Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Sydney

631-635 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - The Entrance Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Triple Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Petite Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Communal Kitchen Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior
Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Reception Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hyde Park Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lounge Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Double
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 527 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Kusuma W. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2015
Nice, great, wonderful place to stay

Staff was nice and helpful
7.7
The staff was nice to us. They help to store our luggage even though we came early to the hotel. During the check-in, they were nice to help to bring our luggage to our room before we return to check-in. Great place to enjoy. Will come back to place for our next visit
Report this review
Stephen A. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2015
great

Your reception staff
9.3
Great
Report this review
Julius L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2015
Over all value for money

Location, price and cleanliness
8
Nice location, good staff and clean rooms
Report this review
Susan M. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Convenient

location, room options, the old/new architecture
9.3
I've stayed at Pensione for a longer time while attending a conference, but when passing through Sydney from Canberra and my international flight was cancelled, I just needed a place to sleep overnight. The Matchbox room fit the bill. Even adding the cost of the NSW Transport's Opal card train trip + Airport access fee to and from the airport the total didn't even come close to the price of any hotel close to the airport. I only had hand luggage, so walking back and forth from Central station was no problem. Love the ambiance. Other great things: I got to eat in China Town, and I had time before my flight to go to church just a couple of doors up at Central Baptist's Sunday international service.
Report this review
Tracey K. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Great Location

location; quietness; clean;
8.3
Great. Close to everything in the city. Quiet. Clean. Will stay again.
Report this review
Jean V. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Good location

location, room and bathroom
7.3
Location is good but still need to walk a good distance to get to the city centre. Room was lovely with a clean bathroom. Could be a little cheaper in price but still good.
Report this review
Pene D. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2015
Great location but no parking onsite

Close to where I was working, great restaurants nearby, comfortable rooms
7.3
Unable to park outside hotel so had to make several trips to my car and back in order to get all my luggage up to my room. Only informed after check in of availability of car parking close by at reduced rates. No information about this given to me in marketing material sent by you. Woken from sleep at 1:50 am when piercing fire alarm went of and we were all evacuated outside in the rain. A guest had been cooking in their room (should have been told not to on arrival, or have a sign up in room. I was tired at work all the next day. Room was good as well a variety of restaurants and city shopping close by. I would rate it 7/10 and give them 3.5 stars
Report this review
Thea M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2015
Sydney stay

Friendly staff, very eager to meet your needs. Comfy bed, well situated
7.7
Our stay was made easy because the staff were so helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted good clean accommadtion that was central to everything.
Report this review
Ban E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Good Location.

Location
7
Should providing Free Wifi at this moment of time inspite of the room rate
Report this review
King F. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
Matchbox - extreme tiny space to live with

Location, location ,location
7.7
Matchbox type of room, extreme tiny space, the price is A$194, overprice maybe due to busy season.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Sydney SydneyPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - The EntrancePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard TriplePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Petite DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Communal KitchenPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway StationPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hyde ParkPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney HarbourPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - LoungePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lounge & KitchenPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Twin RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Single RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - EntrancePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Double RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Family RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - EntrancePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pensione DeluxePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pensione DeluxePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pensione DeluxePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pensione Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Sydney, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01