or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1081 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1081)
Sort by:
James A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
positives and negatives

bed, cleanliness, location
6
GREAT bed, not huge but COMFORTABLE. Pillows too. Maybe the room was not as small as the Ibis room I was once in, but still SMALL. Very clean but small. The real problem was my neck. I had to turn to the side to watch the TV because I couldn't turn the bed around and there was no armchair. If you only use the room to sleep because all your waking hours are spent out then the great location near Southern Cross station and a short walk to Southbank may suit you to the ground though I found the price high given the points above and what else can be found in the area.
Carel C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
good location, small room, bad shower

cheap for the location
7.3
Location is good just opposite southern cross station and walks about 10 mins to crown casino. However, room is tiny, 2 of us are quite small but after putting our luggage there is hardly any walking space. The toilet door unable to close properly, so when someone do big business, the foul smell enters into the bedroom. Shower is even worse, the hot water comes on and off I have a hard time showering.
Amanda S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Good stay

Close to the train station, easy check in
7.7
I stayed here for two nights. The room was clean, checkin was quick and the hotel was located close to the train and tram.
Willem V. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Enjoyable

Proximity to everything we needed
8.3
It served it,s purpose
Patricia L. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff

Super friendly and helpful staff. Location. Easy acccess to public transport..
9
Overall a good experience. Checking in at 10.00 after a 15+hour flight it would have been preferable to have room access before 14.00. However, we were able to leave our bags. The airport shuttle did not deposit or pick up from this hotel.
Ilea B. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Nice hotel, but very very small sink.

The bed was very comfortable, great loaction for public transport.
8
Kirsten K. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2014
Great quality-price value, good location

Good price, perfect location, cute rooms
8.7
How a city budget hotel should be! Very good location, nice interior design, small rooms but with everything you need
Denis H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
excellent and great value for money

great bed, very clean and great service
9
Our stay was excellent,very enjoyable and well the money
Brian M. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2014
boring basic budget board

lo cat ion
6
The room was tiny so was the bed cheap not too cheerful great location can hear the tvs from other rooms not great at 7am but it's cheap so cant really complain
Adam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Very friendly, affordable and great location

Price, location, hygiene of the hotel
9.7
Only stayed for one night at this hotel before I wet out to emerald to visit family. Great location, 2 minute walk to main train station, same distance to south bank too. Had a great nights sleep considering its in the city. And at the price it's a bargin. Perfect for up to a few nights stay, but might be a bit cramped for space if staying a week or longer. Staff also very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08