or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels

70 Pier Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Foyer Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Board room Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Meeting Room Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place Bar Sitting Area Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place Bar Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place Restaurant Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Bathroom Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Bathroom Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Bathroom Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Reception Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Bedroom Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Hallway Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium Double Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Deluxe Corporate Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium Double Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Deluxe Twin
Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard Twin Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard Twin Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard Double Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium Double
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
I would not stay here again

pool is ok
3
Well,,, i dont like giving negative reports but i actuyaly cut my stay short and checked out a day early even though i lost the nights accomodation cost.. what more can i say
Ben M. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Right in the City. wish it wasnt so noisy!

location great on paper - close to major shopping ctr
4.7
Decided to stay at the Pensione due to the location (right in the city) and because the price point was quite compelling for Perth. Unfortunately, as in everything in life you pay for what you get. First night was a restless night (Friday) as the rooms are not soundproof from the road. Continual drunken shouting blared through the windows all night (there is a pub right downstairs) and early in the morning I got woken up by Oh, there is a pedestrian crossing which was just outside my window which made that large ticking/beeping sound each time it went off. Loud enough to pierce my subconscious. If you want to sleep, bring some sleeping tablets. Biggest ugh factor was that the bed sheets were not clean. The duvet had many stains on it (dare I say women's stains). Only after asking the staff to change it twice did anything happen. Nope, I wont be revisiting.
Lindy M. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2012
Nice hotel but a little noisy

Very comfortable
7.7
Very comfortable & nice hotel but a little noisy on Friday & Saturday nights from drunken twits in the street below.
Sarah E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Superb location
9.3
Very clean & good size room. Modern & chic furnishings. They even provide idock for your iphone. The customer service staffs I spoke to were very service-oriented, cheerful & friendly. Location is superb where the shopping district are 10mins walking distance away & yet it is situated on a quiet street. One street away is the Seasons & Kings hotel where tour pick up starts.
Li Z. Couples China, September 16, 2012
Great location but quiet hard to find the hotel

Rooms are very clean and comfortable
8.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The room was very clean and tidy. Great location in NorthBridge which near china town.
Arwin A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2012
Great Hotel at Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Pensione Hotel is located just steps from Perth city center and has easy access to malls and foods. Clean and tidy hotel but not that luxury. However, it is worth to the money paid. Recommended for shopping travelers and budget.
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
location and accessibility was convenient. very very very small standard rooms though which whilst here for business and not spending much time in the room was passable but only just. for the pricing on most Perth hotels this was well priced but you get what you pay for which was a very small room. hotel was clean and staff were helpful. I would stay again for business.
Cheah C. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Strategic location newly renovated

Location & convenient access to the restaurants ; shopping centres & amenities likd supermarkets..
5.7
The short stay @ Pensione Hotel was comfortable -except for the bedside lights that was not working and we had informed on the day we arrive and left still nothing repaired and NO use bedisde light was spoilt but not replaced Rooms carpet & bedsheet were not clean and no change of the bedsheet , my friend was badly bitten by bugs Nor any new replacement of soap that we had to ask from reception.. only very good compliment were the Receptionists (19- 21st day) which were very helpful to give directions on how to get to the places we asked and transport they were helpful to give us the soap but nothing done to repair the bedside lights .. unfortunately unable to assist the flight checkin online ( we had to go onlong Q @ airport 2 hours ahead which we could have spent more time in the city ) .. so, would like to mention again the Receptionists were the BEST Thank you
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great Location and Quiet Pleasant Stay

Clean, stylish rooms with nice bathrooms
8
Location is fantastic, just a short walk from the City Center. Staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Natural lighting through the windows were beautiful and there was a Iphone dock for you to charge and play music through it. There is no free water bottles though, you will need to boil tap. No WIFI as well. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.
Restaurant Tip: Miss Maud Restaurant opposite the hotel offers good value for buffets and their bakery is fantastic. They have WIFI too.
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great Location and Quiet Pleasant Stay

Clean, stylish rooms with nice bathrooms
8
location is fantastic, just a short walk from the city center. staff were helpful and rooms were clean. natural lighting through the windows were beautiful and there was a iphone dock for you to charge and play music through it. there are no free water bottles though, you will need to boil tap. no wifi as well. all in all, it was a wonderful stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you enjoy clubbing, the restaurant beside the hotel offers quite a happening scene. Did not visit as with family but looks like it is worth checking out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels PerthPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - FoyerPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Board roomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Meeting RoomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place Bar Sitting AreaPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place BarPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - My Place RestaurantPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - BathroomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - BathroomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - BathroomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - ReceptionPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - BedroomPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - HallwayPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium DoublePensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Deluxe CorporatePensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium DoublePensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Deluxe TwinPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard TwinPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard TwinPensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Standard DoublePensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels Perth - Premium Double

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Perth – by 8Hotels, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A04