or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Corner of Loop and Pepper Streets, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bathroom Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Interior Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deck Area Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lobby Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel Interior Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Swimming Pool Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge Area Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Spa Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bathroom Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Bathroom Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Restaurant Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Nafeesa H. Families with young children South Africa, September 30, 2014
Just okay for a 5*

Staff, spacious, modern
6.7
Location not that suitable over the weekends for families with young children, on Long street facing side. Wifi is very slow and rooms are only cleaned in the late afternoons. No crockery and cutlery provided despite kitchenette, has to be requested. Breakfast is very average for a 5*. Staff make up for this and the in house cinema and popcorn (even only half way through the movie) is a great treat for the kids.
Ashendran P. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2014
Uncut diamond in the rough

Staff, Location, Room
7.3
We spent a week at the Pepper Club. Having read the reviews we opted for a room on Loop Street as the noise from the clubs along Loop street can be overbearing (the hotel should consider double glazing or other noise reducing initiatives here). The staff were more than accommodating and arranged this for us. Rooms were good and service from the staff outstanding. Restaurant could have offered a better menu selection and food was ok. All in all a good value for money hotel with a great staff compliment that made our stay great. Probably a superior 4* hotel though, not quite a 5* but has great potential to get there.
John N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Good Hotel

View of Table Mountain, central & friendly staff.
7.3
The Pepperclub is a good hotel, we enjoyed our stay. The view from the balcony of Table mountain was great & the room was a very generous size. Having travelled over night we were hoping for an early checkin, that didn't happen & the room still wasn't ready when we returned after the published checkin time. The concierge was fantastic, very helpful whenever we spoke to them! The other issue we had was the morning we were checking out, house keeping banged on our door 4 or 5 times from 9am to 11am! A DND sign should be provided!!!
Charis E. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Excellent Stay! Great Hotel

Close to the nightlife, Chic Rooms, Super Comfy Bed
9
It was excellent. Loved the room. Many restaurants just 2 mins away from the hotel.
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
just about OK...

room size, location
5
I came away pretty disappointed with this supposed 5 star hotel. There is no one thing that stands out but a leaking and damaged ceiling, stained carpets, extremely slow elevators, a spa that isn't open out of work hours (which is pretty annoying if you are there to work), and a t-shirt that went missing from my room during my stay, all add up to a poor experience. On top of that, I thought it would be quiet on the 15th floor...how wrong i was! Thumping dance music until about 3am on both nights I was there....
Hildegard L. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2013
Disappointing

Close to shopping and restaurants and decent size room
4.3
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It is a 5 star hotel but it is not as good as other, similarly priced 5 star hotels in Cape Town. I have also stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels in Cape Town better than this (and cheaper). Even though it is centrally located, it is in a very noise area with night clubs and restaurants across the street which is noisy until the early hours of the morning. Decor is very hotel chain like. Towels in the bathroom were worn and washed out. Turn down service is literally only turning down the linen (no slippers or lay out of bathrobe) and a bottle of water is provided, not even a mint, biscuit or chocolate. It has small self catering kitchen with a kettle, microwave, oven and toaster. However, except for two mugs, two teaspoons and 2 glasses, no crockery, glassware or cutlery is provided which makes the kitchen facilities useless. The tea and coffee facilities provided does not even include a rusk or biscuit which is usually standard with even 4 star hotels. Rubbish bin in the room was broken. The toilet had an unpleasant urine smell when I took occupation of the room and it remained for my whole stay. When ordering room service, they did not provide all the necessary cutlery for the meal and I had to reuse my soup spoon for dessert. Food was not bad but quite ordinary. Staff was friendly but the service wasn't great. I ordered toast at breakfast which never arrived and I eventually gave up waiting and when ordering tea, it arrived without milk and I had to prompt the waiter to bring me milk. In my opinion, the accommodation, food and the service are not 5 star quality but rather about 3 star.
Jolene H. Families with older children South Africa, September 22, 2013
Great City Hotel

The hotel is beautiful decorated, with friendly staff and secure parking
8.3
As a frequent visitor to Cape Town, I would never recommend anyone with families to stay in the city but it suited us for personal reasons to do so. The hotel is situated in a lively evening entertainment area so its very noisy and the base thumping of the music does penetrate the room, into the early hours of the morning. Also being 2 blocks from a Mosque we also heard the 5am call to prayer. However the hotel is beautifully decorated and the hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast has the usual options and is best described as sufficient. The secure FREE parking was great as there was direct access to the hotel reception. The free Wi-Fi in the rooms also worked very well. A nice plus is also the in-house movie theatre were you can choose from a list of movies. The staff were working on have sport matches screened, so if they've got that sorted its another plus.
Cheryllanne W. Business travelers South Africa, September 20, 2013
Central location. Excellent staff. Lovely room

Staff , food, Internet
9.7
My stay at Pepperclub was absolutely superb. The hotel has excellent staff and the rooms are lovely. I enjoyed having a drink at the bar and the menu in the dining room was small, but very good. All in all a good experience. I requested a shuttle from the airport and this was confirmed the day before by email. This was a very nice touch. Taxis always readily available outside hotel, and very reasonably priced. I enjoyed the selection of newspapers and magazines that were replenished regularly. I would recommend this hotel anytime.
Cheryl H. Business travelers South Africa, August 13, 2013
Great hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms

WiFi, comfort & position
9.7
It was a great hotel. Hopefully will get back one day of more of a leisure stay and enjoy the attractions more.
Gayton M. Couples South Africa, August 12, 2013
Absolutely relaxing

look and feel of the hotel, decor, most comfotable bed
9.7
Absolutely fantastic, my second stay was just as wonderful and relaxing as the first stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deck AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - LobbyPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Hotel InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Penthouse Swimming PoolPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Lounge AreaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - SpaPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungePepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pub/LoungePepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - RestaurantPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - InteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - BathroomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - EntrancePepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomPepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04