or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pepper House

4 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 2 T.Phrasingh, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Reception Pepper House Chiang Mai - Reception Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby
Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Naomi B. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Noisy!

Clean room
6
Very loud room with nightclub noise and lots of light shining in - not really a place for a good night's sleep. Staff were average - I was left to find my own way to the room and reception was unattended later when I needed help. Wouldn't recommend it, but the location is central.
Leo M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good value for money but smelly toliet

air con good location ok quiet area
5.7
Good value, room clean but small, toilet smelt.
James B. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Worst place to stay ever

location
3.3
This place is a joke. Four of us stayed there for two nights (2 rooms). I have travelled a great deal in Thailand but have never had a room like this one. Both our room and my friends was on the second floor at the top of the stairs. Both rooms were in the same condition. This place was dirty dirty dirty. Toilet plugged and I was just handed a plunger that never worked. In addition the sink was plugged and when I plunged it black junk just kept coming up. The walls are dirty and in super bad need of painting. There was mold on the bathroom floor and the windo in the bathroom was broken. The bed was just a 3 inch piece of foam that was well worn out. You may have been better off the just sleep on the floor, which was painted concrete or at least looked like it had paint on it many years ago. Like I said --- my wife and I are well seasoned travellers and I have never sayed in a place as bad as this one. In fact this is the first time in my life that I have felt the need to put a negative review on line. I just had to worn others that this place is a dump.
Monica D. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Overnight Stay, Cute room, Awesome location!

Great location, cute decor and great price!
7.3
We only stayed for one quick night due to having to leave the next morning and it provided everything we needed. Awesome location, good wi-fi, air-con, small but comfy room (painted with sunflowers), fast service, and lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. Would stay again.
Guizhen G. Solo travelers China, January 24, 2014
great

service, clean
9.3
Very convenient hotel, nice service, and very clean. also with cheap price.
Ratchadaporn W. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2014
It' just ok to sleep only

Good location with free wifi
7
This is just ok but you can find the better place than this for the same price. The bathroom is very tiny and not clean. Something has been broken and not has any maintenance. Location is very good, it's not far from Tapae Gate.
Thaira K. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
centrally located- but overpriced

location, size
6.3
easy to locate as we had been inchiang mai for some time, on arrival and being shown the room we noticed that the room was not air con- and only had a fan attached to the weall. further to this although the room itself was quite big, the bathroom was small and pretty gross. there was also a second door leading to the back of the property- which was unlocked at the time and had we not checked behind a curtain we would not have known it was there- i think this was only because we were on the ground floor=- but maybe better on a higher level. many mosquitos found and killed. the location was very central to thaepae road. we just think it was a little overpriced for what it was. you could stay in a bnb for less.
Naruemon S. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2013
Very close to Ta Pae gate

Central cheap easy to find
8.3
Walk in is cheaper than agoda. Quite noisy as near many bar and restaurant, with children should not come here
Winnie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
The bed and pillow was too hard.

1. Staff is user friendly
6
1. The bed and pillow was too hard. 2. The hotel is very close to the several markets and temples 3. The only problem is too noisy in night
Jess W. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
warm welcome and it stops there

location, hot shower, tv
5
we were warmly welcomed after a long bus ride which was nice but it truely stopped there. the room was clean enough.. the shower was hot thank god! but the bathroom flooded, the bed was rock hard even as far as asian beds go really really hard the pillows were unbareable! (slept on a travel neck pillow) the room smelt funny and within mins of turning on the light the room was filled with bugs everywhere as the fly screens had holes :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pepper House Chiang MaiPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - ReceptionPepper House Chiang Mai - ReceptionPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01