Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peppers Beacon Hotel

33 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Outdoor Dining Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View of Hotel and Lake Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Walks Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Walks Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View
Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake Wakatipu Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Marina Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Bathroom Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Penthouse Suite Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Surroundings
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Daqian X. Couples China, May 29, 2015
Good Stay

Friendly Staff, Good Location and Value for Money
7.3
Good and recharging.
Parag M. Families with young children India, May 16, 2015
Great

location, view and Room Features.
7.3
Good except the breakfast type was not clarified...
Christine G. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Poor Maintenanace

We were out of the weather
6.3
Disappointing. The maintenance was very poor. We had no entrance light which caused us to trip up steps every time we entered our room. There were light globes that were not working all through our unit. The shower head was not working in the bathroom. The slabs between our room and where we went for breakfast moved with water pooling everywhere. Even though a staff member showed us to our room and saw the outside sensor light was inoperative he did nothing about it even though he showed us to our room because it was in a difficult position. We were really disappointed in the number of unlit steps into and out of our room.
Ean P. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
nice view in the morning

clean,comfortable,polite stuff
10
overall everything is great,definally will back to Queenstown again
Ean P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
nice view in the morning

clean,comfortable,polite staff
10
overall everything is great,love Queenstown very much
Adrienne H. Families with older children New Zealand, May 2, 2015
Friends getaway

Staff,location,view
8.3
Great stay ,but found the noise of the vent abit annoying when trying to sleep,and outside light coming on in early hours of the morning, had to put pillows up to cover windows as blinds weren't enough. But still would recommend!!! PS, did say bathrobes in wardrobe,but could not be found!
Keith W. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2015
Room with a View.

The location of the hotel, the friendliness of the Staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
9
Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is situated in such a fantastic location, great views of the lake and the mountains from the window. Shops are all within walking distance and the friendliness of the staff were wonderful, would highly recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back again.
Ashley M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
3 days in Queenstown

location, view, living space
8.7
The locations is fantastic. There is free parking which is great. The lake is right in front of the hotel, and it's a beautiful view. There is a little gym and private hot tub (that you can make an appointment to visit privately). There is no complimentary Wi-Fi which was a little disappointing. And the maid service either happens VERY late in the day or not at all. We got back at 4 pm to rest before dinner then got a knock at the door for the maid. At that point, we didn't want someone running in and out of the room cleaning while we were resting, so we just asked for fresh towels and cups. But if that's important to you, then just know that the maid service isn't great (at least in our experience). Overall though, we had a great stay in Queenstown at the hotel. The staff was helpful and it's location is perfect for exploring the area. We'd stay again.
Vince T. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Very average experience

Location, location and location
5
Very disappointing, we moved from a 4star hotel to experience a 5star experience on our last evening. I wish we didn't do this, as the Peppers was below a 4 star standard. Rooms were so paper thin( heard every conversation next door) next door cooked food that came into our apartment . The views were so limited on glass doors , no windows any where. Spa and gym had broken tiles everywhere , the sauna had meldew and mould on the ground. No TV In the bedroom. A sign stating please close bathroom door as smoke detectors can be triggered. Then another sign stating that if alarm is set off, we have to pay. 2 seperate buildings. Need to go up one lift and then walk to another building , uncovered and then go into another lift. We are wudwudwudwud well travelled and I assure you this isn't and never will be a 5 star premises, in fact it is pushing a 3 star hotel.
Dr A. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
We wanted a view of the load-miniscule

Location only. What about the three worst things?
5.3
Pathetic as parking was difficult and the promised view of the lake was not forthcoming. No acknowledgment of our wedding anniversary, although we put this in our paperwork beforehand. Thus it showed lack of attention to detail

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - GardemsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Outdoor DiningPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View of Hotel and LakePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - WalksPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - WalksPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Aerial View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Lake WakatipuPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - MarinaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BathroomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Penthouse SuitePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - InteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - InteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02