Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 116 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Marwa S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Small rooms
Clean and stylish but very small rooms. Great unlimited internet in rooms.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Mia C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Second stay here and I love it
Really nice fit out and the rooms are really nice. Very good location - you can walk to the main shops if need be and Canberra has Uber now so its easy to get around. Quite good room service menu also.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Leonardo P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good hotel
It was difficult to find a grocery store nearby but nice room. Comfortable and quiet.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Trudy T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
comfortable interlude
We visited Peppers Gallery recently to see our son at ANU. The hotel is very comfortable and is a short walk to the University. The staff were helpful and the atmosphere very peaceful. We were grateful for an upgrade as we had been living out of our suitcases in China and Japan for 6 weeks. Thank you for our stay.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

RN S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Peppers Gallery Hotel
location; comfortable bed; desk service
Very pleasant. We did not dine at Peppers Gallery Hotel, so cannot rate that category above. However, I cannot 'submit' unless I fill out the dining section. I will rate as 1 - not applicable (not, NOT the lowest score)
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Derek K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good value
Location, comfort and value
Enjoyable, comfortable and good value
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Greg W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Great Night in Canberra
Staff, Location, close to bike paths
Very friendly welcome, went out of their way to ensure my comfort, breakfast very nice, coffee excellent.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

john H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
dissapointed
were there any?
comfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Steve M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Well above average, but not fantastic
Most staff were quite helpful, location was good, and bed was coumphy.
Peppers ACT is overall of good quality. Convinent location if exploring CBD and northern suburbs. Just make sure you get to breakfast early. Breakfast is served up till 11am. I arrived at 10am and was expected to chose from the leftovers from a poor selection. Those wanting cereal bring your own as there was none
Reviewed November 14, 2015

P M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent location and all conveniences
Location, amenities, bar/restaurant insite
Restaurant service was a little slow and unco-ordinated though the staff were very friendly and hospitable
Reviewed November 10, 2015