or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Simon P. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2015
Pocket sized brilliance

The location is spot on. Everything you need right outside the door. the staff are amazing and will help any way they can. The rooms are very clever and perfectly appointed for their size.
9
I really enjoyed staying here. It was well priced, clean, centrally located, and the staff were amazing. Although the double was a bit small, it was in perfect proportion to the price. The only complaint I have is this; the water pipes are extremely noisy. If you are a light sleeper, your neighbors having a shower will wake you. Other than that this place is amazing.
Suyee T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
great stay in a greater location

location, free wifi, cafe
8
the hotel was located in such an accessible part of central melbourne. it made our entire trip completely walkable. the food was great at olivier's and of course, the free wifi in all rooms that wasn't so fantastic, but far better than I've heard of in other accommodations in melbourne. thanks for the great stay pensione hotel, we really enjoyed the five nights we spent there!
Antonio B. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
location,good staff and comfort

location, good staff,value for money
8.7
Stayed for one night and always enjoy staying here.
Hui P. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Double room

Clean and comfortable stay with friendly staff, walking distance to southern cross station
8.7
Dina W. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2015
easy to locate, good location close to tram st.

location, location and location
8
spent 3 nights at pensione hotel, slept well and felt fresh in the morning. since the hotel very close to the tram station, whenever we felt tired at noon then we got back to have a nap for a while, to recharge our energy before continuing our journey. if i come back to melb i'll stay at pensione htl again.
Daniel F. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2015
Great value

Cost, location, value
9.7
Great, for the price was great value
Pinky A. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
Satisfied Stay.

Friendly staff, clean room and GREAT location.
10
We have stayed here before and will continue in the future. I cant stress enough how great the location is, close to transport and entertainment. Friendly staff, clean and comfy room and great value for money.
Jessica W. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2015
great accommodation central location

Friendly Service, spotless facilities, great value
10
Room was actually bigger then what I expected, coming from staying in backpackers this was luxury. I was only staying by myself so the flaming matchbox was ideal. good use of space in the room, love how you even get a little fridge and ironing board. Staff were very helpful and allowed me to leave my bags even after check out and store so i could shop before my flight. I will stay again it was great
William M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Continue style hotel in central Melbourne

Quiet, cosy and near casino
7
Simon B. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Pensione Melbourne

Location Excellent , Pleasant staff.
7
I had two rooms for 2 nights - all single beds - for 4 guys to attend the Cricket World Cup Final and as we're all over 185cm the beds were a bit short. The rooms were fine for what we required as we weren't spending any time in them and the Hotel proximity to the Train station and easy walking distance to tram stop and Southbank were excellent. The staff were pleasant and check in / out went smoothly. Some tourist info in the lobby woulda been great with walking maps of the city as well, as we wanted to find a Comedy Festival show, but couldn't get any info from the counter. I'm not sure if the cafe in the foyer is part of the hotel but it was very slow the first morning taking an hour for orders. The food was nice when it arrived but coffee cold, so we gave it a miss the 2nd morning as we all had transport deadlines. Would give it another go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B06