Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pentahotel Shanghai

1525 Dingxi Road, Changning, Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta Lounge Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Hongqiao and INTEX Changning Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Alex Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Rude staff, don't even greet your guest
4.3
Highly not recommend. I even have hotel calling me & guest from the next door knocking on my door. Told me to lower my TV volume. The reason I was told the wall in between was too thin !!! The volume of the TV was set 16-20 out of 100. Crazy & piss off A cold welcome, just turn a blind eye the moment I step in. Not even a greeting. Breakfast was same day after day. What you will get is just a room that's it.
Surapong S. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2015
I cannot chect in until 9 p.m.

1.locatin 2.Restaurant near hotel 3.shopping area
7
Heewon C. Business travelers South Korea, May 16, 2015
Good location

Good price with good location
4.7
Not so easy to take a taxi.
Marshal T. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2015
The lobby is very nice, but not the room

Location
7
The room is ok, but did not match the lobby, as the lobby looks very nice. The housekeeping seems to be forgotten a lot of things. I stayed for 3 nights. The second day, they didn't give the coffee supply, the third day, they forgot to give the water.
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
Front desk staff

Room
5.7
Front office staff no smile. don't give a welcoming feel Can't stand the loud music at the hotel lobby
Wei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2015
Terrefic Atmosphere

Atmosphere, clean, catering
9.3
I was on leisure travel to Pentahotel, the atmosphere was wonderful, very welcoming, The room was clean and quiet enough, One thing that I have a little problem with was my arrival time was quite late on my first night, it was around 10 pm, however, the receptionist advised that the room was not ready yet, I felt shocked although they offered a complimentary drink at penta lounge, but still, 10 pm with my room not ready?? Seriously?!
Joel O. Couples France, May 9, 2015
Really good value for money

Comfortable mattress, cool lobby, friendly staff
9.3
We had a very good stay at Pentahotel. Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff, only 10 min taxi from the bund, and extremely comfortable mattress.
Mario J. Business travelers Croatia, May 5, 2015
Great hotel

Interiour
9.7
Pang S. Business travelers Netherlands, May 3, 2015
nice

Nice lobby, nice restaurant and nice breakfast
9.7
Good
Tsui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
Clean and comfortable

I like the Bar
10
Clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Penta LoungePentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesPentahotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Pentahotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05