Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Penview Hotel

3411, Block D, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Penview Hotel Kuching - Lobby Penview Hotel Kuching - Lobby Penview Hotel Kuching - Lobby Penview Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Penview Hotel Kuching - Lobby Penview Hotel Kuching - Reception Penview Hotel Kuching - Elevator Penview Hotel Kuching - Interior Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee House Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Twin Deluxe Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Family Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Family
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Hafizatul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
average.

comfortable bed, clean room, large mirror in bathroom
6.3
i would call it average because the room is quite small, i cant find parking for my car maybe because there are 3 wedding events at the time when i stay there.
Report this review
Zi Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
To be improved

cheap, budget, affordable
5.3
Acceptable room conditions. There are improvement space for staffs service's efficiency and attitude. However, overall satisfactory.
Report this review
Janet B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
I've changed my room 3 times due to room faulty

Staff friendliness
4
Just nice as i was only there for a night due to attending my niece's wedding
Report this review
Dmitri D. Solo travelers Moldova, January 16, 2013
Good hotel and friendly staff

Cheap shuttle bus to the city
8
The hotel is not new, but looks clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had some issues in our room and the hotel manager upgraded our superior room to deluxe free of charge. Wifi in our room was not so good - ask a room near to wifi spot. Rooms are big. Breakfast was simple but good enough and it was included in price. Also the hotel provides a shuttle bus for 5 MYR only! It's 5 times cheaper than a taxi! This shuttle bus can even pick up you in the city - just call the reception. Good hotel!
Report this review
Mubarak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Cozy hotel room and affordable price
10
Nice room with good customer care. Quiet and peaceful
Report this review
Victoria T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Small and snug room for single traveller

cheap rate
8.7
reasonably cheap rate if you don't mind the stale cigarette smell left behind... by the smoking dweller
Report this review
Leonard R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Not recomended

Not confortable
3.7
Hotel location is not bad which is near and convenient and easy access to anyway in town. However the room not so clean and not so confortable. Staff is not friendly as the front staff is very rude and not helpfull . Would not like to stay in this hotel or others travellers.
Report this review
Philipda W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Comfortable room

Like the restaurant which can see sunshine whole day
8
Enjoy... Comfortable room.... Near to the everise, which you can go shopping, and also have some shop which sell various of delicious chinese food, eg, economic rice... The atmosphere of restaurant is very nice and comfortable, with the light song.. also you can seethe sunshine through the window....
Report this review
Chee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Value for Price

cheap
5.7
value for price for it cheap rate. easy access to town ( by taxi).not hard to find food, a lots of food stall around. room is ok, not so clean.near to industry area.
Report this review
Cleon T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Good Location

friendly staff. close to business client. inexpensive
6.3
no english tv channels. no taxi stands. very little shopping in the area. close to my business client.
Hotel Feature Tip: No English TV
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Penview Hotel KuchingPenview Hotel Kuching - LobbyPenview Hotel Kuching - LobbyPenview Hotel Kuching - LobbyPenview Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePenview Hotel Kuching - LobbyPenview Hotel Kuching - ReceptionPenview Hotel Kuching - ElevatorPenview Hotel Kuching - InteriorPenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - The Oasis Coffee HousePenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Super Twin DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - Super FamilyPenview Hotel Kuching - Super FamilyPenview Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePenview Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - BathroomPenview Hotel Kuching - BathroomPenview Hotel Kuching - BathroomPenview Hotel Kuching - JacuzziPenview Hotel Kuching - JacuzziPenview Hotel Kuching - SaunaPenview Hotel Kuching - ToiletriesPenview Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomPenview Hotel Kuching - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06