Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peppers Beacon Hotel

33 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Courtyard Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Breakfast Servery Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Gym Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
147 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Ean P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
nice view in the morning

clean,comfortable,polite staff
overall everything is great,love Queenstown very much
Report this review
Adrienne H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 2, 2015
Friends getaway

Great stay ,but found the noise of the vent abit annoying when trying to sleep,and outside light coming on in early hours of the morning, had to put pillows up to cover windows as blinds weren't enough. But still would recommend!!! PS, did say bathrobes in wardrobe,but could not be found!
Report this review
Keith W. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2015
Room with a View.

The location of the hotel, the friendliness of the Staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is situated in such a fantastic location, great views of the lake and the mountains from the window. Shops are all within walking distance and the friendliness of the staff were wonderful, would highly recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back again.
Report this review
Ashley M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
3 days in Queenstown

location, view, living space
The locations is fantastic. There is free parking which is great. The lake is right in front of the hotel, and it's a beautiful view. There is a little gym and private hot tub (that you can make an appointment to visit privately). There is no complimentary Wi-Fi which was a little disappointing. And the maid service either happens VERY late in the day or not at all. We got back at 4 pm to rest before dinner then got a knock at the door for the maid. At that point, we didn't want someone running in and out of the room cleaning while we were resting, so we just asked for fresh towels and cups. But if that's important to you, then just know that the maid service isn't great (at least in our experience). Overall though, we had a great stay in Queenstown at the hotel. The staff was helpful and it's location is perfect for exploring the area. We'd stay again.
Report this review
Vince T. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Very average experience

Location, location and location
Very disappointing, we moved from a 4star hotel to experience a 5star experience on our last evening. I wish we didn't do this, as the Peppers was below a 4 star standard. Rooms were so paper thin( heard every conversation next door) next door cooked food that came into our apartment . The views were so limited on glass doors , no windows any where. Spa and gym had broken tiles everywhere , the sauna had meldew and mould on the ground. No TV In the bedroom. A sign stating please close bathroom door as smoke detectors can be triggered. Then another sign stating that if alarm is set off, we have to pay. 2 seperate buildings. Need to go up one lift and then walk to another building , uncovered and then go into another lift. We are wudwudwudwud well travelled and I assure you this isn't and never will be a 5 star premises, in fact it is pushing a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Dr A. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
We wanted a view of the load-miniscule

Location only. What about the three worst things?
Pathetic as parking was difficult and the promised view of the lake was not forthcoming. No acknowledgment of our wedding anniversary, although we put this in our paperwork beforehand. Thus it showed lack of attention to detail
Report this review
Teneille H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Just beautiful

Location, service & room
Stay was just beautiful! On arrival, we were upgraded from standard hotel room to a luxury suite with breakfast included. The room was amazing and the views were to die for. Such a brilliant location to see the beautiful views of the lake and mountains. Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Lisa C. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Will never stay again

location only
I was ill advised as to the Garden View accommadation, it is like living in a cave. I was advised by Management Staff it was due to booking via Agoda but there was no other avenue to book through. Domestic Staff left our door open whilst we were away from the Hotel, a very negligent breach of normal expectations. One would expect porter staff to show patrons to their room in a 5 Star Hotel especially when two different room nos exist on one level, ie the level where Room Nos 5-- & 6-- are. My experience in 5 Star Hotels is to be shown to you accommadation not shown the lift door and told where to go in an establishment where you have not stayed before.
Report this review
Xuejun S. Families with older children China, February 24, 2015
perfect lake view

good view, big room, good position
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Good accomodation

Good location. good view, spacious.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 120 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - CourtyardPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Breakfast ServeryPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - GymPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.