or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Penview Hotel

3411, Block D, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Penview Hotel Kuching - Superior Double Deluxe Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Twin Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Twin Deluxe Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Superior Twin Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Family Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Family Penview Hotel Kuching - Super Family Penview Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Penview Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Penview Hotel Kuching - Exterior Penview Hotel Kuching - Ballroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 166
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Esther F. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Simple and nice

clean and tidy
7.7
The room is nice and the service also nice. Worth to stay here for a long period trip.
Carlos P. Groups Portugal, January 7, 2013
Nice staff and really good breakfast

Breakfast, staff
8
The staff cared a lot about how I was, if I want a ride to the city, if everything was ok.
Melissa M. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Not the same as advertised

The location is quite far from the town but the price is cheap
6.7
The staff are friendly and very helpful in accommodating your needs. However, the facilities in the hotel room quite disappointing. Last time I checked, in the advertisement, they said there are mini bar, hair dryer included in the room and the room has city view but unfortunately, there is an empty fridge, no hair dryer (need to request) and we get the back of the hotel view. The iron room is also in bad condition, its a very bad iron and some of our clothes burned because of it. The food is nice and its a busy hotel for wedders.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Spring Mall and Water Front
Annie T. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Good hospitality

Good service
8
been staying in this hotel for several nights. although it is not in the downtown, it provides van for sending and pick up to wherever we wanna go. very convenience and it doesn't cost much. one may consider to stay in this hotel if you go kuching
Ooi Y. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2011
room nice but far from town

alot of tv channel but cant connect wifi
6.3
cant connect to wifi when at room....breakfast no chocie...if afternoon got alot shop can eat...when at night is no shop open...
Stella O. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Bad location

-
3.3
The hotel is located way far away from town. Its in some kinda industrial area. Rooms smells and there tiny cockroaches in the bathroom. Bad place to stay. Might b cheap but you'd probably pay hefty price on taxi fares. Every trip to town is rm18
Noor A. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2011
great location but unpleasant scenery view

clean and comfy room
7.3
a lot of parking space, clean room, however, the toilet is a little bit small for a super double deluxe room, which had cost me quite a lot of money. the breakfast buffet is so frustrating. bad taste and bad menu selections. maybe they should change their chefs!
Restaurant Tip: never go to their restaurant. the food sucks.
Sheau I. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Spacious room but not great location

Good services of receptionist
7
Overall. The staying experience is good howeverthe location is far from town. Therefore is not convinient
Restaurant Tip: Nearby hotel there are hawker centre
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2011
friendly service

Fast respond
6.7
Generally ok, buta bit confuse while during check out- deposit matter, miss commnication happen.
Anuradha T. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2011
hospitable hotel

spacious room and comfortable
6.7
I booked the super family room for 4(i think its the new wing). its spacious and comfortable. the rooms and bathroom were clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Penview Hotel KuchingPenview Hotel Kuching - Superior Double DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - Super TwinPenview Hotel Kuching - Super Twin DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - Super Superior TwinPenview Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxePenview Hotel Kuching - Super FamilyPenview Hotel Kuching - Super FamilyPenview Hotel Kuching - Super FamilyPenview Hotel Kuching - BathroomPenview Hotel Kuching - BathroomPenview Hotel Kuching - ExteriorPenview Hotel Kuching - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02