or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pergamos Hotel

Acharnon Street 14, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pergamos Hotel Athens - Exterior Pergamos Hotel Athens - Interior Pergamos Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Pergamos Hotel Athens - Bathroom Pergamos Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Interior Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Interior Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Pergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Hanchieh T. Couples Taiwan, June 15, 2014
hitorical, many people, easy shopping

clean, nice staff and price
7
It's an age-old hotel, and the area is a little dangerous at night. The room is small but clean, with anything you need, and friendly staff. The price is also nice.
Lim T. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Value for money for budget traveller

Cheap, Free Wi-Fi and room is equipped with a small safe
7
The hotel is located not too far from Omonia Square, walking distance. Once you reach Omonia Square, you have everything. Restaurant, metro and shopping center. The room was a little small but clean and it has a small balcony. With such a cheap rate US$40 (in Europe), they still provide free wi-fi, hair dryer, safe in the room. Actually, I booked the hotel without breakfast and the staff offered breakfast FREE for my wife and me. Their breakfast is just very basic. Bread, hard boiled egg and coffee. It will cost at least a few Euro if you take your breakfast outside the hotel. The staff was very helpful. They give good advice and guide us how to get to Omonia Square. From there, we can get on to the Hop On Hop Off tour bus. Once you can get to the tour bus, it will bring you to all the places of interest in Athens. Actually, you don't need any tour guide.
Florianne B. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2014
Budget hotel with superb staff

convenient, friendly, clean
7.7
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to metro plus the tempting low price offered when we booked. I read few reviews and mentioned about being cautious as the environment is not safe at all but we risked and managed to book a one night accomdation. This is very near to Omonia Square but we took taxi as were carrying luggages, do print a confirmation with Greek address to help the driver to locate this hotel and avoid confusion. We were greeted by Stefan, a very friendly and accomodating staff who patiently explained how to reach Omonia metro around 7 minutes by foot and other landmarks such as Acropolis around 15-20 minutes from hotel by walking in the main streets. Room is small and make sure that the balcony door is close as the noise from street can be heard, for longer stay I can recommend higher floor anyway there is small lift in this budget hotel. The wi-fi connection in the room was good and there were few Pergamos wifi points you can connect too. My aunt visited me and she brought dinner, the staff was kind enough to let us use utensils, efharisto! Overall, this could be a budget/city hotel but the service is superb. The only letdown is the neighbourhood so just need to be extra-careful. Omonia Square has earned a not so good reputation but I was pickpocketed not in Omonia area but Syntagma, so regardless if you will be staying in other place, you need to watch out on your personal belongings at ALL times! Thanks again for the good service.
Karen S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff

location, staff, price
6.7
Slept well, but bed was a bit lumpy. Didn't stay in the room long as we were out seeing Athens. Fine for staying a night or two.
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, December 2, 2013
Good budget hotel near to metro

Location close to metro, value, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Only main complaint was heater did not work well in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2013
close to metro

clean, comfortable, friendly staff
8
great budget hotel in local area; close to great local restaurants, friendly staff, small and basic but comfortable room
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2013
Close to metro and acropolis

Close to metro, walking distance to sights, friendly staff
8.3
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
Good location

Location, friendly staff, early check-in
5.7
The room wasn't the nicest. Our aircon broke on the second night. We wound up moving to a less expensive hotel in the same area. The breakfast was not good and wasn't worth the extra money. The hotel was a little overpriced for the area.
Duncan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
A great, centrally located budget option

Value, location and friendly staff
8.3
Duncan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
A great, centrally located budget option

Central location, free high speed wifi, clean rooms
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pergamos Hotel AthensPergamos Hotel Athens - ExteriorPergamos Hotel Athens - InteriorPergamos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorPergamos Hotel Athens - BathroomPergamos Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - InteriorPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - InteriorPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPergamos Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03