Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pepper House

4 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 2 T.Phrasingh, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior
Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 312 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Dany L. Solo travelers Canada, May 28, 2015
not worth what you pay for

wi fi
3.7
not like it looks on the pictures, ac barely working, no toilet paper, the say complimentary bottle of water, that's not true. bed seriously uncomfortable... location is ok but not really where it's happening. asked 2 stay 2 more nights and they charged me more... but the wifi is good ;)
Sze Y. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2015
communication needs to be improved

bed, location, clean
5.3
no drinking water provided
Clifford H. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
clean but old

location food
6
Good
Clifford H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Old but clean

location location location
7.3
Bed was a little Hard,iits old but clean
Silvia O. Couples Germany, February 21, 2015
Good value for the money

price, quiet aircon, location
6.7
we only stayed for one night and had booked it because it was so cheap. given the price it was good, but don't expect anything fancy.
Richard R. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Peasant

Location, Staff
6.7
Very good for the Price the only problem was was that the toilet seat was broken and the sink was coming off the wall other than that it was fine the staff are very friendly
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Cheap stay with good accessibility

Affordable, Accessible, Convenient
7.7
Don't expect 5-star service and room for this hotel. This is only a guest house which offers affordable price and convenience to its guests. I stayed here with my husband and we were quite happy with our stay here. Basic place to sleep and shower, as we spent our days outside of the hotel room. The perks here are cheap hotel rate, we only pay about MYR50 per night and only a walking distance (approx. 1 - 1.5km of walking) to Night Bazaar. Tuk-tuk charges about 100 Baht from this hotel to airport and 80 Baht if you would like to go to Warorot Market. The only downside of this hotel is that the hotel is next to a bar, so during the night, you will experience loud musics coming from the bar.
Kondo E. Couples Japan, December 12, 2014
Comfortable and grate location

Location, comfortable stay and nice staff
8
We enjoyed stay, it was very comfortable and nice staff.
Ken P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Poor communication

The Location was good. The room was ok for the price. Late arrival was not a problem.
5
The staff were not very good. I wanted to extend for a night. One person said ok and we agreed a price. Next morning I was shouted at and told I would have to pay more and move out. The woman was VERY AGRESSIVE. And shouted at me. I was trying to be cooperative. Not a nice feeling. I would never go back.
Naomi B. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Noisy!

Clean room
6
Very loud room with nightclub noise and lots of light shining in - not really a place for a good night's sleep. Staff were average - I was left to find my own way to the room and reception was unattended later when I needed help. Wouldn't recommend it, but the location is central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pepper House Chiang MaiPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07