or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perak Hotel

12 Perak Road, Little India, Singapore 208133 (Show on map)

Book now!

Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Perak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Perak Hotel Singapore - Walkway Perak Hotel Singapore - Walkway Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Perak Hotel Singapore - Lobby Perak Hotel Singapore - Lobby Perak Hotel Singapore - Breakfast room
Perak Hotel Singapore - Fish pond at breakfast room Perak Hotel Singapore - Book exchange Perak Hotel Singapore - Ground floor outdoor courtyard Perak Hotel Singapore - Reception Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Triple Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Triple Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Very nice B&B style hotel in Little India

Renovated old house
8
Good value for money and nicely renovated. Breakfast and WiFi included.
Neil F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Cute little spot

Right in the Action but quite, except the Mosque next door
5.7
Basic clean and well suituated...not great value for money and has problems with noise inside the hotel floors and bathrooms...Good staff
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Good hotel with great service

Staff support was the highlight
7.3
The hotel is well located, although in what appears a fairly "seedy" area. But the staff at the hotel make this well worth staying at because of their support and service. I would certainly stay here again
Danny T. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

staff was friendly and helpful.
8.3
my gf from overseas came to visit me and i booked 2 nights stay at perak hotel as i liked the location and it was pretty cheap. good points: the staff was friendly and even helped us carry luggage up to our room. tv was bigger than i expected and has many channels. good location in the city area. walking distance to many shopping malls. a few bad points is: the floors are wooden, so if your neighbour upstairs has heavy steps, it's pretty audible. small rooms but it was cosy. bathroom arrangement was very weird. the toilet area was behind the shower area. so you would have to walk pass the shower area to get to the toilet. blankets were too thin. air conditioner has some sound overall it was a pretty good stay.
Pauline B. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, caring staff, happy and helpful

Helpful, kind staff, very knowledgeable about their city.
9.7
This was our second stay, in a standard room, so we knew what to expect. The room is not large but adequate for our needs; comfortable bed and hot shower, room to stash your cases if get organised. Breakfast is adequate, not a lot of choice but sufficient to give your day a good start. Restaurants, Tekka Market and supermarket nearby, ten minute walk to Little India MRT. Shopping nearby, can walk to Arab St, Kampong Glam, one stop to Orchard Rd on MRT. We are going back again in the New Year.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a nice, small hotel with basic amenities, where they treat you as a person not just a passing number. If you expect bells and whistles, marble and brass everything, this is not for you.
Robert G. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel in Little India

Nice rooms and service
8
A little expensive but much better than other cheaper hotels in Little India. Breakfast not worth paying for.
Jai K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Good hotel and excellent service

Service
6.7
Good location..small but clean rooms..Excellent service provided by staff
Shopping Tip: Mustafa Centre is open 24 hours
Robert G. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel in Litle India

Nice rooms with large opening windows. Good service
7.3
Best place I have found in Little India though slightly expensive. Breakfast not worth paying for.
Wai M. Families with older children Myanmar, November 13, 2012
Terrible hotel with very small rooms

Very rude receptionist and terrible service
2.7
We booked for the double room as usual from Agoda but the receptionist refused to stay in booked room. Coz we have a 13 yrs old child. Our check in time was almost 8 pm. We were very tired at that time.Then we asked to put extra bed and agree to pay for that. But the receptionist wanted to transfer us to triple room and charged more money. He was very rude and he told us "This is Singapore, if u 3 people want to stay here, u have to pay more". He was not like a receptionist but like gangster. Then he asked us, if we r not agree to change to triple room, just cancel the booking. We asked him to refund money instead change to triple room. Coz he was very rude and we felt unsafe in that hotel. My daughter was very scare of him. He refused to refund the money and also refuse us to talk with his manager. Finally, we called the police and ask the police to solve the problem. But we moved to the triple room and pay a lot of extra money. It was my first experience and the worst hotel I have ever stayed before. The triple was very very small and the floor was noisy whenever we walked on it. The bathroom is very tiny. They didn't even provide the water bottle. Please avoid to book and stay such kind of hotel.
Travel tip: Please avoid to book that kind of awful hotel.
Simon N. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Old-fashioned but appealing

Spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfasts.
8.3
Well located for restaurants, shopping and Little India. Charming building in colonial style. Ensuite bathroom rather small and tired (but clean). Only serious criticism is walking distance from Bugis MRT station, which is especially difficult at the moment because of road/construction works going on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Perak Hotel SingaporePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - BathroomPerak Hotel Singapore - BathroomPerak Hotel Singapore - WalkwayPerak Hotel Singapore - WalkwayPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - LobbyPerak Hotel Singapore - LobbyPerak Hotel Singapore - Breakfast roomPerak Hotel Singapore - Fish pond at breakfast roomPerak Hotel Singapore - Book exchange Perak Hotel Singapore - Ground floor outdoor courtyardPerak Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Triple RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - TriplePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Standard DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Perak Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07