or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels

16 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Reception Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Interior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Exterior Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard Suite Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Facilities
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Restaurant Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun Deck Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin Room Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 114
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1049 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Muzammil M. Business travelers India, October 19, 2014
Great location with just about average service

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Pros The hotel is at a great location. The Southern Cross Station is just 2min walk from the hotel. Cons The quality of service, the size of the room and cleanliness were all just about OK and was definitely not value for money No lift access to roof-top rooms and they don't tell you that during the booking process. With no help from the hotel staff, I had to carry all my bags through the stairs. So, unless you are traveling light, do not book the roof-top room.
Teresa W. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2014
Stay at the Pensione Hotel

The Location, The friendliness of the staff and the budget rate.
9
Pretty good. It was worth it.
Elise Y. Couples China, October 4, 2014
Tiny bathroom but good value for money

Good value for money
7
The bathroom was less than 2 square meters, not being exaggerating.
Suphinya P. Families with older children Thailand, October 1, 2014
Great location

Located in the CBD. Value for money. Room is very clean
8
The reception staff was quite rude and was not helpful at all.
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Location

Location, reception staff performance
7.3
We stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel located at very good location. Reception staffs were nice and helpful. Room is quite small and its cleanliness needs to improve. Only one thing would like to complain is no wifi both in room and public area. It doesn't align with what the web page stated.
Barbara M. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Great location for travellers

Clean, helpful staff and well maintained
8
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Cute boutique hotel!

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
7.3
We stayed at the Pensione for two nights. Although the hotel is in a PERFECT location, has comfy beds, and full of amenities, the room was quite small (about 100-120 sq ft). As soon as we walked in, we kept bumping into each other. The room is well designed to fit everything you need in a room (closet, extra pillows/blankets, toiletries and a mounted t.v.), but being so small, there isn't ANY privacy for the bathroom just a frosted sliding glass door that you could still see the silhouette of the person standing or sitting, let alone making noise. :-/ IF we decide to stay here again, we'd definitely upgrade to a much larger room (if any at all).
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Lives up to its name (Boutique Hotel)

Location, location, location
7.3
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice boutique hotel in an AWESOME location. It's situated in an area where you can walk just about anywhere or take a bus/tram. The hotel does not have its own parking, rather, it contracts with a parking structure just around the corner for $35/day (if I remember correctly), which was a bit inconvenient. I feel we wasted $$$ renting a car since it was just parked in the structure during our whole stay. If you do stay here, don't bother renting a car since it's in a perfect area of the city. The rooms were quite small (actually tiny), but the way it's designed it has everything you need (closet, mini fridge, coffee/tea pot, toiletries, mounted t.v., a comfy bed and nice bedding. We were missing hand soap, but was replenished the next day. I think the room we stayed in is better for a single person rather than a couple. We barely had room to walk around each other. All in all, I'd give this hotel a rating of 4 stars.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Great location

location, price, friendly staff
9
Great hotel. I'll be back.
David B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Our stay in Melbourne CBD

easy access to trams ,rooms always clean , within walking distance to major attractions
7.3
Our stay was enjoyable , one problem they have is the size of the shower, may be ok for small people but way to small for those with larger frame .This needs to be addressed .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels MelbournePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ReceptionPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - InteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - ExteriorPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Courtyard SuitePensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - FacilitiesPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Original Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Triple RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - RestaurantPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Rooftop Sun DeckPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Petite Double RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Twin RoomPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio ApartmentPensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels Melbourne - Studio Apartment

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B03