Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Simon R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Close to beach
close to beach, clean, close to cheap supermarket
ok, stayed for 3 days before flying back to uk, owners were ok but seemed to argue a lot, they don't like you buying stuff other than in their overpriced minimart, got a bit funny when I booked a taxi through another firm
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Tibor F. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good budget
Quiet, Cheap, Clean
The staff was very kind and helpful. They have a restaurant on the beach(5mins walk) offers nice meals(bit expensive though) Room is nice and clean but small. Very quiet place. Recommend it for ppl who love silence.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Preechaya D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean,nice beach
clean room, near beach,friendly staff
near beach, eco hotel , clean room , near night life
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Denise F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Clean peacefull stay.
Balcony, close to beach. Close to restaurants.
Very good. Peacefull environment. Clean with plenty toilet rolls ! Mini Mart underneath.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

shelley P. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Quiet beach haven
From the quiet of the guesthouse it is just a few minutes walk to beach where you can either be amongst the sun loungers and umbrellas or stroll up the beach to solitude.
Pensiri it a great place to stay - you can either do as much as you like and they will help organise and plan your excursions, or you can do as little as you like and just chill out on the beach. The Guesthouse has breakfast available but mini-fridge in room allows for stocking of local fruit and food. They run a great store with prices not as inflated as at other markets in the town centre and have a good range of everything you would need. Sometimes the staff were a bit terse and unfriendly, with some staff better than others, but good cleaning staff, and rooms well serviced.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

JEONGHWA P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great value for money
Reasonable price, Comfortable and spacious room and neat the beach
My husband and I walked from the airport to Pensiri. It's about 4km. I recommend you take a taxi which will cost only 200-250 baht but I can say if you really want to save money, it's walkable. If you are a single female traveller, the small alley between the hotel to the beach might be a bit scary as it's quite rough and dark at night time. But the hotel was lovely. It has a very comfortable bed, quite spacious room and very clean. The staff were very friendly and not far from the beach and airport. I highly recommend this hotel. :)
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Michelle S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very good
Location, family owned, restaurant on the beach, service
Service is great will definitely come back service is great will definitely come back
Reviewed September 24, 2013

MARAT A. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Just for stay night or two before or after flight.
Beautiful maikhao beach, good beach restraunt with big portions, awesome sunsets
It is close to the beach if you go through small jungle with very dirty and wet ground. If u want go on clean road it will take you 15-20 minutes. Minimum taxi rate is 100 baht. But they have motobikes and becycles for rent.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Ben M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good value for money.
Good value for money; clean roon; near good restaurants
It was a very good stay. The hotel is close to the beach and to the airport.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Barbara R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
budget at its best
convenient to the airport, accessible to the beach, lovely family owned and run
I loved everything about Pensiri House. The owners were extremely kind and helpful and personally made sure we were well taken care of during our stay. I would recommend this guesthouse to adventurous friends who don't mind being a little off the beaten path.
Reviewed June 12, 2013