Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peppers Beacon Hotel

33 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Courtyard Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Entrance Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Breakfast Servery Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Gym Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ Area Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Yeo S. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2015
peppers beacon hotel queenstown

location, spacious, great view
It was great except that wifi should be given free. Many hotels nearby offer free wifi thus it should not be charged. There is also no sponge provided for dish washing.
Report this review
Graeme J. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015

It is not a hotel, more like apartments. No dining facilities, only byo bbq. We had a room looking straight into the retaining wall and fire escape stairs. Awfull!!! Next day we asked to change the room, so we were given a room looking into someone else kitchen, the unit next door. With the view they had, breakfast is in a room with 4 walls, no windows or view, very poor design. The only good thing at Peppers Beacon is Henry, the receptionist had to put up with our complains. Good work Henry.
Report this review
Shane H. Groups United States of America, August 21, 2015
Great location, great view, good value

location, view, staff performance
This was a really nice place to stay. The rooms were great, the view better, and location was perfectly situated next to downtown Queenstown. Peppers continues to live up to its good reputation with this hotel. Thanks!
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Great location and nice view

Enjoy the scenery in Queenstown
Apart didn't provide bellboy service guest need to carry big luggages up to the staircase while check in and check out
Report this review
Shelley O. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2015
Service and Staff were exceptional

Room size and amenities, staff service, location
From our special requests of two portacots and two highchairs, it was all set up with no problems ready on our arrival. We hired toys from an external company and they were also delivered to our room for us prior to our arrival. They provided extra sheets for the cots should we need them prior to housekeeping. We requested an easy access room with bath and laundry which they delivered, I felt we had the perfect room for our family holiday. Car parking was great, facilities I.e gym/spa are pretty basic, but we didn't really need to use them. Breakfast was great, although the dining room is quite small, it doesn't deter from the huge spread. Front desk staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us book activities, restaurants and sorted our housekeeping after the infants sleep times if we missed them!! The only negative I can pin is that in this day and age, WiFi should be included for guests.
Report this review
Dong K. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2015
Not 5 stars.the best for 4 stars if only.

We were disappointed very much. It was totally out of our expectations. The bath room was not even cleaned every day.
Report this review
Daqian X. Couples China, May 29, 2015
Good Stay

Friendly Staff, Good Location and Value for Money
Good and recharging.
Report this review
Parag M. Families with young children India, May 16, 2015

location, view and Room Features.
Good except the breakfast type was not clarified...
Report this review
Christine G. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Poor Maintenanace

We were out of the weather
Disappointing. The maintenance was very poor. We had no entrance light which caused us to trip up steps every time we entered our room. There were light globes that were not working all through our unit. The shower head was not working in the bathroom. The slabs between our room and where we went for breakfast moved with water pooling everywhere. Even though a staff member showed us to our room and saw the outside sensor light was inoperative he did nothing about it even though he showed us to our room because it was in a difficult position. We were really disappointed in the number of unlit steps into and out of our room.
Report this review
Ean P. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
nice view in the morning

clean,comfortable,polite stuff
overall everything is great,definally will back to Queenstown again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - ExteriorPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - CourtyardPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - EntrancePeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Breakfast ServeryPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - GymPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - BBQ AreaPeppers Beacon Hotel Queenstown - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.