Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PER AQUUM Niyama

Dhaalu Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Underwater Restaurant PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio Bedroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio Interior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio with Pool  Terrace PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio with Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio Bathroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Studio Bathroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Kid’s club PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Water Studio with Pool  Bedroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Water Studio with Pool  Bedroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Water Studio with Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Studio with Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Studio with Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Water Studio with Pool Bathroom PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Ocean Pavilion with Private Pool Exterior Living Area
PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Ocean Pavilion with Private Pool PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Ocean Pavilion with Private Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Ocean Pavilion with Private Pool Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Living Area PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Living Area PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach Pavilion Exterior PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Aerial View PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - View PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - Beach View PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - View PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives Islands - View
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Steven D. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
luxury resort has surprisingly lovely staff,

rooms private, nicely designed,; pdive center; infinity pool
9
we forced ourselves to stay up later than we usually do in order to go to Subsix, the underwater club - glad we did; Wu Chang was the dj,really fun. Breakfast buffet is very nice, dinner buffet was good (not great)although the dinner buffest did offer grilled fish, which was extremely fresh. The 2 ala carte restaurants at the resort are VERY expensive - we didn't go: Tribal is mostly meat which we don't eat. Staff was truly wonderful. Even the 2 women who work the deli were lovely, their sandwiches delicious and ice cream...so good.
Getta L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2013
superb resort and awesome staff

resort view like heaven in earth, all facilities are superb especially the staff mr yohanes, mr goofy, and also i would like to say thanks to mr aman and mr venise man
10
The resort is superb resort . You can enjoy all the facilities with affordable price and also your kids will be enjoy the kids room and your and your lovely spouse can go to explore the island.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Mexico, March 16, 2013
It was a trip of a life time, simply amazing

views, water sports and activities, attention
9.3
My stay at Niyama was something else, amazing, you get in touch with nature and spectacular views of the ocean while you conserve full comfort and class, 100% recommended everything since arriving to the airport is to enjoy, with and excellent service 24 hrs/ day.
Joe O. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Excelent relaxation for a few day

Amazingly clear waters, very friendly staffs
9.3
Only one disappointment when our assigned butler forgot to book a dinner table on the second night. The rest of our stay was all excellent.
Gaurav G. Families with young children India, February 15, 2013
Excellent hotel in all departments!!!

Service, Staff, Accommodation, experiences and attention to detail.
9
we stayed for days and loved every moment from the time we set our foot in the resort. the lovely rooms, included amenities, location, serviced delivered by ever eager and enthusiastic staff. it all wowed us and made our stay very special and relaxed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do visit the edge and sub six and be immersed.
Wern Y. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
superb !! excellent!!

luxury, comfy, and friendly.
10
my husband and i went for a honeymoon with niyama by per aquum. we loved our stays sooooo much and we hope we can be back (abit pricey for us). the staff over here are super friendly and everyone of them greated us whenever they see us. places are very clean, very nice food (even dine-in), and we have got complementary dinner on our honeymoon visit. my husband and i had great time with niyama, and they gave us a memorable honeymoon. i would highly recommend this to all of you!! if you are going on a diving trip i dont recommend this place, as the diving sites are not really interesting.
Travel tip: Honeymoon visit, Niyama is the best choice!!
April P. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Amazing resort. Certainly a class of its own

Excellent service, unique dining experience. Abundance of watersports
10
excellent food, fine dining, lovely atmosphere. this hotel is well on its way to matching a w hotel. unique dining experience in the middle of the ocean. night club underwater... tho club is always empty its a lovely spot to have a drink. there is an abundance of water sports and activities. highly recommend taking jet skis out and asking your guide to take you dolphin hunting as opposed to go on the boat. amazing we saw about 30! only thing about this resort is the snorkelling on site is not spot on. we had previously stayed at a resort a little closer to male say 15 mins boat ride and that area is infamous for snorkelling as lots of beautiful fish. however the water is so beautiful and the sand is so white, at this resort you can also go out to see dolphins which you wouldnt be able to do near male. as for snorkelling i understand the hotel does island trips to a nearby sand bank where the reefs are just as beautiful rooms were amazing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For MAldives in general I reckon 2-3 days per island is sufficient, after that better to hop to another island to see what else is on offer. MAke the most of going to the country!
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Postcard Paradise

Excellent service, outstanding water villas
9.3
i just returned from my most memorable holiday at niyama. it was a holiday which will not be easy to forget. i proposed to my gf during my stay and everything else - the room, the service and the food - complimented this beautiful memory. my gf and i stayed at the water villa with pool for 4 nights. this being our first trip to maldives, i was worried about how things would pan out. however, it turned out that i should not have worried one bit for we received vip treatment all the way. upon arrival at the airport, we were greeted by a niyama representative and brought to wait for the seaplane at the niyama lounge. the lounge was well-equipped with drinks and snacks (chips, sandwiches). after a short wait, we were ushered to the seaplane to the resort paradise. the staff at the resort greeted us warmly and we got a buggy ride to our water villa. the room was spectacular. you can really trust the pictures that have been posted by the resort management in here. the pool was of a good size for lounging under the sun, the bed was very comfortable and the mini-bar was great too. rooms come equipped with a bose media player with lots of blockbusters all free of charge. the floors may have a very slight condensation at times but that is to expected when your balcony opens up to the indian ocean. the food was great too. we were on bed & breakfast and wished that we were on half-board. that is because food is a tad pricey there. but you do get what you pay for. seafood was always fresh and you always leave a meal happy. the staff at the resort deserves plaudits too for giving soul to this beautiful place. everyone greeted us warmly with a smile and was always willing to make our trip better. staff are able to strike a balance between being laid-back enough to have a chat yet attentive enough to our needs. niyama is truly highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a sunrise-facing room so you get the best of both worlds. You can easily view the sunsets from Farenheit.
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
fantastic water villa

good sized water villa with private pool
7.7
nice water villa, spacious, clean and tidy. Direct access to the sea from water villa which is so convenient although the water is way too shallow for swimming. Overall good experience
Duy P. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
A paradise with excellent service

Luxury experience, great staff, look after you even when you leave
9.7
We stayed 4 nights in a 'water villa with pool' for our honeymoon. We were there Nov 30 to Dec 3. This was during the ‘wet’ season. The temp was 25-30C everyday. I could tell you all about the place but the website and Agoda do that already. What they don’t convey is that no expense was spared in the construction of this resort and the experience it provides. It was class from start to finish. The staff are highly trained and always greet you with a smile. Four examples of this were: 1) email correspondence with the resort before our arrival was always helpful and prompt. 2) my wife’s birthday occurred during our stay. I didn’t inform staff but they surprised us with champagne at breakfast and had a cake as well as bouquet of white roses delivered to our room 3) on one of the days the phone couldn’t reach the concierge for some reason ( I called multiple times within half an hour) so we couldn’t order room service, requiring us to walk to Epicure (the main restaurant) to order lunch (was only a 3 minute walk). I mentioned this to the staff (not as a complaint, just wondering if there was a problem). We returned to our room to wait for our food. When it arrived the resort manager came with it, apologising for the problem with the phone and waiving the charge for the meal 4) Because the latest sea plane transfer off the island was around 4pm but our flight back home didn’t leave until 10pm they arranged for a local guide to show us around the capital Male at no extra cost. This was completely unexpected as though we knew we would have time on our hands we, we were expecting to make our way over to Male on our own and explore it ourselves. Having a guide was reassuring and helpful. The only caveat would be all this comes at a cost – if you’re travelling on a tight budget, look elsewhere, as the meals and activities on the island do come at a premium. But really, you get what you pay for – we enjoyed ourselves immensely and plan to return!
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Agoda asks that you submit your arrival and departure flight codes and times via the Agoda website (so that Niyama can arrange sea plane transfer to and from the resort), you can bypass this and liase with Niyama directly. Their staff reply promptly and answer all questions very satisfactorily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04