or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1043 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1043)
Sort by:
Stevannie L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
very nice. Good comfy room and close to shopping a

clean, comfortable, and value for money
8.7
It was quite a good place because of strategic location. Located in the centre of the city so its close to shopping areas and local restaurants. Best value for the money
Grainne K. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
great location and friendly staff

location, staff, comfort
8.7
i stay in the city often and wanted to try somewhere new. this hotel is in a great location. easy access to public transport and right in the city. upon arriving the staff were very friendly and even kindly upgraded me from a standarg to a courtyard room and the room was very comfortable. unfortunately during my stay the fire alarm was set off at about 3 am. the hotel then kindly offered everyone staying in the hotel complimentary late check out due to the disruption. the staff were great. would definitely stay here again.
Ronald J. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Good location close to the Casino

Location
6.7
I had an overnight stay on my way from the countryside to the airport. I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport shuttle bus. A single room is exactly that, very small with a single bed, tiny bathroom but it served my purpose. It wasn't a room you would want to spend time in other than for sleeping. The floor I was on was a typical old design hotel with many rooms and many corridors, not the sort of place I feel comfortable in if there was an emergency such as a fire. I don't think I will stay there next time.
Fitri R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Great Loacation

Comfortable bed, Near Public Transportation, Easy to find
6.3
Location about 5 minutes from Southern cross station and in front of tram stop. My friend deliver a package by shopping bag to the reception a day before I am checking in but until c/o that package is missing. I asked many time to the reception since I am in house but none of the reception staff during my stay aware about it. My friend send email and ask the manager to tract by CCTV. But after I am checking out they just found it and informing that package been places at my room wardrobe before I am checking in. Unfortunately I never open the wardrobe at the room as I used the room for sleeping and shower only. Great things Hotel responsible and send the package to my country, thanks a lot for your service. Now I am still waiting the packages arrives.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Great location, poor plumbing!

Great location, just a casual stroll across the Yarra to Southbanks' restaurants, staff were efficient, relativley inexpensive
6.3
Once we had settled into our room, I decided to take a refreshing shower. Within several minutes, the water temperature went from normal, to burning hot, to ice cold and back to normal again. Thinking this was a once off occasion, I continued, only to be burnt and frozen again, and again every 5-10 seconds! The time was about 5:30pm. Maybe this hotel needs to invest in some plumbing/hot water service infrastructure! Unfortunatley, as I love a good shower, I won't be returning to this hotel....unless I don't need a shower!
Trevar C. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Straightforward and simple

clean, comfortable and well placed
8
I needed a place to stay the night in Melbourne before meeting my kids and taking them home to Canberra on the train. The Pensione was less than five minutes walk from Southern Cross Station and served this purpose well. The room was clean and comfortable and provided all the amenities I required. The booking was all in order, and the price was reasonable.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Convenient Location, Clean Room

Convenient and Clean
6
The location was what I needed for a quick overnight stay, but I found it overpriced for a small room with a frosted window viewing to nowhere.
Holger L. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Clean but Basic

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Room was not pleasant. No Window! No mobile phone Reception.
Stephen E. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
room to small/ shower was just about to small to g

location
3.7
shower door was ridiculously small and i ha a hard time getting a shower room to small even filling the kettle was a hassle no room for my laptop
Andrea S. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Short term option

Receptive staff, close to airport shuttle depot, close to seminar venue
6.3
The main reason for the less than glowing review is that I was on the top/3rd floor and I suspect the hotel's electrical plant was in the ceiling because there was a non-stop motor noise that woke me several times during the night and early in the morning. I may have rated the Pensione more highly if I'd stayed on lower floors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08