quite small but after putting our luggage there is hardly any walking space. The toilet door unable to close properly, so when someone do big business, the foul smell enters into the bedroom. Shower is even worse, the hot water comes on and off I have a hard time showering.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3C02