Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Matchbox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Trio Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Shoebox Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Glenda D. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Good location and value

Location, cleanliness, comfortable bed
9
This is the second time I've stayed here. Easy access to everything Melbourne has to offer - tram outside door, railway station (and airport shuttle) 5 minutes walk. Would have liked a chair or two in the room (room slept 3) instead of the footstools. TV location at side of bed meant I had to twist my head to watch it. The toilet leaked from the cistern into the pan with an annoying, high-pitched squealing sound (another guest told me her room had the same problem) though I managed to temporarily fix it. However, given the price of hotel rooms in Melbourne, the location, cleanliness, staff competency, and reasonable price means I'll be staying at the Pensione again (I've stayed twice now). Even the shoebox rooms are ok; after all, I really only want a bed for the night and don't need to feel I'm sleeping in a football stadium.
Huw G. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Good location

Location and staff performance
8.3
The hotel is fine for the location. I would stay again for the price.
Keat T. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Noisy Courtyard Room

Location. Bed.....
6.3
All good except the noisy courtyard room at the front. The AC pipe noise eminates directly at the back of the bed head.The AC does not serve the room but I understand it serves the Hotel common area you have no control of it. It cranks up every 5-10 mins and will wake up the dead. So not worth the extra price. However they did move us to an "equivalent room" at the back. No AC noise but the fridge next to the bed has a constant electronic buzz ....easy fix by unplugging the damn thing. The equivalent room turns out to be much smaller and a very tight bathroom. No complimentary breakfast offered for all the trouble.
Alan M. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Comfortable enough

Location was good,having the courtyard was handy but a tad small and being on ground floor was a bonus
7.3
The room was comfortable and clean,a bit small though,lacked a cupboard to put a suitcase in,staff were excellent,my only two complaints would be breakfast not included in room rate and having to pay for a so called 2mbs premium internet connection or the free which is 256kbps,third world speed
Asha T. Couples Australia, May 17, 2015
Mould and mouse in room

The decor in the room
3
Very bad. There was mould in the shower and also a mouse in our room. The staff at the desk were very rude and didn't believe us about the mouse: they barely apologised. They claimed the mould was on the silicon only but it was all over the grout. The bathroom was tiny too and the sink was so small you got water all over the floor. We also requested a double bed online but it came with two singles. The decor and location of hotel were the only good things.
Ji Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
comfort room good location value for money

clean room friendly staff and location
7.7
clean room friendly staff and good location
Marco C. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2015
][p

p
9
y
Angel L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2015
Excellent customer service

Cleanliness, price, service
9
Excellent customer service, very helpful staff, I would come back to stay again. The room is reasonable for its price and tram lines are conveniently located.
Kyle A. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Awesome

Service , room , location
9.7
Angel L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
Excellent customer service

Cleanliness, location, service
9
It was a very pleasant stay and I will be happy to stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - MatchboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - DoublePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TrioPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ShoeboxPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - TwinPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08