Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pentahotel Shanghai

1525 Dingxi Road, Changning, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China 200050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 15 reviews

345 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Carlos P. Families with young children Spain, April 5, 2016
Location + Ambience
6.7
Cool hotel, excelent Sunday Brunch, great Loby ambience, exceptional service.
Pearl N. Families with young children China, April 4, 2016
enjoyable stay at Penta hotel
6
At night the hotel lobby was full of many latin dancers with loud music but it was still fun. The staffs were very kind and breakfast was pretty good. The location is ok and free parking for the hotel customers.
Fadly S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 12, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
Located near Zhongshan Park subway, just few minutes walk from Cloud 9 shopping mall. Lobby is nice mix with like a bar. Breakfast available for RMB50 per person at their next big sister hotel, The New World hotel. Staff can speak good english. Room is nice, clean and modern only thing the bathroom is kinda old, not revamp yet i guess from old hotel, maybe the bathroom should be upgraded, instead of bath tub , a shower room is good enough. There's no AC during winter time ,understood due to govt close the use of AC during winter, so the room quite stuffy and dry but thank you to hotel management to provide me standing fan so I dont feel hot inside the room as I dont like to open the window during winter time, as the air outside is not clean. I do recommend this hotel. Only few stops away from Nanjing road which is very convenient. Taxi easily available outside. Have a family mart (like 7 eleven) near the hotel.
Benjamin D. Families with young children Switzerland, November 2, 2015
A different hotel

The hotel is located in Zhongzhan Park, a great area of Shanghai in the city center. The hotel is not heavily decorated as you would usually see in other hotels and the staff spoke english
8.7
Overall we stayed for two nights and no complaints. We tried the breakfast and though not great, it was adequate. One note, the restaurant is also the bar and the second evening was Salsa night so getting to the lifts meant going through the crowd with the music being very loud which I didn't like to expose my young one to.
Michelle L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2015
Good place to stay !

staffs, location, hotel room
9
We stayed for 5 nights in Pentahotel. Staffs are really friendly, They always give big smile to us , I brought two active children , one is 2 yrs old and the other one is 4 yrs old. My children feel happy during our stay in this hotel. Hotel is next to MRT so it was quite convinient. Overall we enjoyed our holiday !
Rodrigo F. Families with young children Brazil, September 5, 2015
Nice place. Easily access trough metro.

Breakfast, location, hotel staff very friendly, cleanliness
8
If you are looking for a reasonable price and familiar with metro transportation this is a good place to stay. There is a metro station (line 2) pretty close to the hotel that links many key places of Shanghai. It takes about 30min to get to People's Square(PS) from the door of the hotel until the PS station. The breakfast is very good with full of occidental options. The hotel itself is quite silent but try to get higher floor levels otherwise you might be bothered with the traffic jam noise. The room is comfortable and practical, so you can have a nice sleep, but if you are looking for a high glamorous installation than you need to expend a lot more money. Pay attention in the Internet fee, there are two options and the paid one costs 60RMB per day which in my opinion is quite expensive when you compare to a service commonly not any longer charged for many hotels. If you are traveling with children, even young ones (like 3years old in my case) make sure to request an extra bed. In general terms I do recommend. That's my second time in the same hotel this year (June/2015 and September/2015).
Christian G. Families with young children Brazil, June 21, 2015
Good value for money

Location, breakfast, comfortable
8.7
We usually stay in Shanghai hotels, but intill now is the best choice value for money, location is good, near restaurants, shoppings and subway. Breakfast is really good, not just chinese like many hotels in China, has ham,chesse, cake, good coffe and bread.Rooms are confortable and the space is ok.
Christina C. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2014
Near subway, busy streets

1. Location 2. Cleanliness 3. Staff
8
Comfortable. Convenient. Surprisely quiet for good night sleep. Do hope the view is better though.
Bjorn M. Families with young children Sweden, April 3, 2011
Nice, clean hotel with great location

Location, rooms and service
8
The hotel has great location, close to the subway line 2 which can take you to both airports and downtown. There is a big shoppingmall within walking distance as well. The service on the hotel was great, the rooms where good and the breakfast had something for everyone. We might come back in the future.
Dic C. Families with young children China, March 7, 2015
大门配套不是很方便,建议改为短的扶手电梯和自动门

性价比高,大堂舒适,打扫勤快
7.7
1 - 10 of 817 reviews Next page
Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08