Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pepper House

4 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 2 T.Phrasingh, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior
Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Lobby Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior Pepper House Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Clifford H. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
clean but old

location food
6
Good
Clifford H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Old but clean

location location location
7.3
Bed was a little Hard,iits old but clean
Silvia O. Couples Germany, February 21, 2015
Good value for the money

price, quiet aircon, location
6.7
we only stayed for one night and had booked it because it was so cheap. given the price it was good, but don't expect anything fancy.
Richard R. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Peasant

Location, Staff
6.7
Very good for the Price the only problem was was that the toilet seat was broken and the sink was coming off the wall other than that it was fine the staff are very friendly
Nurul S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Cheap stay with good accessibility

Affordable, Accessible, Convenient
7.7
Don't expect 5-star service and room for this hotel. This is only a guest house which offers affordable price and convenience to its guests. I stayed here with my husband and we were quite happy with our stay here. Basic place to sleep and shower, as we spent our days outside of the hotel room. The perks here are cheap hotel rate, we only pay about MYR50 per night and only a walking distance (approx. 1 - 1.5km of walking) to Night Bazaar. Tuk-tuk charges about 100 Baht from this hotel to airport and 80 Baht if you would like to go to Warorot Market. The only downside of this hotel is that the hotel is next to a bar, so during the night, you will experience loud musics coming from the bar.
Kondo E. Couples Japan, December 12, 2014
Comfortable and grate location

Location, comfortable stay and nice staff
8
We enjoyed stay, it was very comfortable and nice staff.
Ken P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Poor communication

The Location was good. The room was ok for the price. Late arrival was not a problem.
5
The staff were not very good. I wanted to extend for a night. One person said ok and we agreed a price. Next morning I was shouted at and told I would have to pay more and move out. The woman was VERY AGRESSIVE. And shouted at me. I was trying to be cooperative. Not a nice feeling. I would never go back.
Naomi B. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Noisy!

Clean room
6
Very loud room with nightclub noise and lots of light shining in - not really a place for a good night's sleep. Staff were average - I was left to find my own way to the room and reception was unattended later when I needed help. Wouldn't recommend it, but the location is central.
Leo M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good value for money but smelly toliet

air con good location ok quiet area
5.7
Good value, room clean but small, toilet smelt.
James B. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
Worst place to stay ever

location
3.3
This place is a joke. Four of us stayed there for two nights (2 rooms). I have travelled a great deal in Thailand but have never had a room like this one. Both our room and my friends was on the second floor at the top of the stairs. Both rooms were in the same condition. This place was dirty dirty dirty. Toilet plugged and I was just handed a plunger that never worked. In addition the sink was plugged and when I plunged it black junk just kept coming up. The walls are dirty and in super bad need of painting. There was mold on the bathroom floor and the windo in the bathroom was broken. The bed was just a 3 inch piece of foam that was well worn out. You may have been better off the just sleep on the floor, which was painted concrete or at least looked like it had paint on it many years ago. Like I said --- my wife and I are well seasoned travellers and I have never sayed in a place as bad as this one. In fact this is the first time in my life that I have felt the need to put a negative review on line. I just had to worn others that this place is a dump.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pepper House Chiang MaiPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard FanPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - LobbyPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - InteriorPepper House Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07