Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pensiri House

112 Moo 5,Saku ,Naiyang Beach, Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
255 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Abul M. Families with young children India, June 12, 2014
Good, money for worth

1 Beach is nearby 2 Can hire bike 3 Quite n peaceful
7.7
Its good money for worth hotel. Clean n tidy beach is nearby but far from main city of Phuket.
Report this review
Craig D. Couples Canada, March 10, 2014
Close to airport, Perfect for late flight

Close to Airport... Price...
6.3
We had a late flight from Chiang Mai to Phuket and we arrived quite late (after 12am). I had emailed the hotel to let them know we would be in late and they assured me that someone would be there to check us in. Upon arrival all the lights were out, luckily there was a drunk guest who had just arrived at the hotel and he was able to let us in. He tried to get in contact with someone to help us.. After a long day, the last thing we wanted to deal with was this.. After trying to find a phone number or some sort of contact info, we ended up having to wake up a guest sleeping right next to reception and she somehow got in contact with the owners, who finally woke up and gave us a room.. Very unsatisfied with the service, but the next day Pong did set up a transfer to the ferry port. Breakfast was very confusing because there was no actual explanation where it was, very disorganized and cluttered? We were glad to get out of there.. But it did the trick as its close to the airport. I would by no means stay here longer than 1 night, as there are no nearby restaurants or anything.
Report this review
Greg S. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Not too far to the beach!

A nice walk to the beach, easy commute to the airport, clean
5.7
Room was normal, clean, nothing outstanding. Quiet area, 300 meters walk to the beach and 2 kms to the airport. I had a motorcycle so it was easy to get around. Without a motorcycle it would be a bit more difficult.
Report this review
Joergen B. Couples Denmark, March 8, 2014
nice and clean

quiet surroundings
6
Report this review
Soo K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Bad Tempered Service, Always Scold Customers!

Nothing
5
The Owner is fierce, scold a lot, no discussion at all!! Rude attitude, stay at there must use their taxi, no price negotiation for the expensive taxi, can not call for cheaper taxi, if not, the other taxi driver will get scolded by Pensiri House's Owner. People who stay at Pensiri House, no other taxi service dare to fetch us because of the owner attitude!!!!
Report this review
Simon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Close to beach

close to beach, clean, close to cheap supermarket
6
ok, stayed for 3 days before flying back to uk, owners were ok but seemed to argue a lot, they don't like you buying stuff other than in their overpriced minimart, got a bit funny when I booked a taxi through another firm
Report this review
Tibor F. Couples Hungary, February 24, 2014
Good budget

Quiet, Cheap, Clean
7.3
The staff was very kind and helpful. They have a restaurant on the beach(5mins walk) offers nice meals(bit expensive though) Room is nice and clean but small. Very quiet place. Recommend it for ppl who love silence.
Report this review
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2013
clean,nice beach

clean room, near beach,friendly staff
6.7
near beach, eco hotel , clean room , near night life
Report this review
Michelle J. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
very affordable and comfortable accomodation

price, cleanliness, free wifi
7
I had a very comfortable stay at pensiri house, although it did take the minivan driver and the taxi driver a little bit to find it.. its about a 5 min walk up an alleyway to get to the main Naiyang area and beach, the room was clean, spacious and i had a balcony as well. I would definitely recommend for a solo traveler on a budget.
Report this review
Denise F. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Clean peacefull stay.

Balcony, close to beach. Close to restaurants.
8.7
Very good. Peacefull environment. Clean with plenty toilet rolls ! Mini Mart underneath.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 128 reviews Next page
Pensiri House Phuket - Pensiri House new buildingPensiri House Phuket - Superior Double Bed Room with BalconyPensiri House Phuket - Guest RoomPensiri House Phuket - Guest RoomPensiri House Phuket - Double BedroomPensiri House Phuket - Double BedroomPensiri House Phuket - Twin Bedroom with BalconyPensiri House Phuket - ExteriorPensiri House Phuket - Balcony/TerracePensiri House Phuket - Guest RoomPensiri House Phuket - Balcony/TerracePensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - Double Bedroom with BalconyPensiri House Phuket - EntrancePensiri House Phuket - Naiyang BeachPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - SurroundingsPensiri House Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - Phen’s Restaurant Bar & CoffeePensiri House Phuket - Balcony/TerracePensiri House Phuket - SurroundingsPensiri House Phuket - LobbyPensiri House Phuket - Guest RoomPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - LobbyPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - Safety boxPensiri House Phuket - InteriorPensiri House Phuket - BathroomPensiri House Phuket - BathroomPensiri House Phuket - InteriorPensiri House Phuket - Tour InformationPensiri House Phuket - ShopsPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - Guest RoomPensiri House Phuket - BathroomPensiri House Phuket - FacilitiesPensiri House Phuket - Walk way to BeachPensiri House Phuket - Hot cold showerPensiri House Phuket - Phen’s Restaurant Bar & CoffeePensiri House Phuket - Phen’s Restaurant Bar & Coffee


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02