Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peppers Beacon Hotel

33 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Outdoor Dining Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View of Hotel and Lake Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Walks Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Walks Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View
Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Marina Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Bathroom Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Penthouse Suite Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Surroundings
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Lisa C. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Will never stay again

location only
4.7
I was ill advised as to the Garden View accommadation, it is like living in a cave. I was advised by Management Staff it was due to booking via Agoda but there was no other avenue to book through. Domestic Staff left our door open whilst we were away from the Hotel, a very negligent breach of normal expectations. One would expect porter staff to show patrons to their room in a 5 Star Hotel especially when two different room nos exist on one level, ie the level where Room Nos 5-- & 6-- are. My experience in 5 Star Hotels is to be shown to you accommadation not shown the lift door and told where to go in an establishment where you have not stayed before.
Xuejun S. Families with older children China, February 24, 2015
perfect lake view

good view, big room, good position
8.7
Yiu C. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Good accomodation

Good location. good view, spacious.
7.7
Satisfactory.
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Great Peppers

View of lake staff efficient and friendly. Quiet location but only 5 minutes from townexca
10
Excellent. Only Dow side high cost of Wifi
Corinne S. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, size and friendliness
10
It was excellent in every way except they charged extra for Internet. For such high end accommodations, this was not appropriate
Jenny M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
Wow wow wow.Best suite ever.

The staff, the suite and the viws
10
Absolutely fabulous suite overlooking the lake and the facilities couldn't be beaten.......if you're considering the options you won't find better especially if you book a suite. We had a fully equipped and modern kitchen, an adjoining living room area with loads of square footage and an en suite bathroom. There was a washer and dryer for clothes and a dishwasher. The views were great and we had a balcony that comfortably fitted a large outdoor 2nd dining table with 4 chairs. The staff were very welcoming and really helpful. I cannot praise it highly enough.
Alex S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Great stay

Location, rooms and the comfortable bed
9
Jeff N. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great Location In Family Suite For Five

Location, Views, Laundry
9
Overall stay was great. Good was location to downtown, friendly staff, free laundry, breakfast, views Improvement opportunities rooms were loud,we were on floor 10 and road outside the back and we could hear everything, balconies nice, but minimal partition between us and room next door Overall I would strongly recommend and consider this hotel again
Elizabeth C. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2014
Great stay in Queenstown

View and feel of hotel
8.7
Great.
Esther S. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Nice and comfortable rokm

Cosy.. Gd view fr our room
7.7
Room was good. No wifi provided was a pity and with the amount we are paying.. They should consider providing free wifi to customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - GardemsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Outdoor DiningPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View of Hotel and LakePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - WalksPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - WalksPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - MarinaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BathroomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Penthouse SuitePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - InteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - InteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04