My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pentahotel Shanghai

1525 Dingxi Road, Changning, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Cheng H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2014
Good Value, Convenient Location

About 7min walk to Metro Line 2 and 4.
8
Terence O. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2014
Convenience, good service, recommended

clean room, well maintained
8
Good experience, except room wifi is very weak
Kelly T. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2014
Good clean hotel

Convenient, centrally located
9
Convenient to shopping area and shops. I like it.
Lim L. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Satisfactory due bitten by Bed bugs

Friendly staff, fast response from Staff, near to public transport and shopping mall.
7.3
i often stayed in this hotel whenever i go to Shanghai for business trip. This round was disappointed because i was bitten by bed bugs, infestation was heavy, there are bed bugs droppings, it's nymphs and adult bed bugs hiding at the corners of the mattress. The bites left me with itch for almost 10 days, it also instill fear in me that i could not sleep properly at night, worrying that i will be bitted by bed bugs again. But i must compliment the hotel manager for his prompt act and moved me to another room immediately after he has seen the situation.
Yu K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2014
live my life and not regret the past

Strategic located, worth for money, and simplicity
7.7
It was good I would say. I like the environment and the interior deco. We feel so relieved after step into the hotel. The air conditioned environment was comfortable enough to rest. The location is very accesiable to local transport. Definitely value for the money I paid. The only suggestion, provide more signages for the hotel entrance. Just like my case, I went in to the hotel next door!
Ying L. Groups China, April 18, 2014
Very good location, and hotel.

Location, service, management
8
This is a training program. The only thing to improve maybe provide a better price. Generally Good
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
comfortable

good location, good quality to price
8
Kevin K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2014
A budgetary hotel, good location in downtown area

Friendly staff, internet connection speed is good , the lobby quite American style
5.7
I picked this hotel is simply caused by its location. If you don't mind to spend a hundred fifty bucks more, u could have a better hotel option. No doubt that their staff is friendly.
Winnie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2014
Convenient hotel with fairly large room

Convenient, good size, fairly stable internet access
6.3
The hotel - from a location & facilities perspective, is good. Located in the center of Shanghai, close to underground station. The hotel - from a service stand point, it only 'acceptable'; the checking in and checking out impression is really no good -- most probably because I am dealing with the same grumpy receptionist. The hotel - in terms of food, price wise is very reasonable but food quality is only 'acceptable'.
Chiu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Comfort. but small rm; recp could be more friendly

Clean, location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B03