or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perak Hotel

12 Perak Road, Little India, Singapore 208133 (Show on map)

Book now!

Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Family Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Perak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Perak Hotel Singapore - Walkway Perak Hotel Singapore - Walkway Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Perak Hotel Singapore - Lobby Perak Hotel Singapore - Lobby Perak Hotel Singapore - Breakfast room
Perak Hotel Singapore - Fish pond at breakfast room Perak Hotel Singapore - Book exchange Perak Hotel Singapore - Ground floor outdoor courtyard Perak Hotel Singapore - Reception Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Triple Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Exterior Perak Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Perak Hotel Singapore - Triple Perak Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Chandrika B. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Good location small rooms

Location and clean
4.7
staff was polite but not accomodating to request. place is very good location to get a cab. also its a happening place at night with lots of bars etc.. was a very nice bar nearby called countryside cafe. worth a visit.
Travel tip: Not a place I would stay in again even though it is easy to get a cab to the city and other places.
Anne K. Couples Finland, December 13, 2012
Beautiful buildning in Little India

Homely atmosphere in peranakan StyleWriter
8
The location of the hotel is great if you like India and still want to be at the Heart of Singapore quikly. The Buildning is beautiful and has nice, cosy atmosphere, still on peranakan style. The Rooms are small. The bathroom is very small and all the floor is wet when you take a shower. Anyway the furniture is beautiful and everything is clean. Breakfast is good in Asian standard but quite far from Skandinavian breakfast. You get eggs and toast and fruits but no yogur, ham or cheese.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night safari at zoo
Alfred F. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Friendly reception

Location, breakfast included, friendly staff
8.3
We checked in early and got into our room right away. Got upgraded from superior to Deluxe ie: bigger room. Breakfast was adequate. (Cereal, fruit, eggs, toast, coffee.) Bathroom a bit small with shower head in the open sink area, but it's do-able. Clean, room safe, smqall fridge. Nighclub close by is noisy in the wee small hours of the morning. Recption staff extremely helpful. Even carried our luggage up 3 floors. This Little India area is very interesting. Good restaurant close by as recommended by reception.(The Banana Leaf Appolo). Strange name, good food! A few blocks walk to the metro. 1/2 block to bus stop. Free internet/computer for 2 hours in the evening.
Vanessa S. Groups Australia, December 11, 2012
Cosy little home away from home.

Simple friendly style
7
Often stay here and enjoy this relaxed and friendly hotel.
Annelise B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
OK only hotel.

Close to shopping and eating places..
3
Street noise kept us awake till well past 11pm.The room was dark and dreary. We were given twin beds with pillows that were hard and uncomfortable.The breeakfast was very poor and there were not enough tables in the dining area for the guests.I had to ask for a knife to butter my toast.
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Good what you paid for

What you paid for with a present surprise of fresh made bread puddin as breakfast
6.7
Very helpful and a niche hotel for those don't mind living in the area. However it is a bit difficult to find even taxi driver had a hard time locating it.
John P. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Good location in Little India

Clean. Wooden Floors. Comfortable.
6.7
Stayed here several times. Good shopping area. Next to Little India and also the electronics shopping and walking distance of the Arts Centre. Rooms have a nice feel for them. No carpet which I like. The wood floors are great and kept clean.
Eleanor R. Families with older children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Good service and great location

Location is great...accessible to SMRT and shopping malls
7.7
I was with my youngest son and we had a great time during our stay in Singapore and at the hotel. We were very comfortable with our accommodation and we felt safe and secure in the area of the hotel because we go home late at night from our going around the city. I can proudly and will highly recommend Perak Hotel to my friends. The hotel staff is also very accommodating and friendly.
John P. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Some things are great, others I do not like

Location. Edge of Little India, next to Bugis (5 minute walk) and 20 minute walk to Orchard Road.
6.3
A mixed bag of what I like and do not like in a hotel. Location is good. Mustafa Shopping Centre in Little India is walking distance and a great shopping place. Bugis, 5 minutes is more shopping and an arts center. 20 minute walk to Orchard Road. Rooms are small but clean. Wooden floors look great but may be bit noisy for some (not for me). Closeby bars also add noise late at night. Desk for the computer is small but workable. The LAN connection in the room was fast and reliable (compared to the normal wifi. Staff are friendly. No lifts (3 storeys). Breakfast is complimentary but hardly worth the effort. Ommlette (which you need to pay for) was egg only. Very ordinary. Not good value for money. Will stay again if I can get the right price on Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Mustafa Shopping Centre is good shopping. Fixed price and large range of goods. For buying food for the room, the supermarket in the basement of the nearby Verge building is good. And of course 5 minutes walk to Sim Lim Square (electronical goods) and 2 minutes to Sim Lim Towers (electronics).
Simon M. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Very friendly, great location, good restaurant

Friendly service and great location
9
For the price it was good value for money. The staff were very helpful and attentive yet not obtrusive. The restaurant was good and so was the pool. The rooms were a little small, but on balance a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Perak Hotel SingaporePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - Family RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - BathroomPerak Hotel Singapore - BathroomPerak Hotel Singapore - WalkwayPerak Hotel Singapore - WalkwayPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - LobbyPerak Hotel Singapore - LobbyPerak Hotel Singapore - Breakfast roomPerak Hotel Singapore - Fish pond at breakfast roomPerak Hotel Singapore - Book exchange Perak Hotel Singapore - Ground floor outdoor courtyardPerak Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Triple RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPerak Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPerak Hotel Singapore - TriplePerak Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinPerak Hotel Singapore - Standard DoublePerak Hotel Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Perak Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02