or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensione Hotel Sydney

631-635 George Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - The Entrance Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Triple Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Petite Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Double Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Communal Kitchen Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior
Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Reception Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Lobby Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Interior Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hyde Park Pensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Danielle M. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Nice but not spacious

location, location, location
7.3
Front office staff very very good, however rooms are tiny. Be careful if you are travelling with luggage and especially if there is more than 1 of you. Do not take the petite rooms, and if you have alot of luggage there are still some stairs. Otherwise if you have no or little luggage this is a great place to stay. Very close to capital theatre and 5-10 mins walk to Pitt Street.
John D. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Price, proximity to attractions and friendly helpful staff.
7.3
Quite enjoyable, we had no issues with the hotel and found it to be good value in a fairly central part of the city.
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Comfortable stay, helpful staff, good location

Guest Lounge is available complete with utensils, laundry facilities and WiFi
7.7
Comfortable, except the toilet bowl water stopper probably need to change. Need to press the flush a few times to get the stopper working. The last night (Friday) was a little too noisy as our room is just next to the guest lounge.
Pak T. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Pensione Stay

Location, price affordable, convenient
5.7
Jia H. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2014
Good location and lovely conserved interiors

friendly staff, comfortable bed, good amenities
8
Was attended by very awesome staff who are prompt and efficient on assisting guests. In particular I would like to compliment one of the lady staff, Alexis/Alexia( I hope I got her name right). She was extremely friendly and patient in assisting me. My stay was basically good because of her excellent service. On my last day I was attended by a guy with an accent and crew-cut during check out. He didn't mentioned the lift was out of order when I checked out and I had to make a 2nd trip back asking about it. The lift was out of order at 5am and we had to leave at 6am plus and there were no signages indicating that. We had to drag our luggage down in the end. The floor was not vacuumed daily so tell the service staff if you want it cleaned. Otherwise everything else was good for a budget stay. Very near to Chinatown and right smacked in the CBD area. Free Bus 555 shuttle takes you to circular quay right outside the hotel.
Alex C. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Great locality

Ease of access, Great location.
6.7
Nothing great. The lighting in the room is too dim, can't even read a magazine.
Gai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
clean, great location and value for money

location, room cleaniess, staff
8
Great, enjoy the stay. great location and value for money! recommended for solo traveller .
Ban Y. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Pensione Hotel Review

Convenient, small and easy to locate
6.7
Overall was good but room was small. Hotel rate was not very cheap but location was good.
Kym K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Great value and great location

Location is great , staff extremely friendly and helpful, great value for a short stay.
8.3
No complaints. Good value and would stay again.
Santi M. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
Great location for a show at Capitol Theatre

The french cafe down a few doors down- has awesome coffee. We were a party of 8, they were v accommodation to a big group. Pensione is clean, friendly and convenient location
9
Loved the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pensione Hotel Sydney SydneyPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - The EntrancePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard TriplePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room Petite DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Room DoublePensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Communal KitchenPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway StationPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hyde ParkPensione Hotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Pensione Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03