Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1044 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Barbara M. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Great location for travellers

Clean, helpful staff and well maintained
8
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Cute boutique hotel!

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
7.3
We stayed at the Pensione for two nights. Although the hotel is in a PERFECT location, has comfy beds, and full of amenities, the room was quite small (about 100-120 sq ft). As soon as we walked in, we kept bumping into each other. The room is well designed to fit everything you need in a room (closet, extra pillows/blankets, toiletries and a mounted t.v.), but being so small, there isn't ANY privacy for the bathroom just a frosted sliding glass door that you could still see the silhouette of the person standing or sitting, let alone making noise. :-/ IF we decide to stay here again, we'd definitely upgrade to a much larger room (if any at all).
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Lives up to its name (Boutique Hotel)

Location, location, location
7.3
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice boutique hotel in an AWESOME location. It's situated in an area where you can walk just about anywhere or take a bus/tram. The hotel does not have its own parking, rather, it contracts with a parking structure just around the corner for $35/day (if I remember correctly), which was a bit inconvenient. I feel we wasted $$$ renting a car since it was just parked in the structure during our whole stay. If you do stay here, don't bother renting a car since it's in a perfect area of the city. The rooms were quite small (actually tiny), but the way it's designed it has everything you need (closet, mini fridge, coffee/tea pot, toiletries, mounted t.v., a comfy bed and nice bedding. We were missing hand soap, but was replenished the next day. I think the room we stayed in is better for a single person rather than a couple. We barely had room to walk around each other. All in all, I'd give this hotel a rating of 4 stars.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Great location

location, price, friendly staff
9
Great hotel. I'll be back.
David B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Our stay in Melbourne CBD

easy access to trams ,rooms always clean , within walking distance to major attractions
7.3
Our stay was enjoyable , one problem they have is the size of the shower, may be ok for small people but way to small for those with larger frame .This needs to be addressed .
Anne G. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
clean And convenient to conference centre

convenient to conference centre,cost, friendly staff
8.3
adequate for our needs except access to shower was very narrow.
Phillip L. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Good stay in Melbourne

Very friendly, informative staff + clean room + quietness of room (# 314) facing main CBD street due to double-glazed windows
9.3
Weather aside... very happy with this hotel... located near everything to sightsee Melbourne (trains + trams + buses)
Carina N. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
Pensione Hotel, Melbourne

Location, Price, Staff friendliness
9
Pensione is a great hotel for location, particularly if you have minimal luggage and using the Skybus as dropoff is at Southern Cross Station. The only negatives is that the twin rooms can be a little cramped for space, and getting mobile phone reception in your room is almost nil.
Souchittra B. Couples France, July 29, 2014
Good

Good location, bed is very confortable and the room is small but functional
7.3
Good, I liked the room, but the Check out at 11am too early. And unfortunately The wifi It's not free.
Mark A. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
top little place to stay in flinders street

staff - position - value for money
8
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C03