My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peppers Beacon Hotel

33 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Suite Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Interior Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room
Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Suite Room Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Bathroom Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Surroundings Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - View Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Surroundings Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - View
Hotel Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Victoria C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Excellent hotel

Comfortable rooms, cleanliness and relaxing surroundings.
8.7
We really enjoyed staying here, close to everything. We found the room exactly to our liking and the little kitchenette was very convenient as sometimes, on holiday, we like to prepare our own food. The beds were comfortable and clean and the room was serviced every day, so, perfect. We had a great time.
Pierre G. Couples Canada, March 21, 2014
great stay

great breakfast, city centre, nice room
8.7
great
Adam B. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2014
Lovely, little details have room for polishing

Location, Style and Privacy
9
Overall great, really enjoyed our stay. We had painters outside our room at 8am who were really noisy, and a power saw working below our room at the same time. Seems strange that these activities would occur when trying to enjoy a sleep in. Don`t want to complain, but these little details seems out of character of a luxury hotel. But had a great time, don`t stay in hotels often, felt pretty spoiled.
David I. Business travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Paper thin walls but great location

Location to shopping and restaraunts is excellent, secure parking
8.3
Wonderful looking hotel but my room had next to no view of what is spectacular across the road from it, a huge lake and snow covered mountains. Its not hard to walk outside tho, and there are plenty of other places to see the view. It wasnt too expensive ( I did get the cheapest room available ) compared to other hotels and given its location it was very convenient to the business I needed to do. Shopping and food in Queenstown is excellent. The Breakfast was excellent, put a lot of other hotels I have stayed in to shame, get the $10 cooked brekky for good value :)
Susan M. Couples Ireland, February 18, 2014
no hesitation going back

room, friendly staff, location.
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Located a 5 minute walk from town centre. Clean and spacious suite. Very helpful staff.
Shirley D. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2014
Comfortable although pricey for room size

Location location location
5.7
Enjoyable, clean but really bad breakfast. The location is waterfront but we had a very tiny view from our room
Jonathon D. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
Pleasant

Beautiful room with a view.
8.7
Lovely a short stay.............comfortable close to town
Elisabeth B. Couples France, December 23, 2013
Very pleasant stay in a quiet environment

Good location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast
10
We spent two nights at Peppers Beacon. The staff was very attentive and professional. We had great time and enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Jia H. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Great!

security, location, room size
7.3
fantastic! we had the view of the lake, plus the security of the hotel was really awesome.
Lisa D. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Great location

Location, stayed here before, free washing machine and dryer facility
7.3
It was good. Stayed here before and probably will again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peppers Beacon Hotel QueenstownPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Suite RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel InteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Guest RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Suite RoomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BathroomPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ViewPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - SurroundingsPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05