or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1049 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Amber P. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Excellent accommodation option in central location

Affordable, cute, central
8.7
Excellent location, affordable, comfortable rooms and cute decor make this a good choice for staying in Melbourne CBD. Don't expect huge rooms - the size reflects the price - but they are clean and well-appointed. Hotel could be improved by providing free wi-fi and for fixing the problem with Optus coverage in the rooms (there was no coverage on the 3rd floor).
Chau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Affordable, spartan option

Location, price, no-frills
6.3
Hotel was acceptable if you are on a budget or passing through. I needed a place to crash for one night and while that was fine, it was enough.
Adam S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Small room but good location

Hotel was close to city, cheap accommodation and helpful staff.
8.3
We had a great stay in the Pensione Hotel, the best thing was the closeness to the city and the tram was just out the front. However the rooms were a little small for us it felt like we were in Hong Kong. Australian hotels don't match Thailand but it was a positive experience overall.
Patrick B. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
Delivered as Promised

Room size, convenient location, friendly staff
8.3
I had a great time in Melbourne, thanks in part to the hotel's accessibility to public transport and the locations I needed to visit which were quite near. The room was superb, and I did not feel cramped at all unlike other places which were too compact. Their room was so spacious that the extra space could actually fit in another double bed, and still have more space to move around comfortably.
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
very comfortable, trams at door

very comfortable and pillows, close to trams, trains
9.7
very clean comfortable room, excellent mattress, pillows, public transport very close by, attentive staff, good buffet breakfast available
Stevannie L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
very nice. Good comfy room and close to shopping a

clean, comfortable, and value for money
8.7
It was quite a good place because of strategic location. Located in the centre of the city so its close to shopping areas and local restaurants. Best value for the money
Grainne K. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
great location and friendly staff

location, staff, comfort
8.7
i stay in the city often and wanted to try somewhere new. this hotel is in a great location. easy access to public transport and right in the city. upon arriving the staff were very friendly and even kindly upgraded me from a standarg to a courtyard room and the room was very comfortable. unfortunately during my stay the fire alarm was set off at about 3 am. the hotel then kindly offered everyone staying in the hotel complimentary late check out due to the disruption. the staff were great. would definitely stay here again.
Ronald J. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Good location close to the Casino

Location
6.7
I had an overnight stay on my way from the countryside to the airport. I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport shuttle bus. A single room is exactly that, very small with a single bed, tiny bathroom but it served my purpose. It wasn't a room you would want to spend time in other than for sleeping. The floor I was on was a typical old design hotel with many rooms and many corridors, not the sort of place I feel comfortable in if there was an emergency such as a fire. I don't think I will stay there next time.
Fitri R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Great Loacation

Comfortable bed, Near Public Transportation, Easy to find
6.3
Location about 5 minutes from Southern cross station and in front of tram stop. My friend deliver a package by shopping bag to the reception a day before I am checking in but until c/o that package is missing. I asked many time to the reception since I am in house but none of the reception staff during my stay aware about it. My friend send email and ask the manager to tract by CCTV. But after I am checking out they just found it and informing that package been places at my room wardrobe before I am checking in. Unfortunately I never open the wardrobe at the room as I used the room for sleeping and shower only. Great things Hotel responsible and send the package to my country, thanks a lot for your service. Now I am still waiting the packages arrives.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Great location, poor plumbing!

Great location, just a casual stroll across the Yarra to Southbanks' restaurants, staff were efficient, relativley inexpensive
6.3
Once we had settled into our room, I decided to take a refreshing shower. Within several minutes, the water temperature went from normal, to burning hot, to ice cold and back to normal again. Thinking this was a once off occasion, I continued, only to be burnt and frozen again, and again every 5-10 seconds! The time was about 5:30pm. Maybe this hotel needs to invest in some plumbing/hot water service infrastructure! Unfortunatley, as I love a good shower, I won't be returning to this hotel....unless I don't need a shower!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C03