Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

FIDELIS G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good for 1-night stay. Else, choose other hotels.
Staffs other than reception is friendly.
Upon check-in, I was told by the receptionist that the rooms sold to Agoda are ONLY twin beds; and not double or twin as stated in my booking. Also, breakfast selection leaves much to be desired. Receptionist staffs are not the most friendly; they are not inclined to greet you with a smile for some reason. On the other hand, other staffs are very friendly indeed. Parking can be a problem as there are not many bays, but lucky me I managed to get a spot next to the main entrance. All-in-all, I would say that Penview is good for 1-night stay tops. Else, choose other hotels.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Muhammad Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
standard hotel
Nice Room with standard facilities.
good for the standard 3 star hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Heather L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Friendly staffs but the wifi very bad
Friendly staffs, near to city area
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Norjuliana J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
fantastic..great people n good foods
good service and quality
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hafizatul A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
average.
comfortable bed, clean room, large mirror in bathroom
i would call it average because the room is quite small, i cant find parking for my car maybe because there are 3 wedding events at the time when i stay there.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

MUHAMAD R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
worst
nothing
Reviewed November 15, 2013

ZHIMING C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cheap, decent
proximity to friend's stay, convenience to roam around Kuching
Average stay, price is attractive, room condition is slightly below par, in particular, the bed is rather worn out, producing screeching noises on every toss & turns.Other than that, nothing major to highlight.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Festive T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not bad worth
cleal comfort friendly
Very good and its worth staying at the hotel...May check in again in the future thanks for agoda giving best price
Reviewed November 07, 2013

zi T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
To be improved
cheap, budget, affordable
Acceptable room conditions. There are improvement space for staffs service's efficiency and attitude. However, overall satisfactory.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

tiu L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good
quiet, great location to sesco, nearby food court
the stay at penview hotel was great. it is located near to everise supermarket, and unaco supermarket. There are a lot of things that you can buy at the supermarket such as daily sundry goods, drinks, alcohol, and ciggies. Nearby penview hotel is tao yuan food court, sugarbun, curry shop and a lot of coffee shop nearby where you can taste locally brewed coffee. The penview located near to pos laju and sesco. It is ideal location for travellers that attend sesco cource.
Reviewed November 01, 2013